We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to details”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages
Ranked #7 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We have stayed in two different suites and continue to be impressed. Sandra and her elves think of things that even we could not have imagined like the little plate of homemade cookies that make us feel like we were at home. Incredibly clean and well stocked with all that we needed. Its hard to even find the right words to describe Sandra's gourmet breakfast. So very delicious and beautifully presented. We have recommended this place to many friends and will continue to do so with plans for returning ourselves soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prplpassions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (474)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

265 - 271 of 474 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2011

Location was great, right on main street. Everything was within a walk. My only regret was that our room did not have a fireplace and we could hear our neighbors television. At least they did not stay up late.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aah987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at Cliff Cottage Inn on our visit to Eureka Springs. The cottage is a beautiful place, lavishly decorated. Our room (Henry David Thoreau suite) was very cozy with everything possible provided.

The location is one of the biggest pluses of the place: all downtown of Eureka Springs is pretty much within walking distance.

The best part about staying here is the breakfast: absolutely to die for. Mexico at dusk will always be on my mind as a pinnacle of breakfast culinary.

I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

I was just driving by Cliff Cottage and happened to call to check on rates. The lady who answered the phone whom I would come to find out was the Inn Keeper, was welcoming and informative. I took a tour of the place and found it charming. from the moment I walked in those doors I found nothing short of excellence in a B&B, from the cleanliness, fine furnishings, well appointed room, comfy bed coverings, jacuzzi and a small fridge stocked with fresh cream, sodas and my choice of wine or champagne! Then prepared to be wowed when your breakfast is served by the house elf!

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all unique and good but I stayed in the Collette roommmand would request it ag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristinaM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Just returned back to Dallas from a 5 night stay at the Cliff Cottage B&B. We needed some downtime and made an excellent choice in picking this location. Upon arrival to our room, we discovered some yummy cookies and for later, a chilled bottle of wine. Our room was very cozy and quaintly decorated. The bed was extremely comfortable, the whirlpool tub was a hit and the location was within walking distance to restaurants & shopping. Our room came equipped with a full size coffee maker, custom blend coffee and REAL half and half in the refrigerator. We had our breakfast served each morning on the front porch and enjoyed the morning. The innkeeper is a wonderful hostess and an excellent chef.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

We took a Mother- Daughter trip for an overdue getaway. From the first planning to the last day, it was easy to do! Our innkeeper was VERY helpful and thought of ways to make our trip more memorable! We even reserved Spa treatments while driving there! The Inn is centrally located so going to and from the Inn during the day was easy! There is nothing quite like having a lazy morning and being met at the door with a tray and a Gourmet breakfast!! We had total access to information ,maps, tours and fun but we also had the great feeling of privacy and being nestled in a cottage in the mountains...we had a big window and could sip wine and watch the people walking on the streets below. The rooms and big bathroom are so well kept and very comfortable...plenty of room inside and on private porches...a really great place to visit made even better by the innkeepers!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debby h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

This B&B is in a great location. Walking distance to lots of good food and live music, while at the same time being a very quiet and relaxing place. Very clean and well kept. I would recommend this place to any of my friends. The owner was super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,815 reviews
0.2 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
Rock Cottage Gardens B&B Inn
#2 of 68 in Eureka Springs
360 reviews
0.8 mi away
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
0.3 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Cottage Inn - Luxury B&B Suites & Historic Cottages

Address: 40-42 Armstrong St, 17 steps down to Main Street shops and restaurants, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3608
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $149 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CLIFF COTTAGE INN is the only B&B Inn in the very heart of Eureka Springs' Historic Downtown/Restaurant District with 3 adjacent beautifully restored historic cottages. Each cottage has 2 large private-entrance suites, all with Jacuzzis, king beds, private decks or balconies, and some with fireplaces. The inn also has one individual stand-alone historic cottage and one studio, both with private outdoor hot tubs, fully-equipped kitchens, decks, off-street reserved parking, and just a few steps to all the neat shops/restaurants. Cliff Cottage Inn is the only B&B with an elf who delivers a full-gourmet award-winning breakfast to all suites (not provided to the stand-alone cottage but is available as an optional extra to the studio). Included is a bottle of Champagne or white wine chilled and waiting in every fridge and a complimentary in-room Beverage Bar with coffee, exotic teas, hot chocolate and chai. Rates from $189-279 depending on size and season. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing