We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended, really good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Eureka Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2006

We stayed five nights for a military reunion.

Very clean, comfortable, attractive rooms.

The Gazebo restaurant does a wonderful full breakfast included in the room price, Candy and the staff make it a really good experience.
One of the few places outside of England that you can get a proper cup of tea. It was brewed in a pot with very hot water, the way it should be. Candy walked the extra mile for all the customers, she was ace.

We booked a group dinner there and it was excellent. Manager Jed made the reunion facilities available , he could not not have been more helpful. Can't praise them highly enough. Great place, very reasonably priced, good location, excellent food. On the trolley stop route for downtown.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank elllmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 835 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2006

We loved this place and will definitely stay again.

1. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

2. Free Full Breakfast in the hotel's Gazebo Restaurant was a really nice way to start the day.

3. The room was extremely clean and the bed linens where white and smelled just washed fresh.

4. Upon returning to the hotel at the end of the day, everything had been cleaned and the room had a wonderful fresh/clean smell.

We look forward to staying there again.

3  Thank Fenusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2006

This hotel was in a decent location, about one mile from the historic district. The walk from the hotel was OK, but I do not advise trying to walk back because of the steep hill. Take a trolley – the hotel is a trolley stop. I was not able to find a better rate than booking directly with the hotel. The price for 2 queens was $59 for Thursday and $69 for Friday. Be aware that there is a 15.5% tax on lodging in Eureka Springs which adds a significant sum to your final bill. I almost chose the Coach House Inn which is cheaper and closer to the historic district. After taking a look at the property, I would probably choose it over the Best Western because of the price and location. I also think one of the more historic hotels in the historic district would be nice.
As for the Best Western, it is a decent mid-range hotel. Our room was on the lower level as requested. The room was showing some definite wear with lots of peeling wallpaper. The cleanliness was a little below average. The bed was not comfortable. The lighting was terrible. However, the water pressure and water temperature in the shower were great. The price includes breakfast coupons which can be redeemed for a set breakfast meal or used as a $4 coupon towards an individual order. The options for the set meal were more than enough, and the food quality was pretty good. I would have to say the included breakfast makes this hotel an acceptable deal. There is also a nice courtyard and a heated pool which we were not able to use because of the season.

  • Stayed: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Cruise,J.D.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2005

My husband and I thought this hotel was conveniently located. We stayed in the indoor access building and thought the room was cozy. The bathroom was incredibly clean. This is not a luxury hotel by any means but it was a nice Best Western and we had a wonderful time. The outdoor pool and indoor spa areas were also spotless. We enjoyed the free, full breakfast. We had eggs, hash browns, bacon and coffee and my son had wonderful pancakes. Staff was great. I would stay again especially for the convenient location (the hotel is on the trolley route).

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MekaOSU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2005

My husband and I and another couple just returned from a trip to Eureka Springs and stayed in this hotel the first night we arrived. We were traveling from KC and arrived around midnight. This hotel is in a great location because it is one of the first ones you come to, and you don't have to drive all the way into town to get to it. Great if you are planning on arriving late. Upon check-in we received a warm, friendly welcome from the staff. As we drove up to our room we were a little scared what our room might look like because the outside of the hotel doesn't look very nice. It is true that you can't judge a book by it's cover though, because once inside we were pleased to find a nice, very clean room. Cleanliness is the most important factor that I look for in a hotel room, and this room passed my test! I can't say that I would spend my entire vacation in this hotel, but it was definitley great for a good night's sleep!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kcbecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
321
Reviewed April 4, 2005

I have stayed at this hotel twice and am disappointed no rooms are available for the week I'll be there this year. The rooms are well kept, clean and roomy. Last year we had a leak under one of the sinks and it was fixed by the time we returned from shopping that afternoon. The staff are very friendly, polite and helpful. The full breakfast included with the stay was excellent with enough choices to make anyone happy. Any requests we have made have been met with friendliness and cooperation within their means. I would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone and hope the hotel we had to book for this year will meet the Eureka Inn's standards.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
210
Reviewed January 25, 2005

This was on January 6, 2005. My fiance and I were on a long driving trip. We had driven from St. Louis, MO down to Corpus Christi, TX, and were on our way back from Corpus, and decided to stop in Eureka Springs while we were so far south so we didn't have to do all the driving in one day again, plus we like it there and wanted to go shopping. I was in Corpus at about noon or 12:30 when I made the reservation for that night for a jacuzzi suite. Because I knew we wouldn't be there until late, I specifically asked the person making the reservation how late we could check in. She said we could check-in any time, because the desk is staffed 24 hours. As you can imagine, we didn't pull into Eureka Springs until 2 in the morning, but we were secure in the knowledge that we could check in and then collapse into the jacuzzi for a few hours. We parked, went to the door, and ... it was locked. The doors have glass in them, so we could see there was no one at the desk. We knocked on the door, on the windows ... no one. I cried. I seriously cried. It was 2am, I was tired and exhausted and all I wanted was my Jacuzzi! So we drove around looking for another hotel... meanwhile driving back to the Best Western, not once, but TWICE, just to check and see if maybe the person staffing the desk had been in the restroom or something. We even checked for a doorbell. If there was a doorbell, it was hiding. We ended up going to the Comfort Inn and staying in one of their jacuzzi suites. The next morning I called the Best Western and asked the manager what the deal was, and he assured me he was going to have a discussion with a certain employee, because the desk IS supposed to be staffed 24 hours. That made me feel better.

As a side note, this Best Western does have Jacuzzi brand hot tubs in their suites, which you cannot assume is the case with all hotels there because they'll call any hot tub a jacuzzi, and it has a hot breakfast, both of which things we were very much looking forward to. I don't know if the breakfast is any good, but the fact that they offer one was appealing. We will probably give them one more try.

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#8 of 35 in Eureka Springs
869 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,435 reviews
1 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eureka Inn

Address: 101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $79 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing