We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the Best B&B!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Ranked #7 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
Memphis, TN
1
Reviewed July 12, 2005

If you are heading for Eureka Springs, take a peek at the Cliff Cottage web site. Our stay on the July 4th weekend was fantastic!

You know how sometimes, when searching for a place to stay, you are disappointed with the final outcome? That won't happen at Cliff Cottage.

There, you are pampered and then left to your own devices. When you initially check in, Sandra takes the time to illustrate a personal map to show you where to eat, receive spa treatments, be entertained, and whatever else you are looking to do in the village.

You stay in a wonderful setting overlooking the heart of town and you are fed incredible breakfasts each morning, delivered right to your door. I can't imagine a place where the hosts have given more thought to your every need.

So, if you are thinking of Eureka Springs, give Cliff Cottage a try. I promise you won't regret it!

Kathy B.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 475 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Norman, Oklahoma
11
Reviewed July 11, 2005

We had a fabulous stay at the Cliff Cottage Inn. We stayed in the Lord Alfred Tennyson Suite. The rooms were spacious and tasteful decorated. The Innkeeper and Elf didn't overlook any details. From luxurious bath and bed linens to gourmet coffee we felt pampered during our entire stay. The little details such as tasty candy in the room, assorted books and magazines, bath robes and the optional "fluff and puff" service made the suite as comfortable as home. The breakfasts were delicious. Our request for vegetarian food was meet with reckless abandon. The breakfasts prepared and delivered to our door on a silver tray rivaled any meal we had during our stay. The use of fresh fruits, herbs and the gorgeous presentations had us looking forward to the next morning's delivery (via the Elf in the great hat). The close proximity to the historic loop and shopping made driving virtually unnecessary. The recommendations for dining and recreation were spot on. What more can be said???? tons!, but I'll stop here.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Springfield, Missouri
14
Reviewed July 10, 2005

We went to Cliff Cottage and stayed at the Robert Lewis Stevenson's suite to celebrate my husbands 40th Birthday. It was a wonderful room, uniquely decorated with lots of International flare. We had a very positive experience, and romance filled the air. We would recommend Cliff Cottage to anyone wanting to get away. We plan on returning again. The breakfasts were so delicious and so beautifully displayed with a definite "chef's touch and taste." The "elf" was so cute in delivering our breakfast each morning. Great weekend!!

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hesston, Kansas
12
Reviewed July 4, 2005

The Oscar Wilde Cottage was the perfect place for our 30th anniversary! A short distance from the other cottages, it was our romantic hide-away, complete with private outdoor hot-tub and little patio where we savored that exquisite breakfast the "elf" delivered. Sandra is definitely an artist in flavor and creativity. It was delicious!

Oscar Wilde's interior was very tastefully decorated with it's African theme, including many extra details (nature sounds in the bedroom, cookies in the kitchen) and luxuries of artwork. It was a very convenient short walk to the many shops in town, but the best part was always coming back "home" to that beautiful cottage that was ours for the weekend.

An extra bonus was getting to know Sandra and Arthur a bit. It was a delight to visit with them and meet other guests in the Place Next Door one evening. Just a lovely place to bring people together and hear some of their story.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2005

Our stay from arrival to departure at Cliff Cottage was greeted with a warm smile and open arms. The room was absolutly stunning. Sondra and her husband Arthur is someone we will not soon forget. (the breakfast was exquisite). We will always treasure and remember our silver anniversary and we will put it in a special place in our heart.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martindwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
little rock , arkansas
11
Reviewed June 22, 2005

Luxurious accomodations , great location, privacy , outstanding breakfast ,( eat your heart out Brennans ), cookies, chardonay, candies await. Adding the complimentary bath salts and perfume , we bathed and lounged in the hot tub, ate our cookies and sipped our wine. Looking out over the town we lounged on our comfortable couch and relaxed. Sandras dinner recommendation was dead center , a quaint Italian serving a wonderful trout italliano., my wife enjoyed ravioli stuffed with cheese and spinach : my lovely lady consumed her meal like a ravenous wolf. Did she share?nooooo. We ambled back to our suite ( sarah bernhardt ) , read for a while and crashed on a mattress made of cloud material. Breakfast was a bread-pudding smothered in a glazed fresh fruit topping , with sides , oj, more fruit . This was not a wimpy meal , we were both stuffed and smiling. Following our ride on our Harley's from Little Rock the hunger gremlin had struck . We rode our bikes around town that day but leaving our suite became increasingly difficult..more hot tub , more wine and another good dinner recommendation. A mexican egg dish before departure was a thing to behold . After talking with Opi ( parrot) and saying goodbyes to our hostess we mounted our bikes and headed to lost valley , carrying with us fond memories and full tummies.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cabot, Arkansas
11
Reviewed June 19, 2005

This was a surprise weekend for me. My husband actually planned a wonderful weekend together in Eureka Springs. I had no idea this was our destination until we arrived. I truly expected to pull into a first class resort, but instead pulled up to a small purple house on a hill. I have to admit I was a little nervous, but did manage to contain myself since my husband was beaming with excitement. Upon entering, we met the most wonderful lady, Sandra. She gave us the keys to the most charming little white cottage overlooking downtown Eureka Springs. This was better than any first class resort. Sandra thought of everything. The champagne was chilled, the homemade treats were delicious. Chocolates and candies were arranged throughout the cottage. The birds were even singing in the background. Did I mention the private deck with the hottub. A very secluded deck (no clothers required). The location was perfect with historical downtown Eureka Springs just 17 steps below. Sandra did great with her restraurant suggestions. We will highly recommend The Cliff Cottage or any of the other cottages Sandra owns beside the small, purple house on the hill to all of our friends. We'll be back! The Vaughns

Stayed: June 2005
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,898 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.4 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
384 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Address: 40-42 Armstrong St, 17 steps down to Main Street shops and restaurants, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown/Restaurant District with 3 adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages. Each cottage has 2 large private-entrance suites, all with Jacuzzis, king beds, private decks or balconies, and some with fireplaces. The inn also has one individual stand-alone historic cottage and one studio, both with private outdoor hot tubs, fully-equipped kitchens, decks, off-street reserved parking, and just a few steps to all the neat shops/restaurants. Cliff Cottage Inn is the only B&B with an elf who delivers a full-gourmet award-winning breakfast to all suites (not provided to the stand-alone cottage but is available as an optional extra to the studio). Included is a bottle of Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in every fridge and a complimentary in-room Beverage Bar with coffee, exotic teas, hot chocolate and chai. Rates from $189-279 depending on size and season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing