We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$95
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land O Nod Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (354)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
312
34
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
34
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiberian suitebig catsbengal suitelions and tigerssafari lodgejuice boxesbeautiful animalsbam bamunique experiencefruit cupfire pitlove animalshear the lions roaringtree houseforever homewildlife refugehot tub
Filter
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 354 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed overnight in the RV sites at Turpentine Creek the first week in April. This was our second visit but it won't be our last. This early in the spring, the animals were very active and out in their enclosures where they could be seen. Be sure to visit at feeding time! We especially enjoyed watching the young male tiger drag his heavy ball up the hill; watch until the perfect moment to send it rolling down the hill toward a sister!! Listening to Thor and the other lions "talk" was a unique experience. You won't be disappointed if you choose to visit and support their work.

Room Tip: Any of the RV sites are good with full hookups - very reasonable price, also
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

You will be excited to tell friends and family about your stay at Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge. The lodging itself is very clean, comfortable, and spacious, but the real thrill is sitting on your porch and listening to the jungle cats caroling throughout the night. A substantial healthy breakfast is provided. We stayed in the Siberian Suite... and having three tigers prowling around right next to you is a feeling you have to experience to appreciate.

Room Tip: Plan on doing the photo shoot while you are there. Get up close and personal with the cats.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We visited the big cat reserve and stayed in the Tree House. Hearing the tigers roar at night is fantastic. The intern that gave us the tour of the facility was top notch. The Tree House is a little small and dated but it's a great adventure.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank hamptonsinhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place is extraordinary, there are hardly words!! The love and care they show these otherwise homeless 'kitties' is so apparent that we could feel it while our tour guide Taylor was showing us around. They're building more habitats for them and they'll be wonderful! The Siberian room was so awesome- honestly fanciest bathroom we've ever had at a hotel. Warm, cozy and satellite tv too! Listening to the lions and tigers roar while Cheyenne the coyote howled was just indescribable. Who gets to hear that?? We are so fortunate to have stayed. I've already got two friends that are going to book the Siberian this coming year. Thank you for a wonderful once in a lifetime experience.
Missy

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nmsanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed in the Kalahari suite and was very pleased. Everything was clean, comfortable and well-appointed. Each suite has it's own gas fireplace, which can be set to whatever temperature you like. if it gets chilly during the night, the fireplace kicks on and the rooms heats up nicely. The best part for me, by far, was listening to the roars of the lions each night. The animals are amazing and the work that the folks at the sanctuary is fantastic. The animals are treated with dignity and respect, and they are well-cared for. The accommodations are peaceful and comfortable.

Two things I would say as a "negative" - which really wasn't that big a deal - there's no Wi-Fi in the suites, and there is no tea in the rooms. I'm not a coffee drinker (which was supplied), so I would suggest bringing your own tea (which they didn't have) or head into town to harts to pick some up.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYPhotogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews