We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep with the cats”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Great place to stay. So very clean and comfortable bed , slept to good so didn't hear the kitty's all night .Snacks were great . Staff was so nice and explained everything about the animals. Also I forgot my sleeping pillow and they were so kind enough to send it to me. Free of charge .

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We're so glad you had such a relaxing visit! The Refuge is quite peaceful in the evenings and makes for a good night's rest. We do what we can to make our guests comfortable and by the sound of it, we did a pretty good job! We're glad your favorite pillow made it's way back to you too. We look forward to seeing you again real soon. Let us know if we can help book your next stay. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 324 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Kilimanjaro Lodge- it really feels like a lodge should, rustic and warm with all the comforts of home. We willist definitely be back! Highly recommend it - would be a fun weekend getaway to go with several couples and rent all 5 lodges.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigertail90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

What a great idea! The Safari lodges are very unique and what better place to bring your friends?! Gather under the gazebo while enjoying the gas fire-pit and relax in the hot tub while marveling at the beautiful views overlooking the Ozark Mountains. If you rent all 5 lodges you receive a 20% discount! What a deal!
We're thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to having you back real soon.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Spent one night in the congo lodge, it was everything we could hope for. We had a great time at the refuge learning about the wonderful work they do with the animals and the lodge was absolutely perfect. The experience was amazing and i would highly recommend visiting and staying at Turpentine Creek.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmcelroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We're very glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Tell your friends about us and be sure to follow us on Facebook. We hope to see you back real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Spent our anniversary weekend in Kilimanjaro Lodge. It was amazing. Most wonderful experience and staff at the refuge is so courteous and helpful. Such a unique and peaceful stay. Looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We're thrilled you chose to spend your anniversary with us! How special! We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you back real soon. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at the Kilimanjaro cabin for our 19th anniversary. We had visited TC before but had always wanted to stay onsite. It was better than we hoped. Being able to see the animals as many times as we wanted and listening to the lions at night made it perfect! We loved the cabin, the people we met and of course the beautiful animals! Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saintsnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Manager at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

We're thrilled you came to stay with us for your anniversary! What better place to celebrate your special day. We hope to see you again real soon. Thank you so much for your support of our big, beautiful cats!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to TCWR was for a weekend away to celebrate my husband's birthday. We stayed in the Zulu Safari lodges and especially loved having our own deck to sit out and enjoy the beautiful view and sounds of the big cats. And of course, touring the rescue is amazing. We especially loved Bam Bam the grizzly!
If you're going to spend the money on a nice place to stay near Eureka Springs, you may as well do so knowing that your money is going toward rescuing animals in danger!
We can't wait to come back, next time with the kids.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We decided to stay here last August when we visited the refuge. Our son turned 12 on May 19th and we stayed there for his surprise birthday present. We stayed in the Bengal suite, and it was a great space! There was enough room to accommodate us, and it was actually nicer than we expected it to be! The only complaint we'd have about the room is the deck right in front of the door was not extremely solid. The room was clean tidy. It was such an added bonus that we could hear the animals talk to each other during the night and in the mornings when we sat on the deck to drink our coffee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
6.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,743 reviews
6.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,383 reviews
5.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
6.7 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
176 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging

Address: 239 Turpentine Creek Lane, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9185
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge is a walk through facility is open at 9:00 AM every day of the year (except Christmas Day). We now have twenty-seven natural habitat areas, where our 6 black bears and many of our cats can run and play on the grass and under the trees; this is our ultimate goal for all of our Big Cats. All of our cats are beautiful, special and loved very much. Each one has his/her own story to tell and you are sure to find a favorite or two among them. Our prices: Adults - $15.00. Children 4-12, seniors 65 and over, and veterans - $10.00. Children 3 and under admitted free of charge. Our group rates are: Bus Drivers and Guides are always free. Groups of 6-10 / $1.00 off each admission; groups of 11-20 / $2.00 off each admission; groups 21-30 / $3.00 off each admission; groups over 30 / $4.00 off each admission. Your admission is good for all day, and includes a walking tour of our newly opened natural habitat areas as well as a self-guided tour of the cats in our main compound. The time you spend in the main compound can vary from 10 minutes to over an hour, depending upon how much time you spend in front of one cage or another. The walking tour of the habitat areas is about a 30 minute guided tour and they are scheduled every hour on the hour from 11:00 a.m. - 3 p.m. The self-guided portion is all walking, but there are benches throughout to rest. We do have a wheel chair to borrow if needed. The guided tour is also walking, unless special assistance is needed and we can accommodate people with a riding tour on our cart (which carries five maximum). For large groups we will be happy to put one of our staff on your bus to give you a guided tour of the large habitat areas upon special request. Most of our staff are Biologists or Zoologists that come from all over the world to learn how to work with the Big Cats. Our tree house bungalow rents for $150/night for two, $15.00 extra for each additional person 5 or older. It sleeps two on a "clicker sofa" downstairs, and it has two twin beds tucked under the eaves in the loft. Generally, it is comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. Although small, it also has full kitchen facilities, a wrap-around deck and is quiet and secluded. The cats are located only a few yards away in some of the larger enclosures. Children under 5 years old are not allowed in Tree House due to TCWR's safety policy. Our two Bed & Big Cat suites can accommodate up to four people, with a queen size bed and fold-down clicker couch. Price is$150.00/night for two, $15.00 extra for each additional person 3 or older. Babies are welcome at no additional charge. Both rooms have cats right outside the window, and are open year-round. The Safari Guest Lodge (adults only) is now taking reservations to complete your adventure at Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge. Each Room is designed for 2 adults and rents for $150.00 per night. Overlooking the sprawling Eureka Springs Valley, with beautiful sunrises and magnificent sunsets and the caroling of the Big Cats. There are five unique cabins. Rent one or all five units if available. They are perfect to accommodate small groups if you choose to spend time with friends, family, small business retreats, workshops and wedding parties. Each room has an exceptional personality, along with snugly spa robes, luxurious bedding and linens, coffees and coffee pots, continental breakfast, color TV / DVD player, refrigerators and microwaves and clock radios. For rainy days or after hours, the rooms also have their own collection of favorite games and books. Cast iron fireplaces and air conditioning keeps you comfortable during the changing seasons too. Each room is also furnished with African Drums for those who care to start a drumming! Along with the spacious hot tub, the units share a 40' Octagonal Deck, complete with a charming covered Gazebo and Fire Pit. Tables and chairs surround the area for comfortable relaxing or light dining. These units are intended for adults only due to TCWR's safety policy. The price of your overnight visit includes unlimited access to our main compound during daylight hours for the length of your stay. We also have a small RV Park that can accommodate up to 7 recreational vehicles. Rates are $25.00/night plus regular admission to the Refuge on a daily basis. Or, a Family Membership may be purchased for $50.00, allowing unlimited visits to the Refuge throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon so you can book your Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge Bb Hotel Eureka Springs
Turpentine Creek Bb Arkansas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing