We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”
Review of Hotel Palazzio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzio
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Attended Chemspec in Münich in June 2013. Hotel is small but cosy. Rooms are good, but a little on the small side. The staff however more than made up for it, they were both very helpful and friendly. The food was also very good. Over all I was very impressed and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Palazzio
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 28 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I spent two nights at this hotel in November 2012. We had planned to visit the Dachau Concentration Camp so we chose a hotel close to the site.

Hotel Palazzio is small, but welcoming. There is no lobby, you enter through the downstairs restaurant.

PROS:
1. The woman on duty on Friday evening was very welcoming and friendly.
2. The room was clean and inviting.
3. The bathroom was large.
4. The continental breakfast was filling and was a fair price (5.50 Euros per person).
5. The hotel is close to the concentration camp site. We were easily able to walk there.

CONS
1. Wi-Fi service is bad. It was up and down for me in the room and it was often slow.

2. The woman on duty on Saturday morning was rude and unwelcoming. I do not speak German, but my boyfriend is German so I asked him to request that my croissant be heated. He did so and the response was "Why do you want it heated?" with a bad attitude. Totally unnecessary. It could be this woman was having a bad day, but it's my feeling that such rudeness is not necessary. It was a simple request that should not have been questioned in such a manner.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to people. It is worth the price and it is, generally, a good bargain and atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We found this place online and booked it without reading any reviews. As we pulled up, we were a bit confused, since the hotel is connected to a restaurant and there is no lobby, but we were pleasantly surprised with the place! We stayed in room 1, which had a comfortable bed, satellite TV (late night German TV was hilarious!), and a spacious bathroom with a tub. We ate dinner in the restaurant/bar (the schnitzel was wonderful) and tried their breakfast buffet. The service was friendly and we enjoyed our overnight stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maisouiamelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Andreas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Alberto66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: keine Ahnung
Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
Thank Frankreich2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauljR6392WZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dachau hotels
0.3 mi away
Select Hotel Dachau Munich
1.3 mi away
Hotel Central Dachau
Hotel Central Dachau
#2 of 10 in Dachau
85 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Burgmeier
Hotel Burgmeier
#3 of 10 in Dachau
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bavaria Safari Hotel
Bavaria Safari Hotel
#4 of 10 in Dachau
39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel-Gasthof Drei Loewen
1.2 mi away
Hotel und Tafernwirtschaft Fischer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzio

Address: Sudetenlandstr. 79, 85221, Dachau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Dachau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Dachau
Price Range: $73 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palazzio 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Palazzio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing