We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Visited Eureka Springs over the weekend and was very pleasantly surprised by the hotel, Best Western Inn of the Ozarks. The rooms were spacious and very clean, the prices were reasonable and they accept dogs for $10 per night per pet. We had a room near the hot tub and pool which was really nice. It was very quiet. The pool had a great waterfall feature. This hotel also has a big creation room with pool tables, arcade games, big screen TV, etc. And the staff were very responsive and friendly. Our A/C unit went out and we called the desk to alert them around 9:00pm, the manager on duty was at the room within a couple of minutes trying to get the unit to work and realized it was beyond what he could do. He called in the maintenance man who arrived within 10 minutes and he discovered the unit needed to be replaced. He had the old one out and the new one in before 10:00pm! Very impressive! Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Eureka Springs, AR and I plan to stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 488lent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad all of your needs were met and with professionalism. We pride ourselves in taking care of our customers. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 841 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

Enjoyed the hotel and amenities. Great room comfort and great value for a Tuesday evening. Rates went up the next day 20-30 dollars. The balcony's indicated on room description is a shared balcony. Great parking, great check-in, great small waterfall at pool. Not really a negative, just something to keep in mind, not many nearby delivery places. After hiking all day through Buffalo national river areas----preferred to eat in and relax. Nice quiet rooms, even though shared balcony. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank laura25mae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel and for the very nice review you gave us. Hope you stop again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. I am a frequent visitor and when I call to make a reservation, they recognize my voice which makes the process super fast and always reliable. I am greeted by name as soon as I walk in the door. The rooms are always comfortable. And the amenities are quite sufficient. Not to mention the desirable location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jered M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you! We are happy you enjoy staying with us and look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

My wife and I were in town with a group from our Mercedes-Benz Club. We were there for the annual Eureka Springs antique car show and parade. This was our first time to stay at a hotel in Eureka Springs. Usually we stay at bed and breadfast places but we decided to stay at the Best Western Inn of the Ozarks and we're glad we did. Our room was large and very clean. The bathroom was a bit small but otherwise ok. We will be staying here again next time we are in town. The pool is much larger and nicer than most hotel pools and was surrounded by large trees and very inviting. The breakfast at Myrtie Mae's was fabulous and very affordable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry6917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for your great review of our property. Glad to hear you liked all of our ammenities. We will look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great staff and you can't beat Merty mays restaurant rooms a little musty but I think it was because they just cleaned the carpets, front staff is great and convention facilities are really good for eureka

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad you found your stay pleasant with us and enjoyed out nice family style Myrtie Mae's Cafe. Hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband booked this hotel (I was a little concerned!). Found the room to be very spacious and clean. This hotel is very large so it took us a little bit to find our room. We were on a motorcycle and were pleasantly surprised they actually have a covered and locked area for motorcycles. After a day of activities throughout the town we were pleasantly surprised to find the outdoor movie, free mini golf, free shuffleboard and other activities to wind down our evenings. The restaurant also is very good with reasonable prices. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit!

Room Tip: when booking you might want to ask for a "front side" room so you can park close otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our property. We look forward to your next stay with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Booked at last minute online. This is always a worry. Pros - Room was spacious and clean, beds comfy, flat screen nice, sink area separate from toilet/tub. Cons - Remote didn't work, stairs leading to second floor and didn't see an elevator. Can make it tough lugging luggage. Bathroom could use new tub. Overall, the pros beat out the cons in our book.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 63-Mora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda L, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for visiting our property. Our General manager is constantlyupdating our property. Look forward to your next stay with us and if you need help with that luggage just ask at the front desk.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
811 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,392 reviews
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
324 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
569 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of the Ozarks

Address: 207 W van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing