We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“annual anniversary trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Tahlequah, Oklahoma, Usa
1 review
“annual anniversary trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

great place to stay-convenient and close to everything that we do while in Eureka. we liked the choice in breakfast although we missed the breakfast buffet that we had in the past-the food was good. The service was good. The parking is convenient and it is close to downtown eureka.



  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Happy Anniversary to you Rhonda S and thank you for spending such a great occassion at our property. Tahlequah is a nice drive to reach Eureka Springs and I hope that you will be back with us again soon. During season when things are busier we do often provide the full complimentary breakfast buffet instead of the menu service. Perhaps on your next visit it will be available. I have shared with everyone that the service was good as well. Looking forward to your return, hopefully before the next anniversary! Congratulations again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    187
    64
    17
    5
See reviews for
190
233
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The exterior looked ok, but the room was terrible. Old and out-of-date, It was very moldy smelling and set off my asthma. The front desk refused to refund my money. We left to stay at a Hampton inn in Bentonville, the nearest new hotel we could find. Exercise caution when renting here if you have allergies or asthma!

Room Tip: Avoid the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BetsyN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We certainly appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you during your visit to historic Eureka Springs and regret that we were not able to fully meet your expectations. It is unfortunate that you had to drive to Bentonville to find suitable accomodations as I know Eureka Springs does offer many lodging choices.

We strive very hard to maintain our facilities and offer a product that is of quality and cleanliness that our customers expect. We also listen to our customers when they provide important feedback (the good and the not so good) and appreciate your letting us know if your experience.

I invite you back to our property again during your next visit through our area so that we may have the opportunity to meet your expectations and be of servce to you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I booked a room at the hotel for 2 nights in October. Due to it being such a busy busy weekend for this area of northwest Arkansas, I booked over the phone. From the moment the front desk person answered my call to make that reservation until the time we checked out, it was so nice. The people are friendly, the rooms are nice and clean, the location is great, and the breakfast was delicious! What a find this was! My title - not that I expected a bad experience, but it just exceeded all expectations!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marken76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you Marken76 for your generous remarks about our service and product. We appreciate you staying with us this past fall and hope that you will return many times to visit Eureka Springs and be our guest during each experience.

When someone tells us that we have "exceeded our guests expectations" it is always a highlight that keeps us consistently striving to serve those visiting with the best service possible.

We look forward to your return and hope that it will be soon.
Spring is a beautiful time to visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbyrd, Missouri
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed two days, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great. The waitress and the cook did a wonderful job. The motel was located near the downtown area. The desk staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ermakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

Had a lovely and peaceful 3-night stay, with great service and ambience, very quiet surroundings! Can't wait to come back and will definitely bring others with us next time. We absolutely recommend this top notch lodging.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DallasTXRosemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
We are so glad that you had such a wonderful visit to Eureka Springs over Thanksgiving. We look forward to your return visit and also glad to hear the you will be bringing friends along during that trip. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance to you in your planning. With much appreciation the team and management of the Eureka Inn. Happy Holidays to you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

15 members of our family stayed at this hotel Nov 16, 17, 18 2012 for a wedding vow renewal. The hotel is located outside the main Eureka Springs business/historical district but this is no problem--the city trolley system has a stop right in front of this hotel. This is a nice older property; hotel rooms in one building have outside doors. The other building has inside rooms. Our room (older part) was cheerful, clean, nothing super fancy. Yes, a total renovation would be nice but it's not an issue for us when the place is clean, quiet, etc. All appliances etc worked. Ventilation system quite comfortable. The bathroom was on the small side but it was clean, water was nice and hot, plenty of towels. Our king bed was comfortable; pillows on the bed were of enough variety that it was easy to find one that we liked. A full breakfast is provided (get daily vouchers in the lobby). Our breakfasts were delicious and served promptly which was no small task considering the hotel was very, very busy. There is an outstanding staff at this hotel both in the lobby and the restaurant. Just amazingly friendly, helpful, and the staff seemed truly delighted to have you as as guest. Definitely would stay there again.

Room Tip: TIP: This is one of the few hotels in Eureka Springs that has adjoining rooms. Helpful for when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EurekaInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Chocirish, It was a great pleasure having your family with us for this special occassion. I am glad that everything during your visit to Eureka Springs went so well for everyone. Plesae let us know if we can be any assistance in the future, we look forward to your return visit from Tulsa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
1.0 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,362 reviews
1.8 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#6 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn
Address: 101 East Van Buren Street, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Eureka Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the entrance to the downtown historic shopping district at the intersection of Hwy 62 & 23 north. Trolley service available during it's normal daytime schedule. 100% Non-smoking rooms, several small & medium size meeting rooms available for events up to 140 people.Close to several area restaurants such as Bubba's BBQ, Local Flavor, Sparkys Roadhouse restaurant & Tex-mex restaurants. Area attractions within easy driving distance. It's an easy walk to downtown as it's all downhill but remember that it's all uphill coming back, it's only about 2 blocks into downtown. We offer a variety of room types from rooms with 2 Queen beds to specialty Jacuzzi suites for that special occassion. The areas largest outdoor heated pool is also centrally located on the property and available to registered guest only.Enjoy our popular full complimentary breakfast each morning served in the Gazebo Restaurant located just off the lobby of the hotel. This is offered daily off a menu service or during busier mornings in season and most weekends a full breakfast buffet is offered. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Eureka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Eureka Hotel Eureka Springs
Best Western Eureka Springs
Eureka Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing