We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1905 A BASIN PARK HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed January 2, 2014

great location and great service
Convenient to all locations in Eureka Springs , the lucky 7 billiards has great service and beautiful views of the town.
The shuttle service was excellent and timely. The bed in the room was large and fresh,the pillows were new and firm and made sleeping better than most hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brawny007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

It sounds like you enjoyed are historic property very much. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you return to Eureka Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,351)
There are newer reviews for 1905 Basin Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,351 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is right on the downtown strip and since it's very hard to find parking that's a great perk! We stayed a couple days after a big snow/ ice storm and a lot of the town was shut down. The Basin's staff was so friendly and helpful. They also have a shuttle service that is amazing! Our room was very beautiful and clean. Overall it was a great getaway!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kluellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to Eureka Springs. You should try coming to visit us during a warmer time of the year. There's a lot more to see and do in the area when the weather is better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Its a nice place to stay downtown. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean. The free breakfast was great. We will definitely stay at the Basin Park again. Loved reading about the interesting history of the hotel and Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when you return to Eureka Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Parking isn't the most convenient (on your own) upon arrival..down the hill with a hike back, however, Valet is available and there really is a shortage of flat ground in the Eureka Springs area. Check-in aside, this is a Grand old Hotel adjacent to Basin Park and within walking distance to all attractions in Eureka Springs. From the stories of Al Capone using this hotel as a hideout to the ghostly adventures and encounters we experienced...this place is not only very well appointed, it's just plain cool! We happened to visit during a session of "Drumming in the Park"! I highly recommend timing a visit during summer to experience this phenomenon- locals bring all kinds of drums into the Basin Park and the crowd all drums in unison for an hour or so..tempo speeding up, slowing down..swirling..our kids LOVED the experience and we hope to experience this again some day. The hotel itself offers every amenity that one could ask for and the staff is both friendly and efficient! While the Crescent Hotel may be more advertised, Basin Park- in my opinion, is the Crown jewel in Eureka Springs! I do recommend staying, exploring and experiencing all this hotel has to offer!

Stayed: June 2013
Thank samuraiwildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Parking is definitely a premium in this town that is for sure. Unfortunately when this hotel was built in 1905, they weren't anticipating needing a parking lot since there weren't any vehicles back then. We do the best we can though by providing complimentary shuttle service to and from our parking lot. For future reference, drumming in the park is typically on the first Saturday of every month during the warmer season.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again if you return to Eureka Springs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We recently stayed at the Basin Park along with two other couples and their children. Though the hotel is older (which we expected), its was very clean, we'll maintained and well appointed. The staff was friendly and the ghost tour was FANTASTIC with Meg. The elevators were slow and couldn't handle the volume of guests and parking was a bit of an issue. However, the location and the ambience made it worth the stay.

Room Tip: Our room was located below the bar area which made it rather noisy during the evening hours.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We know parking can be a challenge in this town. When they built our hotel in 1905 they weren't aware we were going to need a parking lot for automobiles in about a 100 years. We do the best we can though and hope this doesn't deter you from staying with us again when you return to Eureka Springs. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at the Basin Park for the first time on 11-29. Neat old hotel. We had their couple's spa package which was very nice. Our room was steps from the spa, which made it nice to be able to walk right from our room to the couples massage room. The massage was wonderful. Three days later I'm still very relaxed. The package also included dinner, which was also very nice. We will be doing this again in the future.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a view, upgrade to the queen jacuzzi suite for $25.00 extra
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank timr0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay as positive and memorable as yours was. We hope you will consider us again if you decide to return to Eureka Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The room was small for the price $189 on a sat. night, very little was going on the weekend of our stay. We have stayed at this hotel 5 or 6 times over the yrs, because they allow pets. When we travel without our schnauzer we stay down the st at another nicer hotel with larger rooms, fridge/microwave for around the same price. Appears they are trying to save money by providing communal shampoo conditioner shower gel, not sure that is sanitary. We've never stayed in one of the lovely rooms shown on their website, maybe out of our price range. The location is very good next to the park. The hotel has a historic feel but some of the furnishing need updating. Overall it's not a bad stay but there are nicer hotels, b&bs downtown.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Beachthang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

We're sorry you didn't completely enjoy your recent stay with us. We try to keep and room rates reasonable and comparable to the surrounding properties. We are always looking out to save money in anyway possible (like most businesses) which is one reason we have shampoo and body wash dispensers in all of our rooms. Another reason for this is that we make every attempt to "go green" which is why we have dispensers in the rooms as opposed to little plastic disposable bottles that don't biodegrade and fill up our landfills. We're sorry you didn't approve of this. They are all locked and the contents cannot be tampered with without a special key. They are completely safe and sanitary.

We hope you will return to Eureka Springs in the future even if you choose not to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,698 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
131 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
483 reviews
0.9 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3105
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $124 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing