We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, fun pool, tasty breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean room, fun pool, tasty breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a recently renovated downstairs room. The pool area is clean and has several umbrella tables and many lounge chairs. Most guests brought their own food and drinks to enjoy poolside. There is a nice 10-12 person hot tub in a separate gazebo-like room.
The free breakfast is great. It's a buffet that includes breakfast meats, biscuits, gravy, eggs, yogurt, fruit, cereals, oatmeal and assortment of muffins. A very friendly wait staff brings you drinks and anything you might need. Because the rooms face away from the main road, the motorcycle noise is minimal. This hotel is (hilly) walking distance to downtown Eureka Springs. We walked to dinner each night. If you're an early bedtimer, I would recommend getting a downstairs room away from pool, as it stays open until 11pm.

Room Tip: Downstairs, newly renovated room away from pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G2thaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
G2thaP Thank you for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs and for your great comments about your experience at our property. It was a pleasure having your group with us during their visit and it looked like everyone was having a great time. We received many great compliments from others in your group and look forward to having you back with us during your return visits from Missouri.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    188
    64
    17
    5
See reviews for
191
236
21
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest USA
Level Contributor
160 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights here last week in room 209. It was a riding vacation for us and another couple so we leaned toward the biker friendly advertising of this place. We made our reservations separately so the prices and rooms were different. We booked through the hotel website, they called the hotel directly. We paid $105 a night for a queen room in the renovated section which had a refrigerator. coffeemaker, but no safe. The couple we traveled with got the biker special and paid $89 a night but were in another building and had a room with 2 queens and no refrigerator. Both included breakfast which was good but the buffet got old by the 3rd day and the eggs were terrible. You can order from the menu if you like and that's what I should have done.
On the last 2 nights of our stay, a bus full of people filled our building so there was no hot water the last 2 mornings we showered which is a big minus for me. I hate a cold shower when paying over $100 a night!!!! Breakfast was also too busy so we didn't eat until later which made for a late start.
The pool and hot tub were very nice but they need to spray for bugs. We were eat up by chiggers and mosquitos. I am still scratching.
It was a clean hotel and the breakfast was good. The maid service was just fine and everyone of the staff we met were very friendly. The room was not up to par with other Best Western's we have stay in. The shower had very little pressure and no safe was a minus. The bed was very hard. The furniture in the room was very nice and the flat screen TV with HBO came in handy.
It is located right at the top of the hill that leads to downtown and there is a trolley stop right across the street from the hotel. It runs until 8pm.
We would probably check out one of the other hotels upon returning just to see what the difference is. Nothing against the Best Western Eureka Inn, just saw some nice places that looked a lot newer and were right on the main highway within walking distance of some bars and eating spots.

Room Tip: Pool is open until 11pm so rooms facing the pool could be noisy if you turn in early. Some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eyelive2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs and for providing us with your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while with us and are glad however that we were able to exceed in many of the areas you described. I enjoyed visiting with you during one of the mornings of your stay while we were looking at your motorcycle and visiting about your visit to Eureka Springs. I regret that some of the items you described were not brought to my attention at that time and I hope that we will be provided the opportunity to be of service to you again on your next visit to Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Great place to stay, and location is within walking distance to the downtown area. We will stay again. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. We love the pool. Pool is large and has plenty of chairs. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11Dehu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you 11Dehu for the great review and for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs. Very glad that you enjoyed the pool and hopefully you will be back soon to enjoy another swim. Please let us know if we can assist with helping you plan your next visit. We'll have the pool ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were very pleased with out one night stay at Best Western Eureka Inn. The rooms were very nice, clean and affordable. The staff was very efficient, friendly, and helpful. Will stay there again our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank June T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you June T for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs. I am pleased that everything during your stay fulfilled your expectations and that you will be returning as our guest during your next visit. Please let us know if we may be of any service to you prior to your next visit. Looking forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed for 4 days checking out to 6/24/13. When we arrived we were given a a second floor room. I had requested a downstairs room when I made reservations in February Amy was the desk clerk and told me that wasn't possible. Everyone else in our party was given a first floor room and in the newer building. When we got to the room there were a lot of flies and the bedspread was dirty. Also, one of the card keys didn't,t work no big deal. My wife went to was up after our trip and the bathroom sink leaked. I went back to the front desk to get the key card fixed and let them know about the leak. Amy assisted me again. I didn't expect the leak to be fixed that night but it wasn't fixed the next day. I went back to the front desk and found that Amy had not reported it. It was fixed but now the sink didn't drain. Our room was only cleaned once during our stay. We were in the room when the maid came by but she didn't come back later which is normal in most hotels. We also found that the public restrooms were not ADA compliant. The only good I can say was the breakfast it was outstanding for a complimentary breakfast and the service too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Steve C thank you for being our guest during your visit to Eureka Springs. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations during the four days that your were with us. Providing superior customer service is our goal and we obviously did not achieve that for you during your visit. I invite you back so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with a much better experience during your next visit to historic Eureka Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monett
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Well we had limited choices due to booking a room for the Blues Festival weekend at the last minute but on the reviews and the pictures I guess I expected more. We paid $119 a night and with all the taxes and such it came to almost $300 for the two nights we were there. The ladies at the front desk were wonderful. We went down to the free breakfast buffet both mornings and the food was hot and good and the waitresses were wonderful also. The room I was not impressed with. It seems it was newly remodeled but they must have hired people off the street to do it. I'm a contractor and they put base trim around the ceiling, they didn't update the ceilings (still popcorn style texture), they didn't complete the trim down by the a/c, the paint was done in a sloppy manner and needed another coat in the bathroom. The nicest thing about the remodel is the new up to date bathroom sink and frig. The bed was uncomfortable for my wife but I don't mind hard beds. . . . so I'm not as unhappy as she was with the quality of sleep. Don't think we would go back for that kind of money. We could have stayed in a fancy hotel for that price down in Branson. I noticed they have several more rooms they are in the process of remodeling. They should call me to get a quality job done . . . . compared to what I could see in our room (209) they didn't care much about their quality of work. Something a popular hotel chain should look more into.

Room Tip: Rooms looking over the courtyard probably would be quieter. Lots of cyclists over this weekend stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThadH781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and providing your assessment of the guest room. We do take pride in our facilities and service and always welcome constructive feedback on how we can improve a guests experience of their stay with us. I invite you to come back and join us on your next visit from Monett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We did something only a few people do in ES each year, we got married! ;) We had 75 guests travel from all over to this gorgeous little town and we set up a block for them all at the Best Western Eureka Inn.

We got married at Thorncrown, with a reception at the Crescent Conservatory, but we all stayed at the Best Western Eureka Inn and could not have been more pleased. Jed, the GM was a joy to work with when setting up our room block and making sure we had all we needed to ensure a great stay for our guests. The staff was so helpful in passing out welcome bags to our guests at check in. Everyone was so friendly. Special shout outs to Sarah and Sheila!

The rooms are very clean and comfy, the grounds are immaculate, and breakfast is so yummy! We couldn't be happier we chose this hotel as the one to stay during our wedding weekend. Thank you so much, everyone! We really appreciate all you did to make our weekend a success!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharpschruter23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
It was a fantastic pleasure to have your entire family and wedding party with us for several days. After many months of planning everything for the group went off without a hitch and it lots of smiles and laughter were taking place. I hope that you will be able to return often on your anniversary to visit our community. Best Wishes to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
Address: 101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing