We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect b&b”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“perfect b&b”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderfully fantastic welcoming staff. Comfortable room, great location (within walking distance to all the little shops and restaurants). Amazing jacuzzi tub and beautiful view of the hills/mountains. Stayed in the penthouse which was perfect. It was over 100 degrees outside the day we stayed and our room was a little warm but the staff offered to move us, all we had to do was say the word! It felt just like staying at an old friends house (a friend who makes sure you have everything you need but also lets you have complete privacy:) The breakfast is out of this world. All the details and welcoming staff make this a perfect place for a romantic little vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTGirl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    13
    4
    0
    10
See reviews for
23
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We stayed in the Piedmont house for one night, and didn't care for the mattress. The owner moved us with absolutely no hassle to a much firmer mattress. The rooms were beautiful in different ways. The 1st room was like staying at a favorite grandmother's house, while the 2nd room (In the All Seasons Inn, located across the street) was a lot newer, and very pretty. The breakfasts were all delicious and filling. My wife especially liked our last day's breakfast of a black bean breakfast burrito. I enjoyed the biscuits & gravy. One of the reasons we were in town was to visit a childhood friend of my wife who works at the Big Cat refuge just outside the city limits. When the owner heard about her working at the refuge, she immediately invited her over for breakfast. That was a really nice touch. We'll definitely stay at one of these properties the next time we're in Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robb969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2011

My husband and I wanted to get married and Thorncrown Chapel in Eureka Springs and found the All Seasons Luxury Resorts online. The 4 buildings are eclectic, interesting and fun places to stay. Pat, along with her husband, and the entire staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group of family and friends. Pat even got my dad a shower chair to use for the shower in his room. We had family/friends in all 4 buildings; we rented the entire Piedmont House (13 rooms). It was like having our own big house for the 3 nights we were there. Enjoyed the porches for hanging out together and the in-door breakfast area for playing games, eating etc. Everyone had a fabulous, relaxing, and enjoyable time at the All Seasons Luxury Resort. I highly recommend it!
Will return for anniversaries in the future and probably everyone else at the wedding weekend will want to come too!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGH052011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 24, 2011

A beautiful event (my son and daughter-in-law's wedding) was made even more perfect with our stay at the Piedmont. Each room is elegant, warm, and inviting... The history of the house is quite amazing, and it has been restored to perfection...

The staff was impeccable, food was delicious, and amenities abound. It was a wonderful experience. I can't recommend highly enough...

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VonnieGirlNc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I stayed at the Piedmont House, with a wedding party, in March of 2011, and loved it!! The place was fabulous!...Had great views, off the back of the house, and perfect for any occasion. The location was so central, you could walk to all the great shops downtown and to the local bars and restaurants. The owner and the staff was more than welcoming! The breakfast food was yummy, & their was a nice kitchen, in case you wanted to prepare a meal. Loved that every room was it's own, with different decor! :) Had a blast! Will probably stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scarlettlane30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

A friend and I stayed in the Savannah room at the Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast for a couple of nights in the picturesque setting that is Eureka Springs. We found the rooms nicely decorated, with everything a traveler could need. We had our own entrance, nice bath, comfy bed, and fantastic breakfasts each day. Our B&B even has its own cat! She enjoyed sunning on the wrap around porch and would allow us to pet her, but she was not a nuisance. Our hosts were pleasant, friendly and helpful in directing us to restaurants and giving us tips for getting around town. Great stay!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antiqukim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Piedmont House for our 3rd wedding anniversary and it was just what we needed! We didn't want to spend a lot of money and definitely felt like we received a 5 star experience for half the price! the Piedmont House was ideal walking distance to the Crescent Hotel, Main Street and all of the shops. We didn't drive for a day and a half while we there because everything was at our doorstep! The breakfast was an unexpected bonus and we ate so well in the morning that we weren't even hungary for lunch. The room was a little small, but it made up for its size with the fabulous balcony with a fantastic view of the Passion statue and the beautiful Ozarks hills. If you are looking for a romantic getaway to sit back and relax...this is your place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktsdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
0.3 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#20 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 165 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3151
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1880 Piedmont House built as tourist lodging, has continued to offer a relaxing, convenient place for travelers. Located on Spring Street, a short walk to downtown, verandas with awesome views, the perfect place for people watching. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Piedmont House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing