We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heartfelt thanks to Heartstone”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Ranked #3 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 29, 2008

The Heartstone Inn and Cottages were in beautiful surroundings, spotlessly clean and well looked after - the owners were very friendly and looked after everybody on a personal basis

I would recommend this B & B to anyone, we had a lovely time

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank Roaming_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 365 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2008

This was our second stay at the Heartstone Inn, and it will definitely not be our last. The rooms are beautiful, clean, and stocked with wonderful soaps, lotions, and coffee. The theme of each room is different, and we plan to stay in a different one each time we visit.

Our first visit was for our anniversary, and my husband had Cheri arrange to have flowers, candy, and champagne waiting in our room. She also booked a show for us. We arrived for our second visit on my husband's birthday. I had Cheri order him a cake and champagne. It was waiting in our room, and the cake was wonderful.

The easiest way to get around Eureka is the trolley which has a stop right next door to the Hearstone. The trolley is a fun and easy way to see the city since parking in the downtown area is a nightmare at times.

There is no way to determine the best thing Heartston Inn has to offer---beautiful rooms, wonderful breakfasts and afternoon snacks, gorgeous porches and decks, amazing wildlife right outside your room, and of course the most wonderful hosts with Rick and Sheri.

We plan to return to the Heartstone in a couple of years when we celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. We can't wait to see another gorgeous room.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jml8208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2008

This was our first Bed & Breakfast experience--we wanted an affordable but luxurious get-away for our 25th wedding anniversary.

In our opinion Heartstone offers the right mix of luxury, privacy, pampering, and friendly service/attention. Our room was very tastfully decorated and furnished--the whole Inn is!

The owners, Rick and Cheri are quite gracious and attentive hosts--and quite accomplished in the kitchen as their wonderful (and very filling) breakfasts prove! Be sure you buy the cookbook!

The Inn is located on 'the quiet side of town' and truly does offer a nice break from all the activity of this quaint historic town. You can enjoy sitting on the wrap-around porch (1st & 2nd floors), watching the MANY birds at the feeders on the deck, enjoy relaxing walks in the neighborhood--or to the downtown shops--borrow a movie from the Inn's video/DVD library, or visit with other guests.

We most definitely plan to return to Heartstone, and look forward to once again being under the care of Rich and Cheri!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seetheworld61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2008

I'd never stayed at a B&B before, and I'm afraid I'm completely spoiled from staying at any other in the future! My hosts were lovely, attentive (but not intrusive), and so helpful in every way. The food was FABULOUS, and my room was perfect: cozy, homey but very well-appointed. I'm already planning my next visit! Now if I can only find the time...

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boodles83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2008

This was our first time to stay at Heartstone and we will be back. The innkeepers, Cherie and Rick are pleasant and create such a relaxing atmosphere. We enjoyed the deck with all the different kinds of birds and it was so relaxing to enjoy morning coffee while waiting for breakfast.
The linens on the bed were oh so soft and all the furnishings were comfortable and the room was nice and quiet.
Breakfast was such a treat. They even have a cookbook you can buy with their recipes. The table was set with a place card identifying each room and Cheri and Rick were quiet attentive to our needs.
We met a couple who have been coming there for about 25 years. They had the innkeepers set up a massage which is just around the corner.
You can walk to the downtown area but probably want to take the trolley back up. We enjoyed it but it is a little steep. The trolley runs frequently, making a loop through town. However, when we got back, we enjoyed cookies and lemonade on the deck and watched the birds.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jelrossbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2008

Our recent stay at the Heartstone Inn & Cottages was relaxing,refreshing, what vacations are meant to be. We tried this BNB three years ago on the word of a friend, we keep going back because of the atmosphere and incredible hospitality. Rick and Cheri (the owners) are great hosts. Our first stay and every stay, we are treated as family or long lost friends. The rooms are immaculate (may i suggest the Regal room) the breakfast are awesome. Try it, I know you'll be returning again and again as we do.

Larry n Holly
Sherwood, Ar.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank LDHSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We have stayed at the Heartstone off and on for 17 years. We have never had a bad experience. Rick and Cheri are great hosts and the food is wonderful. I think we have stayed in all of the rooms at least once and they all have their own character. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ldroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,815 reviews
0.5 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Trails Inn
The Trails Inn
#1 of 35 in Eureka Springs
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#12 of 35 in Eureka Springs
172 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
323 reviews
0.2 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heartstone Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heartstone Inn and Cottages

Address: 35 Kingshighway, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3534
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $153 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heartstone Inn and Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Historic District, this award winning Bed & Breakfast Inn is the definitive full service luxury bed and breakfast in Eureka Springs. Professionally operated and renowned for providing the finest facilities and personalized service. All rooms, suites and cottages with private baths and entrances, king and queen size beds, Jacuzzis and golf privileges help make your stay a pampered retreat. The fabulous full breakfast is a true culinary experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Heartstone Inn and Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing