We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging
Nearby Hotels
Land O Nod Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$81
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Tree Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
$54
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveler rating
318
34
3
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
318
34
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssiberian suitebig catslions and tigersbengal suitesafari lodgejuice boxesbeautiful animalsbam bamfruit cuplove animalsunique experiencefire pitforever homehear the lions roaringwildlife refugelions callingtree house
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 360 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I stayed at TCWR for 2 nights in June 2009 visiting 4 cats I had previously worked with at a zoo in upstate New York. When the owners retired, TCWR came and took our two leopards and two tigers in May 2008. I stayed in the "green room" and got to watch several tigers up close outside my window. The room was great and had everything I needed. The hospitality of the staffers was fantastic but the best, besides visiting my cats, was the singing of the lions and tigers at dusk. A few would sing in the morning but they were very vocal as the sun was setting. And Cheyenne, the coyote, did a bit of singing herself. I couldn't have asked for a better vacation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernadette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We visit Turpentine Creek at least once a year and have long wanted to stay overnight. We spent two nights in November in the Blue Room. The room is nicely decorated and has a mini fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. Just outside our front door were Cheyenne the coyote and Kitten the tiger. Three lovely lady tigers live next to the green room, at the other end of the porch. And next to them is our favorite senior male tiger - Sherman, a huge Siberian.

It is an amazing experience to walk out the door in the morning and be greeted by a tiger! And we will never forget hearing the animals "talking and growling" at night. Incredible! We cannot wait to go back. The staff at Turpentine Creek do a wonderful job. Be sure to take a tour of the habitats when you visit. A great thing about staying at Bed and Big Cats is that you get to wander around the habitats and compound at your leisure (except at night of course). Stay in the Blue or Green room so you can hear and be closer to the animals.

We cannot say enough good things about Turpentine Creek. Be sure and visit them on the web and watch the podcasts!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heloise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We recently stayed two nights at Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge for my mom's birthday and it was great. We stayed in the blue room with our 2 young kids and given the amount of crying when we left affirmed we had made a great decision to stay there. Cheyenne the Coyote and Kitten the tiger were right outside our door and were great to watch. We took the tour and it was great as well. Make sure you stick around until 4:30 or so to watch the feeding.

The staff was gracious and very appreciative of our visit. It's great to stay somewhere and know that your money is going towards helping these animals.

Room Tip: Stay in the green or blue room if you want to hear the cats at night!
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My friends and I stayed in the Congo room for one night during a trip to Arkansas. The accomodations were exactly as billed on their website. It was beautifully decorated, had all ammenities a traveler could want, and the bonus was hearing the animals at night. As guests we were also allowed to walk part of the property near the animals. We sat on a bench and just listened up close for about a half an hour and then returned to the Congo room where we sat on the back deck enjoying the sounds and sights of a storm rolling in. If I return to Arkansas, I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MimiDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottesmith, Owner at Turpentine Creek Overnight Lodging, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2011

Thank you so much for the reference "Africa in the Ozarks". We are using it on our billboards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Visited there many times and have many nice pictures of the beautiful Tigers and other animals. So grateful for a place like Turpentine Creek Wildlife Refuge for animals to be rescued. What a great place for them to live and be well taken care of. Good job everyone at Turpentine Creek!!!

Have not been fortunate enough to stay overnight yet but hope to do so someday.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank Tiger77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews