We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Quiet, Clean, Friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Village Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Village Inn
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Antlers, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quiet, Clean, Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I have stayed here several times. The rooms have always been clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable. It is a no frills hotel...but well worth the $59 a night fee. I actually got "no smoking rooms" rather than ones that had been designated no smoking...after the last smoking guest left! The staff has always been nice. Frankly, it is what you look for in a hotel. No restaurant, but plenty of places to eat just around the corner.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdc0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    18
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
6
44
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

The place was fine for the value. Trolley picks up right in front of the hotel. That was much better than trying to park off Spring street and was a great valve. Would stay there again. Much less walking that if you stay at the Basin or Crescent. We got off at the Ctescent and took photos. Lovely trip to a lovely place.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melmill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Their outdoor pool was very clean, nice and even got some direct sunlight.
Their hot tub seemed nice but one we turned it on, brown stuff filled the tub, mixing with the clean water, gross!
Our room did have a refrigerator and microwave, it had no clock though. The walls were a little thin, I could hear a muffled conversation from the next room, but really not a problem once the TV was on. The staff was friendly. On our last day there, we decided to go grab some breakfast then go back to the room until just before check out time at 11:00, so we put out the DO NOT DISTURB sign. When we arrived back at the motel, to our surprise, the door was open and the maid had begun cleaning. So much for that plan, we just checked out and began our long journey home.

Room Tip: Rooms on East side have easy access to pool and parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bruce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magee, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The room we stayed in was advertised as having a microwave and a refrigerator. When we entered the room both were missing. When I requested the fridge the owner said he would bring us one if we stayed till Saturday. We checked in on Monday. I realize we could have simply checked out but after driving over 500 miles I didn't feel like carrying all the luggage back down the steps to look for something else. Other than this matter everything else was average.

Room Tip: Request ground floor they are no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herringc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eureka Springs hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

We booked 30 rooms and were very satisfied with the Swiss Village Inn. The rooms were clean, the grounds were tidy and the staff was very professional and attentive to anything we asked for. They could use some more chairs and loungers in the pool area. The price was affordable and a good deal for a hotel in this price range. We have stayed at 4 different hotels in the Eureka Springs area and this by far our favorite.. Location was perfect. Thanks to Larry, Jim and the entire staff for a great 3 night stay. See you next year, Rod

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caulksville
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

The place had lots of shoddy patchwork. The room seamed like something outdated about 30 years. Staff was friendly. Also, look around outside of room and you can most likely find a camera starring at you. The room I got had a view of backside wall of adjacent rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ozark56hillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

This was a very nice hotel to stay in, very comfortable and pleasant. The manager was very informative of different places to go see. I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaynell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Wagner Inn
Wagner Inn
#27 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#19 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#17 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Inn
Colonial Inn
#36 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brydan Suites
Brydan Suites
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#7 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Village Inn

Property: Swiss Village Inn
Address: 183 Van Buren St, Route 62, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Village Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Budget motel, jet spa bath tub in rooms, seasonal outdoor pool. Hotel located near downtown Eureka Springs. Walking distance from restaurants, bars and shopping. Place for families and groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Swiss Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Village Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing