We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hands down, the best B&B in Eureka Springs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2009

We have stayed in many B&B's across the country and this is one of our top favorites. It's difficult to rate in the proper order... Food, Rooms, Service, Cleanliness - All top notch! We stayed 3 nights and were treated to a breakfast surprise each morning - creme brulee french toast was something I had never imagined and it was delicious, with fresh fruit and muffins, and country sausage, and bottomless cups of coffee and juice. The owners, Rick and Cheri, are so friendly and accommodating without being obtrusive. We truly enjoyed their company.

The property and rooms are immaculate, yet so comfortable. Big comfy beds and high thread count linens; we enjoyed the 2 person jacuzzi tub every day - nice for relaxing at the end of a busy vacation day. The property itself is quietly secluded against a hill and we were suprised at the variety of wildlife that came through while we were relaxing on the huge deck - deer, red-headed woodpeckers, blue jays, and swarms of hummingbirds. We really like the outdoor access to each of the rooms - it's very private and there's no 'curfew' or feeling like you're sneaking home if you stay out late!

The Heartstone is home when we're in Eureka Springs. We look forward to staying in each of the rooms and maybe the cottage next time!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoCal_Intrepid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
There are newer reviews for Heartstone Inn and Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 356 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2009

Enjoyed a wonderful July 4th weekend at the Heartstone! Rick and Cheri are terrific hosts. The Inn provides guests a cozy and relaxing place to just get away from it all. Looking forward to our next visit!

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank Red_Beetle_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2009

We loved this bed and breakfast. Rick and Cheri were very helpful...helping us find good shopping, dining, etc. And their breakfast each morning was huge and tasted wonderful. The location is good. We would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kadcarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2009

This was indeed a treat for us on our month long vacation to the Midwest! The owners make you feel so much at home and their breakfasts are outstanding! We spent two nights here and wished we could have spent more. The B&B is on the historic route and the home has been restored and turned into one of the nicest bed and breakfasts we've ever stayed in. Hope to return for a longer visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

This b&b is wonderful. Rick and Cheri are attentive hosts and the suites are comfortable and classy. Breakfast, well, again the reviews are true. They also have a really interesting cookbook. The breakfast entrees are more ...well for lack of a better term *elegant* for what one would expect in a country b&b.

The other thing I can't say enough positive things about is the town of Eureka Springs itself and the area around it. I'd been to NW Arkansas years earlier and knew it was pretty, but hadn't gotten a chance to get to ES before. It is ...very ..very ..pretty, and the people are great. It is now very high on our list for an eventual snowbirding area.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKSteveB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Rick & Cheri were very welcoming and helpful. We loved the room decorations and overall location and setup of the Inn. We really enjoyed relaxing on the veranda in the morning and watching all the birds and squirrel at the feeders. Breakfast was home-cooked and delicious. The free Wi-fi was an obvious plus :-)
Hope to return in the fall.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sonofglea3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2008

What an amazing Bed & Breakfast! We stayed here last December after our wedding and then came back again this December to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. This place is filled with comfort, cozyness, and the best hostesses we've ever met. They made us feel completely at home offering us movies, books, games, drinks and snacks whenever we wanted. (Cheri fixed us hot cocoa atleast 5 times :)) The room we stayed in (The Victorian Room) was absolutely gorgeous. It had a beautiful fireplace, television & dvd player and giant tub with jets. The king-sized bed was so comfortable and the room's charm was so wonderful it made us never want to leave! We found ourselves spending the majority of our time in the room. The breakfast was delicious and filling, definitely the best we've ever had. The first morning we were there we had french toast creme brulee (yummy!), potatoes w/cheese on top, mixed fruit, and sausage. The next morning was an egg and cheese quiche with "heavenly bananas", lemon poppyseed muffin, and bacon. Rick & Cheri (the hostesses) did an outstanding job with breakfast and making this trip an unforgettable one. We are definitely going back and would recommend this to anyone looking for a relaxing, fun getaway.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorazorbacksgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,355 reviews
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
305 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 69 in Eureka Springs
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $153 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing