We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room”
Review of Swiss Village Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Village Inn
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Sand Springs Ok
Level Contributor
91 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Clean room”
Reviewed November 6, 2010

My wife and I stayed here this weekend and found the room clean and mostly comfortable. Although the pictures on the web page showed a microwave and refrigerator, our jacuzzi room had neither. The clerk said only about five rooms have them, so if you need one, you bettter request it when booking. The room is also rather dark and lacking in receptacles for our computer. We had to get an extension cord locally to be able to use my computer and still have some lights plugged in. The wi-fi worked ok too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    19
    22
    12
    10
See reviews for
8
47
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
springfield, MO
2 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I stayed in Swiss Village inn for 2 nights in October. The owner and staff was very nice. The room was pretty good, bed comfortable, and clean. I checked the bed for bed bugs upon arrival, diddnt see evidence of bugs but woke up with about 10 bites. I thought it might have been mosquito bites or maybe chiggers. Next night, laying on top of the covers, several more bites. Fleas??? Got home, did resurch on bed bug bites. Looks like what I got. My husband received no bites, sleeping right next to me. not for certain that it was bed bugs, I guess there even in posh hotels, so cant really blame the hotel. The idea of bedbugs realy creeps me out. If it was bedbugs, just hope I diddn't bring them home. I would still reccomend this hotel for tight budget stay in Eureka Springs. Right on the trolly route and a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tammy8440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We stayed here for two nights and not only were the rates inexpensive, but the room was large, had a micro/fridge, 2 queen comfy beds, and it was extremely clean and smelled nice. Larry, the manager, was very helpful and gave us info about the area. Noise was not an issue, even though there was a motorcycle rally in town and many were staying at the hotel. All in all, we were impressed and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Arkansas
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2010

My husband and I visited Eureka for the July 4th weekend and decided (after MUCH research) that we'd stay at Swiss Village Inn. Our reservations were for Saturday and Sunday but on short notice we decided that we'd try to go on Friday night so I called and the "older" man said no problem so we got our extra night (at the internet price we got the other two nights for). That's my thumbs up. My thumbs down. Website says it has a heated pool. No, I think the pool was about 65 degrees! It was freezing and so cold that we couldn't even stay in. Most hotels now days have a fridge and microwave in them, ours did not. We opted for the King Jacuzzi suite. The jacuzzi was pretty much ok but with the low water pressure it took about 40 minutes to fill it up. The sign said free wifi but would not connect on my IPhone. Another thumbs up to the maid service. The room was well cleaned when we arrived and when we returned from our Saturday and Sunday excursions, it was once again, cleaned spic and span. All in all, for the money I think we'll stay there again but we won't splurge on the jacuzzi and hopefully the "regular" rooms have a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synyster_prynsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2010

The motel is fine, but the guy who works there should get into another line of work. In addition to being rude to us at every opportunity, he came around on the morning we were leaving, banging on our doors well before check-out time to get us out of the rooms. We were happy to oblige.

Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EasyRiderTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2010

We had a lovely stay here and enjoied the double hot-tub/jacuzzi which was located in our room. It has nice commodities as well as a nice continental breakfast in the morning. The staff was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. I would definitely recommend it to those who want something nice for not too much money.

Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lunamystic777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2010

If you are looking for a budget hotel in Eureka Springs, you could not do better than the Swiss Village Inn. The location is very close to the historic loop, as well as businesses and restaurants; our price included a two-person spa tub, which was immaculately clean; and the manager was friendly and solicitous. Rooms also include a microwave and small refrigerator, and it was obvious that the housekeeper (Shellie) was meticulous and conscientious in her work. All in all, a very enjoyable stay--we will be back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtl97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 35 in Eureka Springs
148 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 35 in Eureka Springs
41 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Inn

Property: Swiss Village Inn
Address: 183 Van Buren St, Route 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel, jet spa bath tub in rooms, seasonal outdoor pool. Hotel located near downtown Eureka Springs. Walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. Place for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swiss Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing