We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Ranked #5 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

In a destination specializing in Victorian B&B's and Inns, the Cliff Cottage Inn is a class above in a very competitive market. We stayed at the Alfred Lord Tennyson suite complete with fireplace, in room jaccuzzi and private outdoor shower. The suite was impeccably clean with first class amenities and charming decor. We could hardly move ourselves from the front porch to enjoy the attractions of Eureka Springs. Our breakfasts would delight any epicurean of fine food. We plan on returning again and again!

Pat K

Room Tip: The location alleviates the challenge of finding parking downtown-everything is just a short walk
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkyser02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

We are thrilled that Countess Pat and her beloved enjoyed their stay in Alfred, Lord Tennyson's Suite, one of the 7 suites making up Cliff Cottage Inn. It was fun for us to see them relaxing and enjoying themselves. Our main goal here at the inn is to provide the perfect place for guests to get away from the normal stress of everyday life and find some serene timeless moments to share. Our guests all seem to think we are doing just that and our elves thank each and every one of them for sharing their time with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (469)
There are newer reviews for Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 469 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at the Oscar wild secret cottage for our ten year anniversary to repeat our first year together.
Just as magical and relaxing as before. It's a nice cozy perfectly decorated House up on a hill. Just a minute walk down to the loop where there are several shops and restaurants. The private hot tub is so so amazing. We missed out on the breakfast because they no longer deliver to cottages with kitchens and they there are the most amazing ones ever!!!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Flaco316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

We were thrilled when these wonderful guests came back for their 10th anniversary! How neat to have guests stay in the very same cottage ten years later and we are still the same owners! So glad they enjoyed the cottage again. Sorry we no longer deliver breakfast to the individual stand-alone cottages with fully-equipped kitchens. It's a one-woman circus and a difficult drive up and down hills with a tray of food. After ten gallons of orange juice spilling, cold muffins and countless fallen egg soufflees, I just decided it wasn't worth it to the guests in those cottages not immediately connected to the main inn to receive a less than perfect breakfast. We do deliver to our six suites. Glad the guests enjoyed the hottub with its spectacular view of the village below.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I and 5 of our friends rented 4 suites at Cliff Cottage Inn. We could not have been happier. The suites were beautiful, clean, well stocked and very comfortable. We enjoyed them so much we didn't know whether to go run around the city or just stay at the Inn! Kevin and I had the suite with the long front porch overlooking Eureka Springs' main drag. We all enjoyed the fantastic fall weather, sitting on the porch with our snacks and beverages while chitt chatting and laughing nonstop! The owner Sondra is very friendly and easy to work with and Katie the elf went above and beyond any expectation! Breakfast was wonderful. Such a stress free experience. Thanks to all who made Cliff Cottage Inn possible!!

Lisa and Kevin

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Yay! These guests made our day when they let us know what fun they had while staying at Cliff Cottage Inn! It is what we strive for....to provide a restful stress-free time to those who stay with us. This is our 20th year since I started the inn and I still love it! Such fun meeting all the delightful guests and sharing in their joy.
Thank you! Thank you!
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I finally got a weekend away from the kids, we are extremely pleased that our choice of places to stay included the Cliff Cottage Inn in Eureka Springs, Arkansas. The accommodations were excellent, Sandra and Katie were absolutely wonderful to deal with. We will definitely return to Cliff Cottage Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra C S, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

We're tickled that our guests enjoyed their stay! It is truly heart-warming to hear that guests can get away from their hectic lives and find solace and fun together at Cliff Cottage Inn! Thanks!
Hugs, sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This was my first trip to Eureka Springs. The Cliff Cottage was a delight. Our elf, Katie, was attentive, but not overly so, friendly and made the best breakfasts ever!! The food was truly remarkable. The little extras - half and half in the fridge for our coffee, champagne and soft drinks also in the fridge, and the plate of sweets for a midnight snack made the experience much more warm and personal. Certainly more so than one would get at a big hotel. The location of the cottage is perfect - we parked our car in our assigned space and walked everywhere we wanted. Couldn't be easier. Even our bed was was comfy.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our second time to stay at the inn for an anniversary trip and we loved it once again. Romantic setting, wonderfully decorated. Great location just off of the main strip - within walking distance of shops and restaurants. Great service with excellent breakfast. My wife and have agreed to make a stay at the Cliff Cottage Inn an annual event for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra0013, Owner at Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We're so glad Robeert and his beloved had a good time. It's very heart-warming to know that guests are able to relax and enjoy precious quality time together when they are staying at our inn. We specialize in offering privacy and lots of space so that they can, indeed, re-explore the joys they share with each other. Thanks for giving us this chance to offer just that perfect ambiance and space!
All best,
sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on a Wednesday near the end of September. It was fantastic! The owner and staff made every effort to make sure we had a comfortable, relaxing stay! They definitely went "above and beyond" to ensure the best visit to Eureka was available.

We live nearby in Branson, and frequently "escape" to Eureka Springs to get away from it all and relax. This is the best cottage we have stayed in (and we have been in a lot). Katie was helpful, friendly, and easy to talk with. The cottage had every amenity you could wish for, and was spotless. You can walk to all the downtown shops, then return and set on the front porch to relax. I could go on and on, but you should experience it yourself.

STAY HERE! You won't regret it (or forget it)!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MO_outdoor_adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,351 reviews
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,698 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#14 of 69 in Eureka Springs
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Address: 40-42 Armstrong St, 17 steps down to Main Street shops and restaurants, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $260 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown/Restaurant District with 3 adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages. Each cottage has 2 large private-entrance suites, all with Jacuzzis, king beds, private decks or balconies, and some with fireplaces. The inn also has one individual stand-alone historic cottage and one studio, both with private outdoor hot tubs, fully-equipped kitchens, decks, off-street reserved parking, and just a few steps to all the neat shops/restaurants. Cliff Cottage Inn is the only B&B with an elf who delivers a full-gourmet award-winning breakfast to all suites (not provided to the stand-alone cottage but is available as an optional extra to the studio). Included is a bottle of Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in every fridge and a complimentary in-room Beverage Bar with coffee, exotic teas, hot chocolate and chai. Rates from $189-279 depending on size and season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing