We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Thanks to Yolanda”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2008

We stopped at this hotel while visiting Eureka Springs and traveling to the War Eagle Craft Fair. My wife and I were tent camping at Beaver Lake below the dam. Unknown to us prior to arriving to the campsite, the entire area was flooded in the spring of 2008, destroying the shower facilities. We drove around the lake trying other spots to shower and found none. We stopped at the BW early in the morning and found Yolanda behind the front desk. There was only one room available and she allowed us to use the room for a small fee to shower and clean up.

It is customer service like this that should make your decision to stay at this hotel an easy one.

Go Cats

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msubobcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

806 - 812 of 816 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2008

I've stayed in this motel in the past, so I knew what to expect. The rooms are clean but the motel is older and in need of some updating. The rooms are kinda expensive for what you get, especially compared to some of the other local motels. Beds are pretty uncomfortable but the place is convenient to the attractions and really all we need for a one-night stayover. We found out after we checked in that we could've stayed at the Basin Park for $10/night more (or the same had we upgraded to a king bed at the Best Western). Be sure to ask the various hotels/motels about unadvertised specials before booking!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NASCAR_Dave_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

We stayed at this hotel 8/29-9/1/08. It is a nice little hotel that is close enough to downtown and yet far enough away that it is not too noisy. The rooms are average. Soft beds, clean, great maid service. We had a small issue with fruit flies but just bought a little fly spray and took care of it ourselves. Myrtie Mae's food and service was great. Some of our friends stayed at the 1886 Crescent, and compared to that, we got the better deal here. When we come back, we will try other hotels only becouse we like to stay at different places.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank gmwhynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2008

Our 11 member church group loved this place!!
Our rooms were clean and appeared to be oversized.
No one had any complaints about their beds, we had plenty of water pressure and hot water.
One of our rooms had requested an extra bed, and it was more of a 3/4 bed than a twin. It was very comfortable.
Daily maid service was excellent.
The Inn is exactly as the pictures show, if not better!
The location was quiet and it was easy access to the main road.
Everyone from the lady who greeted our bus to the maids who cleaned our rooms were warm and friendly.
The food at "Myrtie Mae's" was great! We ate breakfast, lunch and dinner there and each meal was excellent. It was very clean, the food was well prepared, the salad bar was clean and well stocked.

One of the highlights of our stay at the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks was our waitress "Addie" at the Inn's restaurant "Myrtie Mae's". We were all amazed at how she went above and beyond her duties to take care of each one of us. She really shined and I believe it comes not only in pride for the job you do, but perhaps the relationship that all the employees seem to have with the manager. Wow, it has been a long time since I have seen the type of service that we each received during our stay. Next time I am in Eureka Springs I will certainly be staying at the Inn of the Ozarks, and if you visit before I do...be sure and stop by "Myrtie Mae's" and give our best to "Addie"!!

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank texasford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2007

This hotel was a good choice for our family. Rooms were clean. Bathrooms were very clean with good quality linens, and well-sized, with vanity and sink separate from shower/tub and commode. The pool was nice, with a hot tub in a separate room. They have minigolf, arcade games, air hockey, and shuffleboard. (You do have to pay separately for these things--minigolf was $1.00 for 9 holes, I believe.) My 8-year old son loved all the stuff they had for him to do.

The restaurant had good food, at reasonable prices. (Kids french toast was $1.50, I believe.)

Hotel is well-situated for downtown. They have a trolley stop on the grounds, and the drive is very short (less than 5 minutes) if you decide to drive yourself, but parking is minimal. The trolley costs $4.50/day, and you can purchase your tickets at the front desk. They also have laundry on-site. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

One recommendation: visit the Thorncrown Chapel, which is less than 5 minutes from the hotel--very pretty.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TGKimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2007

We just spent labor day weekend in Eureka Springs. My husband and I traveled with our three children ages 5, 6, and 2. We had an upgraded
room with two queen beds. The room was very comfortable and clean. The pillows were soft and the bathroom was clean with a nice shower/tub combo. The kids liked the outside arcade, the mini golf wasn't that fancy but fun for us for $1.00 a piece. The onsite resturant Myrtie Mae's was inexpensive and had really good food (we ate a late dinner but skipped it for breakfast because it was pretty busy. ) We had an overall great stay in Eureka Springs. Allan at the Holiday Island Marina set us up with a great boat/and tube which the kids absolutely loved. Shawbee's down the road on 62 is an awesome night spot for adults only fun ,music, karoke and fabulous food & drinks! Eagle Rock was a great day trip with the kids, fun gem mining and a cool maze. We are looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Smallville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2007

I attended a conference at this hotel August 18-23/2007. The toilet/tub area was so small you almost had to step in the tub to close the door! The air conditioner was very loud and noisy. When the air conditioner kicked on to cool the air for my room and the air conditioner came on in the room above me, it sounded like a jet engine sitting on my head. Everyone at the conference complained about loud noisy air conditioners in the rooms. Because the drive was so sharply sloped - walking up hill to the restaurant was not something a handicap person could do. Also it was a 2 story hike down another slope to the swimming pool, which a handicap person could not maneuver. Then if you wanted to actually eat at the restaurant you had to walk there because the parking that was near the restaurant was taken up by people staying at the hotel, so as a handicap person I couldn't even drive up to the restaurant.

If you like cheap and can sleep through anything, & listening to air conditioners clunking on and off every 5 minutes, then this is the place for you.

They take dogs (that bark all the time) but don't take cats!!! Two nights & mornings I had to listen to a barking dog next door.

Peggy

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank disabled2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
789 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,349 reviews
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
322 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of the Ozarks

Address: 207 W van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing