We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not Recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Eureka Inn
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Oregon, United States
1 review
“Would not Recommend”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel has very small rooms. The beds are very uncomfortable. Two out of the three nights we stayed at this hotel we were woke up in the night by crickets. The pool was closed two of the days we stayed there and it was very disappointing to our children. The man at the front desk was very rude to me when I tried to ask when he thought the pool would open. We ended up going to a different hotel and getting a nicer room at a better price.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dana M please accept our sincerely apology for the pool being closed due to a faulty pump during your visit. We try very hard to exceed every guests experience and due to circumstances beyond our control could not provide this during your stay. I understand that your children were disappointed that the pool was unavailable. On your next visit to Eureka Springs I invite you to please try our property again during your next visit to Eureka Springs as it is our fullest intent to provide superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    193
    63
    18
    5
See reviews for
194
238
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selden, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a top of the line motel. It is in the heart of the sightseeing district and is clean. The property is neat and well maintained as well as the public area and rooms in the motel. The front desk staff is very professional and will explain the different attractions in the area. They will tell you how to get to them and will sell you tickets to a few of them. The breakfast bar is spectacular when they are full and when they are not it is a full hot breakfast. The wait staff is very professional and is eager to please. It is convenient to sit down and fast food restaurants.

Room Tip: When staying take the guided tour through the town first and then decide whether you want to take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Bill O as a seasoned traveler with 70 reviews we really appreciate your great comments on our property. It was a please to have you as our guest and we look forward to being able to serve you again on your next visit. The team across the property strives very hard to achieve the results you experienced and we apparently nailed it during your visit. We'll be ready to see you again! With much appreciation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naalehu, HI, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Personnel was very friendly and the helpful staff offered maps and gave directions to scenic points in town. The grounds were well kept and the rooms were immaculate. Because the hotel was 100% non-smoking both our rooms smelled fresh and no one walked through a cloud of smoke outside. The hotel is within walking distance to the historic downtown.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Ruth B we appreciate you being our guest on your visit to Eureka Springs and are pleased that you found everything as you had hoped during your experience with us. We look forward to having you back in Eureka Springs soon and being able to provide this same great service during your next stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Having never been to this area before, I chose this hotel solely based on Trip Advisor reviews. Glad I did! Very nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable beds, nice parking lot, beautiful property. And what a great location! Right on 62 where it intersects with the main street into the quaint downtown area. (One minute from everything). And a very good price for this area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackieBoy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you JackieBoy22 for choosing the Eureka Inn for your stay while in Eureka Springs and for your great comments on your stay. Please let us know how we can serve you again on your next visit to historic Eureka Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 1, 2013

vriendly, helpful staff, and very clean rooms, lost of amenities. we especially enjoyed the Jacuzzis we always book our stays with best western as we are retired and llike to do a lot of sight-seeing. this company hires excellent kpeople. we received discounted tickets for all of the shows we wanted to attend.........offered maps and any other tips we might need...............

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for being our guest while visit Eureka Springs. Glad to hear that you had a great time in Eureka and attended the shows and purchased some discounted tickets at our front desk. We look forward to having you back as our guest on your next visit to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

In most things that matter this hotel measured up: comfortable bed, room darkening curtain, clean bathroom and good price. The major disappointment was the breakfast: no low fat or healthy foods except for sliced oranges and grapes. All the bread options were high fat: biscuits, sweet muffins, and sweet fruit bread; no whole wheat bread, bagels, or English muffins. All protein choices were high fat: scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and full fat yogurt.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank zenAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for being our guest during your recent visit to Eureka Springs. We appreciate your kind remarks about our property and apologize that the full breakfast buffet lacked items you were desiring. We have been offering a full complimentary breakfast for many years basing it on our customers requests. We do make every effort to offer items for all guests to the best of our ability to meet dietary needs. Items such as whole wheat bread/toast, English muffins are available and our cooks are also happy to provide egg whites only upon request. We also provide sugar free items such as our syrups and jellies for those guests that would prefer such items. I'm sorry that you were not made aware of these items being available to you during your visit, but do invite you back on a future visit to Eureka Springs so that we may have the opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband chose this hotel because the reviews were basically favorable. Although we wanted to stay in a more "traditional" room in Eureka Springs, one of the reasons we chose this place was because of the pool and the room with the jacuzzi tub. The weather was pretty rainy and we didn't get to use the pool but it looked nice! As far as our room, it was very dated and small. I assume that since they put this huge tub in the room they had to sacrifice space! Our room was also in the basement and our view out of our big window was a window well overgrown with weeds. The bed wasn't horrible but it wasn't anything I would pay to sleep in again. On a plus side, my husband is a breakfast lover and LOVED the buffet!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at Best Western Eureka Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for being our guest LawrenceF during your visit to Eureka Springs. I appreciate your comments about the Jacuzzi room and the size of the room. Placing a large Jacuzzi for 2 persons in the room does utilize some space. I am pleased that the breakfast exceeded you and your husbands expectations as we work very hard to provide a high quality breakfast for our guests and it receives very nice remarks such as yours. We do offer many different types of rooms on our property and invite you back during your next visit to Eureka Springs so that we may provide you with a room more suitable to your style. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,216 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
0.6 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Eureka Inn

Property: Best Western Eureka Inn
Address: 101 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing