We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Themed Hotel”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Ogden
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Victorian Themed Hotel”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We were delighted to find such a high-end Comfort Inn. The lobby & rooms are done in beautiful Victorian style. The towels were even scented. Breakfast included home made quiche, muffins & coffeecake along with the regular fare served in the Victorian Rose Dining area. The grounds behind the hotel were gorgeous. What a pleasant surprise!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKButler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    89
    35
    11
    12
See reviews for
87
128
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Booked a room here last minute for Corvette weekend, when most hotels were full. I, like others was aprehensive; due to the negative reviews. First of all, the staff was very friendly. We arrived about 4am, and they made us feel like we were family, coming home. The beds were comfy, and the room was clean. Our room was right by the door to outside, and we didn't hear a thing!
Every staff member we met was friendly, and helpful. The location was great. We walked everywhere, rather than taking the trolley, or fighting traffic.
I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank czmrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gladewater, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

We have stayed at a lot of hotels, this one did not offer a refrigerator in the room and the remote control did not work on the TV.
The breakfast was good but when asked if they had Hot Chocolate the ladies(2 of them) said yes--we will get it--well after 15 minutes none showed up so I asked and they said it again but after waiting a total of 30 minutes I gave up and went back to check out---I think believe if they didn't have any they should have told me the truth!!!! Very Disappointed!!!

Room Tip: Need to be more appreciated!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I booked a room at a late date when few hotels had rooms for the holiday weekend, and was apprehensive based on the general Tripadvisor ranking and some of the negative reviews. To the contrary, this was a very nice place -- spotless, spacious room, nice grounds, descent breakfast, and courteous staff. We had a room in the second building – away from the highway (a quiet setting), and with Jacuzzi tub. Cleanliness is always a foremost concern for us, and my wife is quite discriminating. She was very comfortable during this stay. The décor is what it is -- consistent with the general Victorian style of Eureka Springs, and with an older cathode ray TV (but it worked just fine). If you want a clean, spacious place (at the level that one would expect from a Comfort Inn or similar mid-price level national chain), then there's no reason to be hesitant about this place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank professor11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Great location to walk to Main Street. Nice clean room, beautiful pool and scenic walkway, and outstanding breakfast.

Room Tip: The back rooms have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandJ49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Excellent room, wonderful breakfast that was restocked all morning so that if you were late coming in you didn't get just what was left over. Warm people and great service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2011

Had a wonderful stay and we will go back. We spend 45 nights in hotels last year. Eureka Springs is not a major market, but the Comfort Inn was the best facility in their town.

Yes, at first we thought the hotel was dated, but we realized it is the Victorian Comfort Inn so the decorations were correct. We could have used a fridge, but it is what it is. After the stay, we found out the fridges are located in the e-suites. I would trade nice big hot tub any day for mini-fridge.

The gardens are great with plenty of flowers to view. Breakfast was wonderful. Would visit again soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeavyTravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 196 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-8800 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#11 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Eureka Springs
Comfort Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing