We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Great access to downtown shops and restaurants. Beautiful setting and very large spacious rooms with 12 ft ceilings and wonderfully decorated with period furnishings representative of early turn of the century.

Excellent service and a wonderful light breakfast delivered to the room.

Definitely on our list to return and recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shelby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    29
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
4
117
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel loaded with extras you won't find in other lodging. The rooms are elegant, spacious, quiet and comfortable. The refrigerator comes with champagne, a selection of sodas and water. The bathroom is a vacation itself, with a huge spa tub for two. They leave you a nice selection of soaps and bath salts as well. The staff have always been friendly and helpful making your stay as comfortable as possible. My wife and I have stayed there three times now and try to make it for at least two nights to get the full enjoyment out of it. The beds are so comfortable you won't want to get up! The rooms are a bit expensive, but comparable to other nice hotels in Eureka Springs and not much more than what you would pay for a plain room in a chain hotel. Spoil yourself and endulge in a spa treatment and massage located in the lower area of the hotel. There is so much charm in this hotel. We will always stay there when visiting Eureka Springs!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are similar, although some have larger beds and more room. The smallest rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rs052654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel and staff was so wonderful, we had the best relaxing stay. This was my birthday weekend and they were so helpful to my hubby on getting everything set up. Champagne, crackers, and cheese were waiting for your arrival. Even had a birthday bouquet in the room. The mini bar was full of sodas and all complimentary.
Beautiful spa tub big enough for two in bathroom with candles (electric), and complementary robes made you feel all so pampered.
Antiques or antique look furniture are part of the decorating of the room, We enjoyed a sweet little love seat.
Breakfast brought to your room when you called for it. Fruit and lovely muffins.
Not a hotel for children, and you do have to walk up a flight of stairs if room is on second floor.
I highly recommend this to couples who want a romantic and relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernette_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staff caring and prompt. If you have not stayed here---I am sorry!! The only mistake I made was ONE night. A turn of the century facility with modern amenities. Close to shopping and great food or drink. GREAT bed---Breakfast prepared for each guest.. The apple-strawberry-blueberry fresh sandwich was incredible.. We stayed in room #6 with the private balcony.. Watched the local traffic and residents going about life in a small town leisure way. Simply---take a minute to step back 100 years!!!!

Room Tip: Loved #6---there are only a few suites---These are not rooms.. Our suite was 3 rooms!! Wonderful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

Loved this hotel. Staff friendly and accommodating. Our room huge and looked luxurious. Beautifully decorated. The huge spa bath was unexpected. The warnings about filling it up enough were needed. We thought we had the water level right but didn't and ended up spraying water everywhere. Lovely little bottle of champagne and nibbles. Large comfortable bed. It was nice and quiet when we stayed.
The breakfast delivered to the room was very nice. Fresh fruit and pastries. If I ever go back to eureka springs I will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful, clean and fabulous staff. Room #6 has a neat balcony and Wonderful jetted large hot tub in the center of the room. Great location and on site free parking. Complimentary continental breakfast, soft drinks and a small bottle of champagne. We will be back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SpeedandTrixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Having stayed at the Palace before 25 years ago it was much as I remembered, large rooms decorated in a "Victorian" style," very comfortable, quiet and clean. The breakfast is a nice new added touch. The free mini bar is a nice touch. The town seemed slow (not busy), I don't know if typical, it use to be bustling making parking difficulty but not this visit. The only glitch was our credit card was double billed, once on site, once through Expedia (original booking). A quick phone call and problem solved. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#11 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#18 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#16 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#9 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 37 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Property: Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Address: 135 Spring St., Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing