We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“(Near) Perfect Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“(Near) Perfect Accommodations”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great blend of history and amenities. Charming architecture, stately furnishings in common areas, yet modern furnishings in each room (large flat screen, Jacuzzi, etc.).

Superb location in center of historic downtown of Eureka, walking distance to everywhere.

Included breakfast was great, the staff even tracked down the errant egg chef for us as we were tardy showing up.

The only flaw was the peepers in the hallway on the "ghost tour"!

No matter how tired you are from walking around (likely) or being over-served in the variety of restaurants and clubs and bars (mandatory) - don't crash before 9:30 PM as they will chatter and keep you awake.

Recommended!

Room Tip: Choose a view on the very active street below . . . or avoid it?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Basin Park Hotel aside from the ghost tour disturbing you. We try and keep the ghost tour attendees under control but most of them tend to get pretty excited over the prospects of finding a ghost. If you choose to stay with us again you might request a room on the 2nd floor. It is the least haunted floor in the hotel and the tour doesn't spend much time on this level.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    647
    343
    150
    90
    68
See reviews for
234
631
32
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Cute and charming hotel. Old so you are paying for the experience. Prices were a bit high. Is right in the middle of the charming downtown area, which I loved. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, and entertainment. The Voulez Vous Lounge is fun as is the Squid and Whale for nightlife. Squid and Whale is a great locals hangout.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hd112596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were treated like royalty when we celebrated our 25th Wedding Anniversary. All of our guests had good things to say about the wonderful meal served by courteous staff. The Ballroom was a reminder of bygone days in the historic hotel. It is pretty much as it was many years ago and that adds to the ambiance. Our room had a beautiful view and antique furniture. The bed was comfortable and room service was prompt. The balcony restaurant overlooked the park and we had entertainment . Location is in the center of town with a parking lot provided. It was an experience we will always remember fondly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is just a great old hotel, period. I can't begin to understand how it gets a bad wrap. If you are looking for all the corners to be perfectly square and like lots of chrome and bling factor then this isn't the place for you. If you are a traveler that appreciates a grand old gal that hasn't lost her charm this is it. Great history and perfectly located to enjoy downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Franklin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrah, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Basin Park is a great place to stay! Spa is wonderful! The Balcony is so much fun - great food, great place to people watch. We love it and visit often. Even when we stay in Holiday Island we always make an afternoon trip of hanging out at the Basin. The game room/bar upstairs is a must also. The staff at the Basin Park is always excellent - from the door man to the bartender.

Room Tip: Get one overlooking the park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your recent stay at the Basin Park Hotel. We pride ourselves in our building and the staff. We try and make everyone's experience as fun and memorable as yours was. The Balcony Bar and Rest. is a great place to grab a bite to eat and people watch. Sometimes you see some funny stuff when you're looking down on people and they don't know your up there.

Come back and stay with us again. We'd love to have you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

On a recent visit to Eureka Springs, Arkansas, every time we thought of food, we thought of the Basin Park Hotel. The food was always tempting and tasty, the service excellent, the staff very friendly and the atmosphere on the bar verandah was wonderful. Would definitely recommend you drop in for a snack or a meal if you ever find yourself in this delightful little town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DellasMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
We're glad you enjoyed your visit to the Balcony Bar and Restaurant. We try to make everyone's dining experience as wonderful as yours was. If you get the opportunity, try staying the night at the Basin Park Hotel and complete your experience of our great, old hotel. We run monthly specials you can look at on www.basinpark.com.

Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bullard, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

First off Eureka Springs, AR is a great place to get away and enjoy the Ozarks. As many other posters have discussed this is an old hotel and i'll not fault it for that. In fact, that is what gives it its charm. Knowing that though don't expect modern and updated rooms. In our room in particular the water was extremely sensitive. One minute it would be cold and the next scalding hot. You just learn to move it just right. One thing that I believe the hotel can change are its pillows. They were hard as a rock. Maybe it's a preference thing but not to my liking. As for the parking. KNOW THIS! When you get to Eureka there is no parking at the hotel. You have to go down the hill to the Basin Parking Lot and use the phone at the building to call up to the hotel for a shuttle. Not a big deal once you have figured it out but a little frustrating if you didn't know what to expect. For the the price the hotel was a little underwhelming but it did have some great features. Location, Location, Location. Downtown Eureka and a short walk to everything. If you can't walk or don't feel like walking the shuttle service is very good. The bar/restaurant is a nice bonus as well. Great bloody mary's. Finally, the history. Eureka is filled with it and the Basin much like it's sister hotel, the Crescent, is a staple point. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jawood81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1905manager1886, Front Office Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for staying at our hotel. We're sorry you had some disappointments during your visit. We are aware of the hot/cold water problem and working to fix it. This doesn't happen in all of the rooms but in a select few.

When it comes to pillows or anything that might be discomforting you during your stay, please feel free to call the front desk at anytime, 24/7. We are always staffed and can attend to all your needs, including getting you some fresh, fluffier pillows.

Parking is a challenge in Eureka Springs, including our hotel. When our property was built in 1905 we were not designed to accommodate motor vehicles. This is why we offer our complimentary shuttle service from our FREE parking lot. If you go to our website prior to your visit, there is a short video you can watch that explains the entire arrival process.

We try and keep our prices reasonable and comparable to other properties in the downtown area. If possible, try visiting our hotel Sunday-Thursday. The rates are less expensive plus we run a variety of weekday specials you can view on www.basinpark.com.

Don't give up on us yet! We'll do our best to make your return stay better than the first if you'll give our hotel another shot.

Have a good day and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Property: 1905 Basin Park Hotel
Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3105
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing