We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The New Orleans Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wanderoo Lodge(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Village Inn(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eureka Matterhorn Towers(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,934)
Filter reviews
2,934 results
Traveler rating
1,625
713
268
196
132
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1,625
713
268
196
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsghost toursky barcrystal dining roomnew mooncrystal ballroomhaunted hotelfourth floorshared balconyinteresting historystep back in timeshuttle servicerocking chairsget awaybrunchmorguejasperspooky
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,103 - 2,108 of 2,934 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My partner, sister and I spent two (2) nights at the Crescent Hotel in early July - our first visit to the Ozarks. We loved every moment of it. Aside from being situated in a choice location atop the mountain overlooking Eureka Springs, with easy access to the charming town below, the facility was a step back in time. The Hotel is maintained as true to period as possible. The numerous staff were very friendly, and an ample breakfast was included. As B&B owners ourselves, we are very picky, but the Crescent met and, indeed, exceeded all of our expectations. We expecially loved the pool because, at the time of our stay, the midwest, including the Ozarks, were experiencing an unprecedented heatwave. Although upon first entering our room, we couldn't figure out how to turn on the A/C, the bell boy was there in less than one minute after we called the Front Desk to show us how to turn it on - it was embarassingly easy. Yes, the elevator was closed for repairs (but being actively worked on - we saw the repairmen at work) - but who cares - we wouldn't have used it anyway - the staircases were magnificent. We can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a room on the 2nd floor with a balcony - highly recommended choice
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and many of our amenities. Thank you for being understanding about the elevator and respecting the history. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Beautiful property with access to local shops. Dark history and I have photos that prove this place has some serious paranormal activity! We slept well, though. Our rooms were just charming and if yo love historical places, you must visit. Yoga by the pool was offered, so I took advantage of that. Walking distance to really neat locations. The garden is gorgeous and has great photo ops, just as the downtown area. This part of AR is just pretty in general. We brought our 1 year old and in laws and had no problems with accommodations. Overall, it's a great hotel to stay, take the ghost tour for sure, whether you believe or not! Oh- there is a spa and bar with seating overlooking the lushness of the area. Red cardinals are a pleasant sight whilst drinking on the bar patio AND there is a giant statue of Jesus in the distance. :)

Room Tip: There are options to stay in the most haunted rooms. We chose to stay with views of the garden.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and so many of the amenities we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Got a 'deal' on a king room. Had been to the Sunday brunch in the hotel's dining room before, so thought it would be fun to stay in this 'haunted' hotel. Upon check-in, learned that the only room left was in the top (4th) floor. Um, my partner is disabled! We handled it, but is it even legal to remain open if not ADA accessible? Room was clean, but tiny. Breakfast had good service, but food not as good as the brunch. On the way to the pool on a 100 degree day, discovered there was a wedding happening, thus blocking the entrance to the pool. We were already changed into suits and had just descended the four flights of stairs. The front desk said to wait a few minutes; the wedding was moving to another part if the hotel. So we waited a bit, then awkwardly navigated the stragglers to the pool gate only to find it was locked! Had my disabled partner wait there while I went to front desk. Concierge came with a huge wad of keys and asked if we were 'good with keys'. Uh, no. Finally got on and it was pleasant. Best part of stay was the free shuttle service to the shops and back. We would have not been able to walk the huge hill, and parking on the strips of shops is tricky, so this service was great and fast. Bottom line, the place is just run down, and the staff isn't far behind. Won't stay there again; not even worth the bargain price.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBeeJosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the elevator for it is being completely replaced for your convenience and safety in the near future. The pool is a great amenity and we are glad you were able to enjoy it and thank you for waiting until the wedding was complete. We are pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle service also. We hope that you will give us a chance to improve your opinion on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We are British living in Spain and on a recent visit to our son and his family in Dallas we all went on a road trip to Arkansas and Missouri.
Eureka Springs is a most attractive and fascinating town with its distinctive architecture and a very interesting history; the latter is reflected in and closely linked to the Crescent Hotel & Spa with its strong traditional aura. It may not be the most luxurious 4 star hotel and is not cheap, but this is more than compensated by the fact that it reflects genuinely the local history of this spa town, including the daily tours of the hotel and its mysteries,
The rooms are spacious and comfortable with adequate hanging and drawer space and good ensuite facilities, including wifi. The buffet breakfast was very good. We did not eat any other meals in the hotel, as there are a number of very good restaurants in the town.
The top floor bar has an outside balcony with stunning telescope-enhanced views over the valley and the opposite hill range and monument. A visit to the latter should be included in the itinerary.
We can recommend this town as well worth a visit and this hotel as an integral part of the appreciation of the local history.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Breega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our town. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We always love stay at the Crescent when we visit Eurika Springs. We walk downtown on the path from the hotel. The path has many natural springs and historical placques. Then we eat at our favorite Italian resteraunt Emilioes. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was wonderful.If you like old romantic properties, you will love the Crescent Hotel. The view is breath taking.

Room Tip: Ask for a view towards downtown or the pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vickie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
macdevelopment, Manager at 1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews