We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class Bed & Breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“First class Bed & Breakfast!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

On a recent visit to Eureka Springs, Arkansas, I stayed at Hidden
Springs Bed and Breakfast. While this was not my first trip to Northwest
Arkansas, it was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast. What a
wonderful experience! The property was beautiful, my room was
spotlessly clean, and the service was exceptional. I would recommend,
without any hesitation, this place. I cannot image there being a better
bed and breakfast anywhere.

Room Tip: The Dove Cottage is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thanks for your review of our property. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and hope that you will visit us again...and often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
179
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My wife and I took a 2-night getaway trip to the Hidden Springs B& B last week, and could not have enjoyed ourselves more. Despite the fact that John Speed had only been in possession of the property for a week, it was spotless and beautifully furnished and decorated. Our room, the Willow Suite, was charming and cozy. John arranged for roses to be waiting for my wife in the room, for a carriage ride before dinner on Valentine's Day, a cheese plate and champagne on our return from dinner, and even drove us there and back. I got all the credit for this; I almost felt guilty! All in all, we had a really lovely time in a very welcoming and well-run establishment. As other reviewers have said, John Speed is a most pleasant host. Oh! And did I mention the delicious breakfasts, served to us in our room? And we were able to watch the deer (we counted at least 7) from the balcony of our room as well. We highly recommend this establishment.

Room Tip: John took us on a tour of the rooms, some of which were still under renovation as the property is ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thanks for your review of our property. Thanks also for being our recent guests at Hidden Springs. We are so glad that you enjoy your stay here, and that you found everything to your liking. Please visit us again and often. We look forward to your return stay. Until then...best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

We had a great stay in Blue Willow Room. Breakfast was wonderful! The room was very clean and the new owner was very friendly and accommodating. You can see Christ of the Ozarks from the personal deck outside of the room. Close to downtown with a secluded feel. We will be back next year!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msdkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your review of our B&B. Thanks also for your visit to our property. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your liking. We look forward to your return visit. Again, thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We just left Hidden Springs after a wonderful 4 night stay. We stayed in Blue Willow which was a cozy room with beautiful furnishings, accessories, and linens. Additionally, the bed was comfortable. I loved relaxing in the hot tub, and the breakfasts each morning were amazing. The new owner, John Speed, was such a gracious host, who was so accommodating and knowledgeable of the area. Essentially, he provided the services of a tour guide. We have stayed in many B+B's as well as hotels, and I sincerely feel that this B+B is a great value for the price. We can not wait to stay there again. The owner showed us the other cottages and we want to stay in the beautiful Dove Cottage next time. Additionally, we loved Eureka Springs and will be back. We will be recommending Hidden Springs to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: Blue Willow is cozy and cute.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaronSimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
We are so pleased to read your excellent review of our property, and hope that you will visit us again...soon. We work hard to make sure that our guests enjoy their stay with us, and we are glad that you noticed the results of our efforts. Please visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Island, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this B&B and are proud to be the first guests of the new owner John Speed. John is a fantastic man and was very generous, warm, and accommodating. Although we live close to Hidden Springs, it was still nice to "get away" and spend the night in such an inviting place. We stayed in the Dove Cottage, which was very warm and comfortable. We will definitely choose Hidden Springs as our getaway spot again, as well as recommend it to all of our friends in search of a quaint, clean, and cozy place to relax and enjoy Eureka Springs.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenBlanchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgs208, Owner at Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thanks for your review. We, too, believe that Hidden Springs is a "hidden gem," and we thank you for sharing your comments about our property and about Eureka Springs. Please visit our B&B again...and often! Until then... best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.5 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast

Property: Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Hidden Springs, you will delight in exceptional service, slumber in quaint & immaculately clean cottages or suites, and treasure privacy… the privacy of hotel. Each cottage/suite has a private entrance, so that you may come and go as you like…even late into the night. Moreover, the next morning, at the specific time of your choosing, you will feast on a freshly prepared gourmet breakfast delivered to your suite or cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing