We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PROCEED WITH CAUTION!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Watch your credit card I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago and they have over charged my card by $289 I have called three times and left messages and have heard NOTHING! I have read about similar problems with this hotel so precede with caution!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenmaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We're sorry you had a discrepancy with your bill. This can be resolved by calling the hotel and asking to speak to our accountant. He can review all transactions that the property processed on the credit card in question and process refunds accordingly. Unfortunately we are not perfect and mistakes do happen. As you can see with previous reviews on Tripadvisor, this is not a common occurrence. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will contact our accountant so we can look further into this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,454)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,454 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stay at the Basin park Hotel every time we come in to Eureka Springs, love having all amenities right on site and the comfort is amazing. A room at the Basin Park Hotel and a night at Intrigue Theater made for an awesome trip.

Room Tip: Be sure to get the rooms with a jaccuzzi.. I love the view from upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for your next visit to Eureka Springs. Be sure to tell all of your friends what a great time you had.

Have a good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We spent the weekend in Eureka Springs for a girls weekend away. We decided to go our for some night life. After going to a few nightclubs and nothing much going on, we decided to go to the 6th floor of the hotel where someone had told us they had a billiards bar. What a dive. The bartender who was very nice told us that it is intentioned mostly for the guests of the hotel. If that game room is indicative of the otel itself, then we were not impressed. The pools tables were old, had divets in them.....only a couple of pool sticks that even had tips on them. There was no light above the shuffleboard table to see what you were doing. There would have been no light above the dart board had it not been that the bartender had rigged one up using an extention cord with a bulb dangling over the dart board cupboard door. The dartboard itself was dirty, falling apart, and mismatched darts as well. One would think that a hotel with such a good reputation with be able to offer at least clean & decent atmosphere for their guests. I have no desire to stay there anytime after seeing the lack of pride they have just in the billiards room.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystalh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

We're sorry for your frustrating visit to our Lucky 7 billiards room. I will pass your comments onto the Food and Beverage manager of the property and we will work to get our facility up to the expectations of our patrons. We value your feedback but please don't let a simple visit to our bar discourage you from trying the other departments on our property. We hope you give us a chance to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

This being my first time stay in a historic hotel was quite a delightful experience. Nice clean room with new HD TV. Great location in middle of historic Town. They have a beautiful ballroom on top, 7th floor, for entertainment and weddings. Every floor has two fire walkways that extend to the mountain on the back side of hotel, I really felt safe seeing this. The wooden floors squeak as you walk, but hey, built in 1905. Also, the 2nd floor has the most beautiful bar that also puts out great burgers.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay at our historic property. This is a 104 year old building so it does tend to squeak just a bit occasionally. Since your stay we have re-carpeted all of our hallways so it should be less squeaky next time you return. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

great location and great service
Convenient to all locations in Eureka Springs , the lucky 7 billiards has great service and beautiful views of the town.
The shuttle service was excellent and timely. The bed in the room was large and fresh,the pillows were new and firm and made sleeping better than most hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brawny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It sounds like you enjoyed are historic property very much. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to Eureka Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the downtown strip and since it's very hard to find parking that's a great perk! We stayed a couple days after a big snow/ ice storm and a lot of the town was shut down. The Basin's staff was so friendly and helpful. They also have a shuttle service that is amazing! Our room was very beautiful and clean. Overall it was a great getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kluellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to Eureka Springs. You should try coming to visit us during a warmer time of the year. There's a lot more to see and do in the area when the weather is better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its a nice place to stay downtown. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The free breakfast was great. We will definitely stay at the Basin Park again. Loved reading about the interesting history of the hotel and Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Eureka Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,880 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
491 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3105
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $97 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing