We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great B&B in Eureka Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We've stated in Eureka Springs many times and stayed a many different lodgings. Piedmont House is another top notch place to stay. Common ownership and breakfast room with several adjacent properties. Piedmont House has a good location, great view, and an excellent breakfast served buffet style. Coffee, tea and snacks are available 24 hours a day in the breakfast area. Rooms are decorated with many fine antiques, good quality linens, and kept clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Has a good website to help you select the room that fits your needs and budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 131 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2011

Edgewood Terrace was the perfect setting for us to spend our 36th wedding anniversary. The private hot tub was an added bonus! The king size bed was very comfortable and the breakfasts were great. I especially enjoyed the colors in the stained glass window between the living area and the bedroom at night. Pat and her husband are very gracious innkeepers. We look forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Edgewood Terrace is on the back side of the building, therefore very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

There is one thing this town is not short of and that is bed and breakfasts. We chose this place as it was more reasonably priced and looked quaint on the website. Most of the reviews on Tripadvisor were favorable, too.

Our room was small but cozy. The wrap around porch was great. I sat on the porch swing one evening and was greeted by the resident cat (at least I believe he was a resident, as he acted like he belonged there). He didn’t bother me, but sat at my feet until he received a pat on the head as the go ahead to hop up on the swing and sit on my lap, purring contently.

There was a varied selection of snacks in the entry way that were complimentary, which is very nice, though I would suggest they be replaced fairly often, as the ones I sampled were quite stale.

I had to fix the sink in the bathroom in the morning. It didn’t require any tools, so it wasn’t that big of a deal. It was interesting that when Pat was showing us our room and she went to turn on a lamp the bulb was burned out. She left to get a new one and replaced it. Later on that evening when I went to turn the lamp on again, the bulb was burned out! I didn’t read anything about this place being haunted. Could it be there is a resident ghost?

The breakfast, served across the street, was fine. As with most B&Bs, you don’t have a lot of choices—you get what they serve. I wouldn’t call it a hearty breakfast, but it was enough to satisfy.

Their location is great. They are just a short walk from all the shops, so you don’t have to worry about trying to find a parking space, which are hard to come by here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DandVtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

We stayed at the Piedmont house for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is amazing, and the breakfasts were very good. It is convenient to the trolly but is within walking distance of all the shopping. We will certainly book our reservations with them the next time we go.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderfully fantastic welcoming staff. Comfortable room, great location (within walking distance to all the little shops and restaurants). Amazing jacuzzi tub and beautiful view of the hills/mountains. Stayed in the penthouse which was perfect. It was over 100 degrees outside the day we stayed and our room was a little warm but the staff offered to move us, all we had to do was say the word! It felt just like staying at an old friends house (a friend who makes sure you have everything you need but also lets you have complete privacy:) The breakfast is out of this world. All the details and welcoming staff make this a perfect place for a romantic little vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KTGirl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed in the Piedmont house for one night, and didn't care for the mattress. The owner moved us with absolutely no hassle to a much firmer mattress. The rooms were beautiful in different ways. The 1st room was like staying at a favorite grandmother's house, while the 2nd room (In the All Seasons Inn, located across the street) was a lot newer, and very pretty. The breakfasts were all delicious and filling. My wife especially liked our last day's breakfast of a black bean breakfast burrito. I enjoyed the biscuits & gravy. One of the reasons we were in town was to visit a childhood friend of my wife who works at the Big Cat refuge just outside the city limits. When the owner heard about her working at the refuge, she immediately invited her over for breakfast. That was a really nice touch. We'll definitely stay at one of these properties the next time we're in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robb969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get married and Thorncrown Chapel in Eureka Springs and found the All Seasons Luxury Resorts online. The 4 buildings are eclectic, interesting and fun places to stay. Pat, along with her husband, and the entire staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group of family and friends. Pat even got my dad a shower chair to use for the shower in his room. We had family/friends in all 4 buildings; we rented the entire Piedmont House (13 rooms). It was like having our own big house for the 3 nights we were there. Enjoyed the porches for hanging out together and the in-door breakfast area for playing games, eating etc. Everyone had a fabulous, relaxing, and enjoyable time at the All Seasons Luxury Resort. I highly recommend it!
Will return for anniversaries in the future and probably everyone else at the wedding weekend will want to come too!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGH052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#19 of 68 in Eureka Springs
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,878 reviews
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
835 reviews
1.8 mi away
Regency Inn
Regency Inn
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $75 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing