We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Stay here for convenient shopping.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1905 Basin Park Hotel
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay here for convenient shopping.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you like the nostalgia of a really old hotel, this one has been kept up very nicely. It creaks, but you would too at that age. It is the most convenient place to stay for shopping and has free parking via hotel shuttle (parking lot is a few blocks away). The only complaint I had was that WiFi did not work on the 4th floor where I stayed. I don't know if that is a permanent situation because the desk clerk wasn't sure why. But, overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DRogersLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that your enjoyed your stay and some of the amenities we have to offer. We apologize about the WiFi and it will be taken care of. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    294
    115
    71
    61
See reviews for
178
512
24
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was excited to stay in an historic hotel on my first trip to Eureka Springs. Everyone was so hospitable & I enjoyed the spa services. Midway through my stay, I realized my flat iron was missing, but thought I may have forgotten to pack it (I found out later that I did indeed pack it but it went missing at the hotel). After staying two nights, I packed up to drive back to TX only to realize that I'd left my hang-up garments in the room closet - I had 2 pr of jeans, 3 tops all zipped up inside a new jacket. I called the hotel & was told they would be sent to my home. A few days later the box arrived & I opened it only to realize I was send 2 pr jeans & 2 tops...that leaves 1 top, 1 jacket & of course the flatiron still missing. I've tried & tried to get the items returned or be reimbursed to no avail. :o( Sure puts a damper on an otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
We apologize for any inconvenience that may have been caused. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. You review has been noted and will be taken further. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Arkansas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you enjoy stepping back in time then you will enjoy the 1905 Basin Hotel. The hotel is located in a great spot. You can easily walk to the shops and restaurants. We had a room on the 3rd floor back side of the building. When you entered the room, you were in the sitting room. It had two chairs, TV, and separate ac/heating unit. To the right was a small bedroom with two queen beds. They were very comfortable. We really slept well. To the left of the sitting room was the bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub and shower. My elderly mother was afraid to try getting in the tub. We will ask for a handicapped room the next time. The young man at the front desk was very friendly. He is a long time area resident, so he was interesting to visit with about Eureka Springs history. The parking is several books down one level. There is a shuttle service to pick you up. We walked back down to our car which was not a problem. Don't park in the red zone. There is a yellow loading/unloading zone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review and description of the double room you stayed in. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of our amenities. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next stay and we will have a handicap room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Basin Park Hotel and had a fabulous time! If you like the non-cookie-cutter hotel stay with tons of history and charm you will love the Basin Park Hotel. The rooms have been decently renovated over the years and the staff is friendly and helpful. Our 3 night package came with a history tour as well as free shuttle service and discounts to certain shops. We also did the Ghost tour which was fascinating. The floors creak and the stairways are narrow but the hotel is full of charm and the location can't be beat - right next to the park and in the middle of shopping, dining and bars.

Room Tip: The third floor is supposedly haunted! ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emilykebert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of ours and surrounding amenities that are offered. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed two nights in the Basin in mid October. We had a large room on the third floor facing the street. The room had a sitting room and bedroom, both quite large.The air condidtioning unit was very modern and quiet. Noise from the street was not a problem at night--maybe because we were there in the shoulder season. The hotel is old and historic, so the floors creak and the hallways are dark. However, our bath was nicely updated and pleasant. We found the hotel in good condition for a refurbished but not totally remodeled building. We had a fine meal (trout) on the balcony restaurant. All in all, we had wonderful warm fall weather and enjoyed strolling the streets of theis historic resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of the amenities we have to offer. we look forward to seeing you on you next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed at the Basin Park Hotel recently, and had a great time. Lovely historic old hotel, very peaceful and comfy, great views, and helpful staff. I'd highly recommend it to others looking for a nice place to stay in downtown Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: I quite enjoyed staying in a corner king jacuzzi room. Great views, particularly from the windows in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mattthebruinsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing in you in the near future on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel is located perfectly in the center of downtown. Unfortunately it is showing its age. The floors need reinforced or something as they slope towards the center of the hotel and we could hear every step the people in the room above us took (and unfortunately they were very loud and was up most of the night). We stayed mid week, and there was no breakfast or coffee shop available in the hotel. We were 'upgraded' to a jacuzzi room and we were a bit surprised to find out that meant two bathrooms, one of which had a jacuzzi bathtub.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAR09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1905 Basin Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and upgrade. We apologize for any inconvenience the floors may have caused. Eureka is known for its uneven streets and floors. Updates are made constantly to keep the hotel in the most modern shape. Your reviews have been noted. We look forward to seeing you in the near future on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#16 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#9 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
1.1 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1905 Basin Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1905 Basin Park Hotel

Property: 1905 Basin Park Hotel
Address: 12 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — 1905 Basin Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Spring where it all began, The 1905 Basin Park Hotel is Downtown Eureka Springs' full service lodging option featuring the Spa1905, the Balcony Bar and Restaurant, Lucky 7 Billiards & Bar and Jacuzzi Suites. As well as complimentary shuttle, free parking, security, and a 24-hour front desk and bellman service. The hotel is in easy walking distance to over 20 restaurants and bars as well as plentiful shopping and people watching. As a guest of the Basin Park Hotel you get 2 FREE tickets to the Downtown Tour: Hellraisers, Hoodlums, and Heated History. The Basin Park Hotel hosts numerous weddings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your 1905 Basin Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Basin Park Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing