We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet Stay in Eureka”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eureka Sunset Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quiet Stay in Eureka”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have been going to Eureka Springs since I was knee high to a grasshopper, but now as an adult go there to visit my retired parents. I have to say I have come to know all the little inns (ha ha) and outs of Eureka, Eureka Sunset is one of the best places in town. Becky, the owner has, as other's mentioned, thought of everything. It is more like vacation rental than a hotel. It is quiet, and very, very clean. Many of the other places to stay in Eureka are noisy and parking is hard to find. Just three minutes from the maddening crowd is the Eureka Sunset and is the best place to relax. Comfy beds, huge jetted tubs, decks with a stunning view. Don't pass this one up!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luluguiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    11
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
369
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

I can't even begin to explain to you how blessed we were to have stumbled upon such a FANTASTIC cabin. My husband and I decided upon Eureka Springs for our 13th anniversary and started off our trip at a different hotel. After a not so fantastic experience we decided we would find somewhere else to stay for our last day in Arkansas before heading home. We happened upon Eureka Sunset and fell in love!! Becky was GREAT, you can see the love she puts into her cabins when you look around at the personal touches she has everywhere! She even has a list of her favorite places to dine...what hasn't she thought of! We enjoyed every moment of our stay and will most definately be back and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

What a great place! Owner Becky has thought of everything! Loved the beautiful setting, peaceful deck for morning coffee, duel headed shower, Jacuzzi tub, rustic decor with personal touches and everything else! All we needed for a wonderful relaxing three days. Close to everything yet secluded and private. We were even provided a list of the owner's personal favorite places to eat. Already looking forward to our next visit! Can't wait...

Room Tip: We looked at several and they were all GREAT! Small differences such as bed sizes and duel shower h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This place has everything a biker couple could want! Seriously the only thing we could have used that we didn't want to buy was butter. We had a wonderful steak dinner out on the deck along with a bottle of wine from Keels Creek winery.! Washer and dryer, gas grill, complete kitchen, fireplace, double head shower, jacuzzi tub complete with candle AND lighter, bug spray on the deck, not to mention the personal welcome note. Oh Free Wifi? Woo Hoo! I do hope to pass this way again!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sheila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is the second time I have had the pleasure of staying at Eureka Sunset. Becky thinks of everything. The notebook with all of the suggestions for dining includes her personal favorites, and a map so you can find theverything. It made me feel special when we arrived after hours, and saw the personal welcome sign by the front door. The cabin has everything you need, from fresh coffee beans and a grinder to a basket of snacks. The decor is whimsical and charming. We loved the double shower and jacuzzi tub, but the best feature is the deck. It makes you feel like you are in a tree house. You could hole up here, and spend your time in seclusion, or visit the many good restaurants, shops, and area attractions. If you want a relaxing weekend, this is the place!

Room Tip: We chose Moose Recluse because it is very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joyclark5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Our honeymoon was beyond our imagination thanks to Becky and her staff. From a personal note left on the chalkboard outside our cabin door, champagne and flutes in the fridge, to the music that was playing on the radio when we walked in made us feel welcomed. The wedding ceremony performed by Becky was touching, we couldn't have written them better ourselves and we could tell that she speaks from the heart. Fred took some great pictures before, during and after the ceremony for us the enjoy forever. Checking-in was a breeze, they have free dvd usage that you can pick up in the office as well as games, magazines and puzzle books in the cabin (take time to read what others have written in the journals in your cabin and write your own experience in one). You will enjoy the peaceful tranquility of a cabin in the woods, although your just off the highway. As we were sitting on the deck enjoying the evening air with the sounds of nature, we have never felt so relaxed. The décor inside the cabin was matched perfectly to the theme 'Just a bear getaway', from the pictures to the pillows to even some traps. We couldn't get over how organized, clean and fresh everything was, the staff really knows how to make you feel right at home. If your looking for a place that is unforgettable for any occasion then this is where you will want to book you next stay in Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: all cabins have their own unique personality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is our second year in a row spending Memorial weekend at Eureka Sunset. Becky and her husband have just created an amazing quaint resort that we plan on going back to every year. We always stay in the "Just a Bear Getaway" and wouldn't change a thing. Just the details they put into their cabins are amazing. Everything you need is at your fingertips. We love getting out during the day and exploring the area and then coming back to our cabin to cook, grill, or just relax on the deck overlooking the woods in the back. It is a very private resort and even know they are always full you almost don't realize anyone else is around. We will never stay anywhere else while in Eureka.
We did our usual sightseeing and hit up our favorite restaurants/bars. I highly recommend going to brunch or dinner at the Local Flavor Cafe and for a pre-dinner drink or some appetizers we discovered the newly opened Blarney Stone Irish Pub right in the middle of downtown. We loved the owners and the food is wonderful there as well. There is some great hiking out in Ponca (about an hour from Eureka) and Lake Leatherwood is very pretty too. We tried the wine tasting at Keels Creek right down the road and thought it was a great visit. It is a small winery but great place to stop in. Honestly next time we decided not to spend so much time away from our wonderful cabin.

You won't be disappointed if you decide to stay at Eureka Sunset.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
1.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.2 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#18 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cabin Fever Resort
Cabin Fever Resort
#13 of 64 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eureka Sunset Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eureka Sunset Cabins

Property: Eureka Sunset Cabins
Address: 10 Dogwood Rdg, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9568
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nourish your soul and make memories last a lifetime in our rustic, but elegant setting. Built in such a way that you are high among the treetops giving a "treehouse feel". Just minutes from the heart of downtown, yet nestled on six wooded acres.... the two are fused at Eureka Sunset. Elopement Wedding Packages, Honeymoons, Celebrating your Anniversary or just a Relaxing Getaway.... you will find it at Eureka Sunset. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing