We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent for a gals' reunion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #20 of 74 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
McLean, Virginia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent for a gals' reunion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Our sorority reunion group of 10 rented 5 rooms in the Piedmont, including Crystal Terrace, which provided us with a nice large space for gathering. This is an old building (late 1800's) so the stairs are narrow and steep, the floors a bit squeaky and sloping, the bathrooms not like a modern hotel. But it was charming and we really liked it. Breakfast is across the street. The breakfast food was plentiful but rather on the heavy side. You won't go hungry. The staff was extremely helpful with our planning of the trip, plus helping us with luggage, etc. Very pleasant, too. You just need to be okay with an old building and what that means in terms of amenities. Parking is a bit of a challenge. If you can plan your stay for weekdays, it would be to your advantage. It is easy to walk down Spring Street to shops.

Room Tip: The photos on the website are pretty accurate, plus I spent time on the phone with Pat going over th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAUWGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    4
    0
    10
See reviews for
22
58
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

When we decided to move to Eureka Springs and renovate a historic house, we were in need of a convenient, close-to-town place to stay while our home was under construction. We chose the Circa 1880 Piedmont House at first for its convenience. Then came the comfortable, beautifully decorated room, modern amenities, off-street parking, and impeccable service from owners Pat and Jay and their friendly staff Lynn, Rodoffo, Chanel, Maria and Gloria. There’s also tasty morning breakfast across the street in Briarwood Lodge, plenty of goody snack jars and “rocking” front porches. So, if your planning an escape to Eureka Springs, check out Piedmont House. Word of warning....once you’re there, you might not want to “check out!”

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side have great views of the Ozarks
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWF_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatum, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for our 5th anniversary in the penthouse suite. It was cozy, the spa tub was amazing, and the view was beautiful!! Perfect time of year for the leaves to be changing and falling!! Breakfast the next morning was delicious too! Definitely will be back!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank amber b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We had stayed there over the Labor Day weekend, for a get away with family. It was very pleasant place being away from the main part of town so we could sit on the porch that wrapped around about 2/3 or so of the building and visit and just enjoy. But it was a very easy walk to the Historic down town area, plus the shuttle came by pretty often. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was served across the street and they had a nice variety every morning that we were there. It was nice enough the group has even talked of making it a yearly trip back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricof58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012 via mobile

When we arrived to check in we were given a free upgrade to the "Room with a View". The room was absolutely perfect. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was great, breakfast was wonderful and the location was just right. We will be back for many more visits.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank courtneysears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We love the location of the Bed and Breakfast becuase you can walk to the downtown of Eureka Springs with no worries about finding parking. The bed and breakfast is extremly inviting and has a ton of charater and history. We also love the luxury treatment we get when we stay there, the employees are always there to tell you about where you should go or just shoot the breeze. This is the best place to stay if you want the true Eureka Experience!

Room Tip: Call the hotel they will help you choose the best room, all the rooms have thier own personality!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the peidmont house last night in the magnolia room. Beautiful architecture, and quaint decor make this place an unforgettable experience. Everyone should try this wonderful BB. Great location, great food, great people! Walking distance from downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#24 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elmwood House
Elmwood House
#17 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
11 Singleton House
11 Singleton House
#39 of 74 in Eureka Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#16 of 74 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
Bella Paradiso Condominiums
#40 of 65 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing