We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Solid anchor for the whole town. Built of limestone.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Solid anchor for the whole town. Built of limestone.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Re-built on the site of the old Perry Hotel, that burned down, like so many 19th century hotel.

Stayed on the 5th floor, with a great view of the city and of Basin Park itself. Tour package included Ghost Tours of this hotel and the Crescent Hotel (on the hill), as well as "Downtown-N-Underground" tour that explains just how strange the raised streets are in Eureka Springs.

Did you know you can book a stay in one of the haunted rooms at the Basin Park Hotel? Great for All Hallows' Eve.

Room Tip: Most ghost activity is on the 3rd floor, according to the lore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    542
    294
    115
    71
    61
See reviews for
179
512
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there 2 nights for our anniversary. Room 221. King bed very comfy, nice view of downtown. Bathroom a little narrow but clean Had couples massage which was wonderful and our room was right there, 2 doors down. Staff very nice and accommodating. Shuttle to wherever we needed in the area of the downtown. The food at the balcony restaurant was yummy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank stagecoachcampground
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. You'll have to return and stay again on your next anniversary. We'd love for you to make a tradition of staying with us on your anniversary. We look forward to seeing you in the future and congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great historic hotel. Updated room with history. Staff was helpful and the hotel is located in the heart of downtown. Parking is off grounds but free and a hotel shuttle will pick you up.
I would recommend this hotel to people who prefer historic hotels to new contemporary hotels.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moongirl1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I made a last minute decision to stay overnight in Eureka Springs. We were in luck - the Basin had their weeknight rates on a Friday night! The staff was very helpful getting us in at the last minute. The hotel is always running a shuttle from the hotel to the parking lot, which was really great when it started raining! We love staying at the Basin because the location is just superb. It is right in the middle of all the fun, we could go for drinks and not worry about designating a driver, we could walk down the road for last minute supplies, and the view of Main street is lovely.
This was our first time staying in a standard room. It was small, but had everything we needed and had a great historic look. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean.
We also received several coupons to use for various stores and attractions. The stay came with a free breakfast buffet that was pretty good.
We always enjoy our stay at this hotel, and last weekend was no different!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nhudson88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
We are so happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We try to make everyone's stay as pleasant and enjoyable as yours was. Please make sure to consider us again next time you return to Eureka Springs. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great blend of history and amenities. Charming architecture, stately furnishings in common areas, yet modern furnishings in each room (large flat screen, Jacuzzi, etc.).

Superb location in center of historic downtown of Eureka, walking distance to everywhere.

Included breakfast was great, the staff even tracked down the errant egg chef for us as we were tardy showing up.

The only flaw was the peepers in the hallway on the "ghost tour"!

No matter how tired you are from walking around (likely) or being over-served in the variety of restaurants and clubs and bars (mandatory) - don't crash before 9:30 PM as they will chatter and keep you awake.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a view on the very active street below . . . or avoid it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Basin Park Hotel aside from the ghost tour disturbing you. We try and keep the ghost tour attendees under control but most of them tend to get pretty excited over the prospects of finding a ghost. If you choose to stay with us again you might request a room on the 2nd floor. It is the least haunted floor in the hotel and the tour doesn't spend much time on this level.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cute and charming hotel. Old so you are paying for the experience. Prices were a bit high. Is right in the middle of the charming downtown area, which I loved. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The Voulez Vous Lounge is fun as is the Squid and Whale for nightlife. Squid and Whale is a great locals hangout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hd112596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were treated like royalty when we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary. All of our guests had good things to say about the wonderful meal served by courteous staff. The Ballroom was a reminder of bygone days in the historic hotel. It is pretty much as it was many years ago and that adds to the ambiance. Our room had a beautiful view and antique furniture. The bed was comfortable and room service was prompt. The balcony restaurant overlooked the park and we had entertainment . Location is in the center of town with a parking lot provided. It was an experience we will always remember fondly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#16 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#9 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 661 reviews
1.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Property: 1905 Basin Park Hotel
Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing