We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptionally outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I live in the area and have for some time now, but this was the first time I had the unique pleasure of staying at the Palace hotel. A member of the extraordinary staff showed us to our room and gave a brief tour, the room included a large jacuzzi tub, robs, slippers, a huge bed ( which felt like sleeping on a cloud ) and a complimentary mini-bar with champagne, cheese, crackers, and a variety of soft drinks. The room had freshly cut flowers and exuded comfort and class! The next morning we were delighted with the complimentary breakfast of fresh fruit, a delicious pastry, juice and coffee that was delivered by the manager himself to our room. I have stayed in lots of hotels all over, but never one as incredible as the palace! I highly recommend experiencing it for yourself!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lololie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    29
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
121
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I made the rather easy drive in from Tulsa for a relaxing weekend away. The Palace was just lovely! Lucretia, Farrar, and the entire spa staff were welcoming and wonderful. The rooms are large and beautiful and the original bath house area downstairs is fun, relaxing and feels like going back in time. The hotel is an easy walking distance from shopping on Spring Street or from Mud Street. Close to shopping, dining, and night life, but on a quiet little street. This was our first time to Eureka Springs and we absolutely loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

My daughter and I have been coming to eureka springs for the past 5 years. We have stayed at the Basin hotel and the Grand Central. The Palace was by far the best place. The staff were just outstanding. The room was beautiful and the service was 2nd to none. This hotel is perfect for a romantic get away. I will be coming back with my husband.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolw2231437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our first stay at The Palace and we will return! Ferrar and the staff were hospitable and helpful. The Bath House staff was professional while providing a relaxing experience in the historic bath house rooms. We enjoyed the bath, the wooden steam cabinet and one hour massages by Tina and Bobbie. The weekend was a world-class experience! Yes, The Palace was a little more expensive...and worth it! With only eight rooms is was a quiet place and the staff treated us like we were their only VIP guests.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Vance L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

My wife and I took an overnight trip to Eureka Springs for our anniversary. I'd originally checked with the larger, better known hotels but they wouldn't take a reservation for a 1 night stay. I then found the Palace online and thought it looked promising. We loved it! It is on a quiet street, but just a few blocks from the busy shopping, restaurant area. The hotel is small (8 rooms) so the service was outstanding! The room was large and very comfortable. We took a couples spa treatment as well. That was great and had the feel of the old bath house. I would highly recommend The Palace Hotel and Bath House.

Room Tip: We had room 7 and thought it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
174 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

We recently stayed in Eureka for a quick weekend getaway. We have never been before, so really didn't know what to expect. This hotel was in a great central location. We stayed in room #3, and from what I was told, it was one of the smaller rooms. I can't imagine what the larger rooms looked like, because this one was not small at all. Beautifully decorated, very romantic room. The bed was very comfortable, and the jacuzzi bath was AMAZING!! Definitely one of the largest bathtubs we have ever seen in a hotel room. The breakfast was beautiful, although if you are wanting a big breakfast I suggest you go to a nearby restaurant. It was perfect for us. The manager was very friendly and helpful, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Everything that the positive reviewers said about this lovely hotel is true. We were truly impressed and it is not easy to impress us as we travel extensively. The manager Farrar was very helpful. The room was beautiful, spacious and quiet. Complimentary breakfast to the room was a real treat. The hotel is small and intimate. The jacuzzi was wonderful. We would definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs room 7 is larger than others we saw. It is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#16 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.8 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Property: Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Address: 135 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing