We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly exceptional!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Ranked #12 of 35 Hotels in Eureka Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed in room 8- huge corner room. Loved the jacuzzi for 2, extremely comfortable king-size bed, breakfast in bed. There are no elevators bellmen happy to help you get your luggage. The AC works great but is a bit loud. Definitely do the hot bath and massage it is amazing!! Tim and Jill are both excellent masseurs!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shira s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 168 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2012

If you like historical places with true old-world charm combined with comfort & modern amenities, you will enjoy your stay here. Plus get continental breakfast delivered to your door and a stocked refrigerator at no additional charge. Staff treated us like we were really welcome guests, not merely occupants in one of their rooms. So it's like a cross between hotel and B&B. Great location -- you can walk to historic downtown or catch the trolley that will take you anywhere in town. And there's a spa in the building, downstairs from the lobby. (If you're lucky you'll get a parking place in front - there's parking behind the hotel, but if you're familiar with Eureka Springs you know that buildings are built on hills, so there's quite a few stairs to climb.) We visited in late April, a good time to enjoy the Spring beauty of Eureka Springs without crowds.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PKR-Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

This is a wonderfully charming experience for anyone, everything perfekt. Especially if you have an appreciation for old world history and antiques. If your into any kind of historical re-enacting ''E.g.'' Civil war, WW1-2 , bring your uniform !!! Here lies a splendid fotoshoot opportunity. This is a 10 room hotel with 12-14 foot ceilings, plush and clean giving you a feeling of being home. Free parking and walking distance from all the lovely shops on main street. The staff is kind, courteous, and helpful from top to bottom. Highly recommended.. Thank you Farraher , Kathy and Phyllis.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 2 , we could here a motorcycle or two early in the evening but after lights out al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Randolf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

There is absolutely no other property in my memory or future return plans where I will lay my head, relax my senses, soak and soothe my tensions away as I experience, discover, and immerse myself and those I love in the captivating and quintessential icon of any stay in Eureka Springs Arkansas; the heart and the beauty of my favorite destination Palace home!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

The Palace is a charming, old-fashioned hotel with a very kind and attentive staff. Breakfast is delivered to your room each morning (and is included in your room rate). The rooms are decorated in an old school manner - our room had red carpet, dark wallpaper, and antique-y-looking furnishings. The bath was arranged a bit odd, but I think this is common for old, remodeled hotels. Our king bed was extremely comfortable. (My wife said it was the most comfortable she'd slept in, aside from ours at home.) Parking, as it is everywhere in Eureka Springs, is a bit challenging. The reserved parking spots for the Palace are down a long and winding outdoor staircase. Luckily, there are some rest stops/landings to catch your breath. We also chose to have a couples spa treatment - mineral bath, eucalyptus steam, clay mask, and massage. The atmosphere is, again, very old school - the steam was in an old-fashioned steam cabinet. The treatments were very relaxing and the massage therapist attentive and kind.

We highly recommend the Palace for a weekend getaway or an anniversary!

Room Tip: Only eight rooms to choose from - we took a suite which had lots of space, a somewhat odd bathroom a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyKentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

My girlfriend and I needed a break from our three daughters and decided to stay a night in Eureka Springs. Other Hotels might be larger and more famous, but we thought The Palace looked like a good place and tried it out. We couldn't be more happy. The only room available was a small suite which was nothing close to small. Our only complaint might be the thin walls and location of our room. Opening the blinds means that passersby have a full close up view of the inside of suite 2. Even that lent to the harm of the Hotel though.

The staff is excellent. Everyone we met was kind and helpful. Their kindness didn't seem false either. The room was wonderful, and we both had a great night's sleep. While the Jacuzzi tub was great, the best place for a bath is downstairs in the Bath House.

We had the "works" package with a mineral bath in a giant claw-foot tub, a eucalyptus steam bath in wooden barrels, and an hour long massage. The Bath House alone was worth the trip.

We look forward to making this a regular getaway destination.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dustin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

There are many places to go in Eureka Springs for a spa experience, but why not go to one of the most historic? For $100 a person, you can get "the Works", a mineral bath, eucalyptus steam in an old fashioned steam compartment, and an hour massage and clay mask. It is totally relaxing and the massage therapists at our last visit provided some of the best massages we have ever had. They have "the works" for couples, which is what we did. Original tile floors, bath tubs - it's great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cwaddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,383 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
Grand Central Hotel & Spa
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
810 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
484 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa

Address: 135 Spring St, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Eureka Springs
#8 Romantic Hotel in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $162 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rich in history, the Palace Hotel and Bath House Spa is a National Historic Register Property, restored with extra attention to detail and serving those with a taste for the finest in unique accommodations. Plan to indulge yourself in Palace Pampering - A tradition that endures with you through time. Our Hotel Staff will ensure that your stay is relaxing, memorable and enjoyable. Our Bath House Spa will take all your stress and troubles away with a wonderful soothing mineral bath, eucalyptus steam treatment or full body massage. Join us for a night or two and we promise to take care of all your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel And Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing