We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad, dirty rooms, loose door, dirty pool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Eureka Springs
Ranked #32 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Reviewed August 2, 2007

This hotel was terrible! The door was loose and we kept a bag in front of it so no one could get in. The sheets were filthy. They had hair in the bed and the room stank. It was so stinky we went to buy a air freshener. We did NOT like this hotel. The pool looked filthy and yellow.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank faithful1Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2007

We went to Eureka Springs with another couple. I had been there before on a girls weekend but no one else had been there before. We were all so impressed with the Holiday Inn Express.
The beds were extremely comfortable, you had a choice of soft or firm pillows, we all thought the beds were the most comfortable hotel beds we had ever slept in and we travel together about 5 times a year, so we have stayed a lot of places.
The staff was friendly and helpful. our rooms were clean, I can't say enough positive things about this Holiday Inn Express. I know that we will stay there again when we visit Eureka Springs, which I hope will be soon!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank justgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2007

Absolutely no bed bugs! Very nice, exceptionally clean room with lovely new (plush) bedding. Our double queen bed room was quite large with ample space. Hotel staff were most courteous and the am breakfast bar was yummy with a nice layout and plenty of seating. Beautiful indoor pool too! We will definitely stay here on our next visit to the BEAUTIFUL Eureka Springs!

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srfjustme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Nice hotel in a great location but.....The room I stayed in had bed bugs which woke me in the night with their biting. I notified the hotel the next morning but never heard anything back.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank joebucknutts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holidayinnexpress, hotel general manager at Super 8 Eureka Springs, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2007

In response to a review I just happened to come across in which a guest has claimed there were bed bugs in his room and he reported it. I checked into this and this hotel documents every guest problem or concern and on this date in question there was absolutely no problem regarding bed bugs reported. This hotel has never had any issues with bed bugs and we take the necessary steps and beyond in monthly pest control in order to provide for our guest every comfort.

If we did have a bed bug problem I am quite positive this guest would not have been the only one to complain if there was an actual problem with this pest. Guest states we never got back to him and its because there was never a report of a problem.

To all viewers of any reviews: please remember a review is just a review and everyone it entitled to their opinion. Hotel reviews are like movie reviews-some people may like their stay and some may not
just like some people may like the movie cars
and some people might not (its just their opinion). We take pride on our hotel and are
proud we are the number 1 holiday inn express in northwest arkansas. We take pride that our overall guest satisfaction ratings are over 95% and have been since
we opened and our return customers increase each year ,however we cannot please everyone in this time we live in and no company can so we do our best and hope our best is good enough.






Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2006

what a wonderful place to stay! Beautiful rooms in such a beautiful setting. My husband and I recently stayed there for our tenth anniversary and it was the most wonderful expericence! The hot tub is amazing, the pool is so warm and perfect, and the new big movie screen over the pool is GREAT! My husband and I sat poolside and watched a movie...it was great! The staff even gave us popcorn! The breakfast bar was great, although it is way too small. They offerred biscuits and gravy and omelettes that were great! The best continental breakfast i have ever had. The best thing about this hotel was definitely the staff! The staff is AMAZING! They met every single request that we had and went above and beyond to exceed our expectations! Special kudos to Sabrina & Jeremy who made us smile and greeted us so warmly every morning and gave great directions and recommendations on attractions and thanks to Lee and Brent for making excellent restaurant recommendations (Gaskins Cabin & Rogue's Manor...AMAZING!!) A great staff like this makes it impossible to have a bad vacation! I definitely recomend this hotel to everyone....we will stay there on every visit!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mamarellio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2006

I spent one night at the Holiday Inn Express in Eureka Springs July 8-9. Check-in was easy and the staff were friendly. I was given a room on the top floor as I requested. Room 206 is an exterior entrance room. It shares one wall with an adjoining room and another wall with an exterior walkway. The room was mostly quiet despite facing the parking lot and having an exterior entrance.

The bathroom amenities, shower curtain, shower head, and bath towels were new. However, the sheets were stained and the comforter had a hole in it. Nothing major but not top quality either. The water pressure in the shower was slightly weak but there was plenty of hot water.

Breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30 in the morning. The breakfast nook is really small, however, the staff opened up an adjoining meeting room for guest to take their breakfast in. It is not very quaint to eat in a meeting room, so if you want quaintness and no lines, go early. Staff had a difficult time keeping items stocked on a Sunday morning at 8:30. The cinammon rolls and blueberry muffins were wonderful.

The pool and hot tub are fairly small but available. Also, the Eureka Springs trolly stops in front of the hotel. If you choose to drive downtown, most parking is either $4 or $5 for 4 hours or you may find meter parking for up to 4 hours.

Overall, there is nothing wrong with the hotel yet nothing seemed above average either.

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stragic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2005

we recently stayed at this hotel and were very pleased. The rooms were clean, the towels were big and fluffy, and the shower was great. We enjoyed the nice indoor pool and the continental breakfast. The employees were nice and accomadating-very friendly. It is located between the historic downtown area and the passion play (just minutes from everything). We would not hesitate to stay here again.

7  Thank cardinalfan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
0.7 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#22 of 35 in Eureka Springs
129 reviews
0.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#6 of 35 in Eureka Springs
877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
839 reviews
0.9 mi away
Statue Road Inn
Statue Road Inn
#23 of 35 in Eureka Springs
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Eureka Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka Springs

Address: 3010 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712 (Formerly Eureka Holiday Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $67 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Eureka Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All new Super 8. Only indoor pool and hot tub in town!. Trolley stop at front of hotel. Completely remodeled and fresh everything. Free hot breakfast with scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, pastries etc. On-site salon come and see the changes new owner, new management, like new motel. Come watch a movie every night pool side. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Eureka Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Eureka Springs
Quality Inn & Suites Eureka Springs Hotel Eureka Springs
Quality Inn Eureka Springs
Holiday Inn Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing