We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We not only stayed at Heartstone Inn, we were married there too! What a neat place. We stayed at the Inn for 2 nights and what a wonderful experience. It was my first stay in a bed & breakfast. We were treated so well and the food was wonderful. The rooms were spotless. We will definately return to the Heartstone Inn. You're making a mistake if you don't choose this B&B.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel44926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
234
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

What a great little place the Heartstone Inn is!

We were there for two nights July 21-22, 2010. If our room had been available for a third night, we would have extended our stay! We stayed in one of the smaller rooms, the Veranda. It was immaculate and beautifully decorated. The bed was very comfortable, the towels were soft and fluffy, and the ambiance was romantic, but not too "girly" (for which my husband was thankful!). We felt quite at home here. We were given a personal tour on arrival and taken to our room.

The owners were so gracious and gave us great recommendations for activities and dining in the evenings. Be prepared...the breakfasts are unbelievable! Our first morning we were served a delictable bacon-spinach souffle with fresh fruit, juice, bacon and the most amazing lemon bread you will ever taste in your life! Needless to say we did not feel the need to eat lunch that day since we over-indulged at breakfast. By late afternoon we were a little hungry and headed back to the the inn. As we sat on the patio watching the birds and squirrels we we munched on a yummy chocolate pecan cookie bar with lemonade and tea. Each afternoon, sweet treats are served.

I didn't think it could get any better, and I was wrong! The next morning the breakfast was an assortment of fresh fruit, sausages, make-my-mouth water augratin potatoes, and a sinfully delicious apple cheddar bake with maple syrup!

No, it wasn't all about the food! Even without the breakfasts and afternoon sweet treats, this place lwould still be a gem! I hate to write such a good review because I am afraid the place will be constantly occupied once word gets out and I won't be able to get my reservation next time. But I won't be selfish and I hope that you enjoy Eureka Springs and the Heartstone Inn as much as we did.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angieeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
2 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2010

This is not your typical B&B. This place is adorable, fresh, clean, just WONDERFUL!!! Food was excellent. Rick and Cheri so pleasant and helpful. Just the best experience.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank regar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2010

Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The jacuzi was especially relaxing in the evenings after a long day seeing the sights. We enjoyed the birds and squirrels in the mornings from the deck. Rick's breakfasts and Cheri's baked treats were absolutely wonderful! We're coming back next year for our 25th anniversary...can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HuskerHog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I went for a 3 night get-away and ended up staying 4 nights -- We stayed in 3 different rooms. The Cottage - fabulous, the Victoria House - felt like we were at home, and the Floral Bouquet - so comfortable (what a bed!!!). Every morning Rick and Cheri had an outstanding breakfast. We will definitely be back. Close enough to home yet far enough away!! AND I saw the biggest woodpecker eating from a new feeder. The bird and squirell entertainment was great. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheQueenLeesSummit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2010

Oddly enough, we discovered the Heartstone on Facebook.! A friend recommend joining the fan page where they share a recipe from their cookbook every week. After reading all the great comments and watching the video, we had to try it out.
The rooms are nicely decorated and VERY comfortable - the jetted tub is the perfect way to unwind after a walking tour of downtown. The owners Rick and Cheri are so friendly and helpful with everything from checking in to recommending a great place to eat. Do not miss breakfast - this is 5 star food and service!! The accolades are well-deserved and we can't wait to come back this summer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvsOzarks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2009

We stayed for two nights and really enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable with amazing breakfast. Rick and Cheri were wonderful hosts. I hope we can stay again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Property: Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing