We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place, Grate Location, Very Charming, Great Value!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2010

Unique place in a great location, short walk to all shops and restaurants and other attractions. Incredible views from the wrap-around porch, easy access from the street and great parking. Rooms are a bit small but work just fine for the money. Our owner cooked very nice and big breakfast every morning plus provided all kinds of snacks and drinks all day long at no charge!!! They make you feel at home and go out of their way to please their guests. We definitely recommend this place!!!!

Vadym and Jen, Dallas, TX

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vbjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 131 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2009

Incredibly beautiful house. Parking was on site which is rare for B & B's in Eureka Springs. The owners were incredibly gracious and wonderful. Everything was sparkling clean. Breakfast was delicious. There were even snacks in the lobby for any late night craving! I'll definitely go back when I'm in the area!

Stayed: October 2009
1  Thank Ktom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Piedmont House 4 times now, and each time we have enjoyed it tremendously. Pat and the rest of the staff are very accomadating, and a joy to visit with. We like the fact that it is located within easy walking distance to the downtown area, so we can skip driving and worrying about parking the car. The food is very good, and the rooms are even better. We especially like the Secret Garden room, but the others we've stayed in are nice too. Its very relaxing to us to just sit on one of the porch swings or rockers and watch the people go by. We have tried several B&Bs in ES, along with cottages and hotel rooms, and while most all have been nice enough, the Piedmont is the one we like best. We have reccomended it to others, including my in-laws, who stayed there last year and also enjoyed it. Already made plans to stay there for next years Blues weekend and VW weekend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWloversinMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We had an amazing time at the Piedmont House. Friday dinner was divine. Breakfasts were delicious. The bed was so comfortable. The staff was pleasant and accomodating. The porch was relaxing. They had on site garages for our motorcycle. We couldn't have asked for a better location. We definately plan on returning.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justvisiting72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

We traveled with my sister and brother-in-law on our Harleys for a long weekend get away. We booked a room when we got there (lucky us). There is not one bad thing I could say about our stay. When we checked in for the 2 nights and they saw that we were on motorcycles they included GARAGE parking!!!! Friday night dinner....awesome! Breakfast....awesome! Our room was cleaned while we went riding. It was one of the best travel times we have ever had! The owner and staff were great. Very rarely do we travel back to the same place twice, but we WILL return to the Piedmont House B&B!! and telll everyone about it!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank em1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Piedmont House with my wife's sister and husband in adjoining rooms. We were almost the only rooms occupied so it was like we had the entire place to ourselves. The rooms are quite comfortable, and our air conditioner was able to get the room as cool as we wanted. The Piemont is very quiet--except for the creaking of the old wooded floors (a GOOD thing!!)--as is the street it is on. The Trolley passes by the front door and the closest stop is just a short walk away. Breakfast--right across the street--was very good both days, but unfortunately they weren't offering the free Friday night dinner during the summer. That would have been an extra bonus. We woke up on Friday morning and saw three deer in the lot below our balcony--see attached picture. A blue-grass music festival that started on Friday night brought out some local animosity for the event organizers so a group of rockers was playing loud music outdoors that night somewhere down the . It stopped pretty shortly after 9 PM, so it wasn't too bad, and the on=wner said the next morning that that it was highly unusual to hear music from that place at all. The Christ of the Ozarks was clearly visible up on the hill across the valley from the balcony near our room, and it was very pleasant to relax on the porch swing with a nice cigar and a "little" Scotch on the Rocks! We enjoyed wandering along the main street with all its' shops--the wives more than us guys--and enjoyed the Trolley ride to both the east and west ends of the line. All in all, we enjoyed our first visit ti Eureka springs, and if we return again, we'll be sure to look at the Piedmont House for our lodging.

Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GrandviewClassOf65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

I visited Eureka Springs and stayed at the Piedmont House for the first time. I will be back. It is a great value and has a friendly staff. It also has offstreet parking within walking distance of downtown, an apparant rareity in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dallas_TexasVeteran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,839 reviews
0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.7 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 68 in Eureka Springs
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing