We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Food and good service.”

La maison de Solveig
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Saignon
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and good service.”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

A great salad bar and wonderful meals to tickle your taste buds. There is also some interesting art painted by the owner and Chef.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    12
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“nice summer terrace & good french salat bar”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

informal place, a bit hidden, very friendly service even in perfect English, fresh french food from the market place. I liked very much my very generous Steak Tartare with french fries. Recomendable the salad bar (only one plate for 13 €, but big enough and with interesting variety to share before order one of the main courses. Local wine at reasonable price. All our group of 5 women of different nationalities wanted to repeat the place during our stay in Saignon.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch on a shady terrace”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stopped off here for lunch in the middle of a wonderful day's excursion in the Lubéron. Very tasty food on an airy terrace - it certainly set us up for the rest of the day's sight-seeing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“lovely evening”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We were just passing by looking for a place to eat and we had a really lovely evening here. The food was simple but really nice and a great atmosphere. Not too cheap for French standards but you can expect that for this type of restaurant at such a pretty location, it's definitely not overpriced!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A little disappointing”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We had a pleasant dinner at the restaurant one evening but were quite disappointed with the food. It sounded lovely - and although pleasant was not as "wonderful" as we had hoped. The ladies who were running the restaurant have done an excellent job, it is small, quirky and very individual - it was a shame that the food was a little "boring". My plat du jour was grilled chicken with a sauce (marsala I think) but in fact there was little or no sauces with it and the chicken was then inevitably rather dry.
The ladies both worked extremely hard and I hope that this was just an off day.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank aeolus-chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La maison de Solveig also viewed

 
Saint-Saturnin-les-Apt, Apt
 

Been to La maison de Solveig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing