We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can fool you!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My husband and i were pleasantly surprised when we saw how nice our room looked after seeing how shabby and run down the lobby area was. The king sized bed had very nice linens and a white down comforter with big fluffy pillows. The triangle shaped jacuzzi with it's pillars looked very inviting. When we started to fill it, the water came out with a dark rusty orange color. We ran it for quite a while till we thought it looked fairly clear, but after the jets were turned on, the rust collected around the edge of the tub and left a nice orange ring (yuck). The lighting in the room was poor especially at the sink area. The temps got into the 40's that night so after returning from our evening out, my husband turned on the wall heater unit to take the chill out of the air. A horrendous toxic smell came out of the heater. We shut it off quickly and opened the door. By this time the stink had set off the smoke alarm in our room. We waved bath towels around to air out the room and the alarm stopped ringing. (needless to say, no one came to see why our alarm was going off). We laugh about it now, the same way we laughed at what the desk clerk insured us was a spectacular view off the balcony outside our door. You be the judge. I attached a picture. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room and no free breakfast of any kind. We've stayed at better hotels for half the price. I will say that the bed was comfortable and the food at the hotel restaurant was pretty good. There was a nice looking pool outside but it was to chilly for us to use it during our stay. Eureka Springs was great and I would like to go there again sometime. Maybe stay at the other Best Western in town that looked much nicer. We saw it as we were leaving town=(

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 2_on_the_loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 868 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2011

Just got back. Family of five brought an air mattress for the 5th - plenty of room for the teen to sleep. Pool was great, rec room better. Played ping pong, shuffleboard, old school Buck Hunting arcade game. Beds were soft, had MMaye restaurant food one nite excellent. Went to Banjo Fest on grounds - very unique. ESprings-watched the #southpark episode when bikers come to town. So true in a good way.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuggataboutit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Great hotel in a great town.We stay there every in Aug. and have never been disappionted.

Room Tip: Mertie Mae's is the hotel resteraunt , it is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Eight of us went on a girl's getaway last weekend to Eureka Springs. Trip advisor was our trusted source for finding a cost effective, convenient, and CLEAN place to stay. Way to go, Trip Advisor! The Inn of the Ozarks was a perfect choice. We were able to book adjoining double queen rooms and had amazing customer service from Michael at the front desk. He gave us some nice dining options, was friendly and very informative. We got the best deal from Best Western's website -- their internet only rate. I called the Inn directly and they couldn't match the price.

I don't normally like the "motel" type lodgings because I don't like the doors on the outside of the building, but this place felt very safe. The rooms were clean and surprisingly nice for a "motel" setup. Everyone in our group was pleased with our accommodations. Best of all, the a/c worked very well and the beds were dreamy comfortable! . It also had a fantastic pool with large waterfall that kept the water cool in the scorching heat we've had lately. The have a huge screen at the pool where they show a movie on Saturday nights - great for kids. (Oh, and a free putt-putt course and game room we didn't use.) The one exception to the room getting top marks was that I am sensitive to cigarette smoke smells and although we booked 2 non-smoking rooms, one of them had a stale smoke smell. It was VERY annoying at first, but didn't bother me much after awhile.

I highly recommend Myrtie Mae's for a filling, inexpensive country breakfast. This restaurant is at the Inn and apparently a local favorite. There was often a line, but seemed to flow fairly quickly. They also serve lunch and dinner, but we were never around for those.

Lastly, The trolley stops out front and you can buy tix at the front desk ($5 for one day or $8 for two). If you plan on doing shopping in the historic area downtown, don't stop at the station. Instead, ride the trolley to the top of the hill and shop your way down the hill. It's much easier on the feet and then you can enjoy a nice lunch or dinner at the Basin Park hotel's restaurant. I highly recommend the "white wings" -- oh my!

Other dining faves on our trip were:
Casa Colina for delicious mexican food and everyone's favorite italian food @ Ermillio's.

(I'm adding one additional note: We paid an extra $5 a night for a mini fridge for our room. I think you can also rent a microwave. )

Have confidence in this place and go have fun!

Room Tip: There are no elevators, so ask for ground floor rooms if you have trouble with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ETsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My friend and I spent the weekend here and were overall quite pleased with the property. The room was clean, although the lighting in the bathroom was a little weird - it's a knob instead of a switch and produces a yellow light that makes the toilet and tub look dingy. There are two doors to the room, one leads to the parking lot and the other onto a shared balcony. The staff was professional, the attached restaurant was affordable and had a good menu. I will say that the beds were very comfortable! Overall, it was a pleasant stay for first timers!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

It was a very relaxing stay and a convenient location near historic downtown Eureka Springs. This hotel in Eureka Springs, Arkansas offers a game court miniature golf, a playground, a game room, and a hot tub pavilion. We did not want to leave after staying for two days. The On-site Myrtie Mae's, restaurant that's also a local favorite. It had the best food. My son who eats NOTHING kept begging us to go back to Eureka Springs to just eat at this restaurant. The rooms were nice and clean. The beds were very Comfortable. The cleaning staff and restaurant staff were very nice. Betty is the name of the woman who sets up the salad bar. She is very nice and informative. She knows how it’s done. The miniature golf was really nice at the end of day when you go back to your hotel room. It was a lot of fun and helped to pass time before going to bed. If we ever go back to Eureka Springs I will stay at this hotel and for sure go to the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rojodennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

This is an older hotel but it has been renovated recently. I wasn't expecting much but the hotel is very nice. Parking was close to the rooms and ample. The rooms were very clean and large. The hotel shows kids movies at the pool every evening and offers free mini golf. The restaurant on site was very nice and the food was delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbieisagoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,436 reviews
0.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ozarka Lodge
Ozarka Lodge
#17 of 35 in Eureka Springs
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn of the Ozarks

Address: 207 W van Buren, Highway 62 West, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3648
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
#5 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $89 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn of the Ozarks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Inn of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Of The Ozarks Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing