We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what a view!”
Review of Auberge du Lac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Auberge du Lac
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bauduen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2008

This Logis hotel was not our first choice but that turned to our advantage. The hotel is a multi-floor building with a maze of small winding corridors. Our room was on the top floor, overlooking the lake, with an amazing private terrace. The room was large with two queen size beds and an assortment of "antique" French rustic style furniture and cosy knicknacks. Large cupboard and plenty of drawer space in the huge sideboard. Large modern bathroom, tv, and tea/coffee facilities completed the list of facilities. As the room was able to accommodate 4 people, we had an abundance of towels and washmitts which was a pleasant change.

The restaurant overlooks the lake and the food was excellent, with plat de jour, set menu's or a la carte available.

There seems to be a lot of staff as they do all their own laundry/ironing on site and they are all very friendly, although English is not widely known but they are chatty all the same.

Note: the place is teeming with cats and dogs of all varieties who seem to have free run of the hotel, although not the rooms. My partner is allergic to dogs but strangely was not affected at all. If you have pets, you will feel at home instantly - look out for the absolutely huge tortie cat with the glaring green eyes!

Overall, this was an excellent choice and Bauduen is tiny village at the end of the road, so fairly quiet. It has good family facilities and I would guess that in summer its a busy spot for sailing etc.

A great place to stay, plenty of twisty roads and lakeside resorts to visit. On top of the plateau towards Moustiers are the lavender fields and the scent is glorious. There are plenty of viewing spots and panoramas around the lake. Take your time, you can't rush on those roads, and watch the weather, it changes in minutes!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tag57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer mit Terrasse haben einen tollen Blick über den See
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Claudia1900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank AdelineTomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank Marcus D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Cote lac plutôt que rue
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chtigone59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank lamsquali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bauduen
3.2 mi away
Auberge des Salles
Auberge des Salles
#1 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
284 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Les Cavalets
Hotel Les Cavalets
#2 of 2 in Bauduen
157 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Bastide du Calalou
La Bastide du Calalou
#1 of 1 in Moissac-Bellevue
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Sainte Anne
Hotel Sainte Anne
#2 of 2 in Les-Salles-sur-Verdon
81 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
Hotel des Gorges du Verdon
#1 of 3 in La Palud sur Verdon
233 reviews
7.8 mi away
Le Colombier
Le Colombier
#1 of 8 in Moustiers Sainte-Marie
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge du Lac

Address: Rue Grande, 83630 Bauduen, France
Location: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Var > Bauduen
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Bauduen
Price Range: $104 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The windows and terraces at the Auberge du lac open out onto the blue water of St Croix lake. It is a beautifull restfull sight ! You can feel the gentleness of Provence around you and the magic of the grand canyon close by .... In the auberge itself, there is an atmosphere of good living: warm welcome, the provencale house specialities, the attractive rustic guest rooms overlooking the lake and the panoramic dinner room . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Auberge du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Du Lac Bauduen, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing