We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“extremely clean, quiet & relaxing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beaver Lake Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Metairie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“extremely clean, quiet & relaxing”
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Unwinding was real easy - everything was so quiet. They feed the deer near the pond and different "families" of deer come by.
we needed a romantic get away and this was just right. The restaurants in Eureka are really good. We also enjoyed the boat cruise of Beaver lake that's at the marina about a mile down the road.

  • Liked — quiet, romantic get away
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BradMetairie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    5
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
13
115
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Walnut Creek, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

April 6-8, 2007. We stayed at Beaver Lake Cottages for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. We checked trip advisor for accomodation in the area. Beaver Lake Cottages seemed to have great reviews and the rooms looked excellent. It was listed as #8 in Eureka Springs, but after seeing some of the accomodation rated above Beaver Lake Cottages, it is amazing that they are not #1.
The cottages overlook Beaver Lake just outside Eureka Springs. It takes about 15 minutes to drive to Eureka Springs. The attention to detail was amazing, when we arrived at the cottage the dining table was set ready for dinner with personalized cottage logo plates, cups and after dinner mints. The jacuzzi bath had candles, bath soap and a view of the forest, they even had lights so that the forest is lit at night whilst you enjoy the jacuzzi. As well as a fully supplied kitchen with enough pots, pans etc to cook a full dinner, there was even a bottle of chilled rose wine on arrival, not to mention the fresh muffins and snacks. In the closet we found board games and swimming towels. There is a fully stocked video and dvd cabinet with free use during your stay. We found a great selection of movies to watch cosy and relaxed in front of the fire. In addition the cottage has direct tv with some movie channels. The glass front to the cottage overlooking the lake was complete with a large patio including a BBQ grill.
The peaceful location and sheer luxury made this the best accomodation we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world. To top off the perfect weekend we even saw around 8 deer walking near our cottage.
We highly recommend Beaver Lake Cottages and look forward to returning someday. Ask for cottage #6 as it has the best view.

  • Liked — It was luxurious and spotlessly clean.
  • Disliked — nothing, everything was perfect
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonwcca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2006

Beaver Lake Cottages are wonderful. My husband and I just spent two nights there which was the beginning of our week long anniversary trip. George and Kymm (owners) are wonderful and keep the place very nice and clean. We stayed in Suite A which looks out over lake (beautiful view). The jacuzzi tub was wonderful-they provide everything you need (candles, bubble bath, soft towels). You will have a couple of wonderful tasting muffins in your room. Very easy reservations and check-out. They have plenty of movies to choose from to watch in your room. I think they thought of just about everything one needs to relax and refresh. I would encourage everyone to go and spend a few days there. They have six cottages besides the two suites. In your room you will find a binder filled with every bit of information you will need while in Eureka Springs - they provide lots of information about restaurants, etc. You will probably see several deer while there along with other wildlife. Enjoy! Wonderful restaurants - The Horizon which is very close to the cottages and has a beautiful sunset view along with wonderful food and service. The restaurant at Best Western Inn of the Ozarks has wonderful home cooked meals and a great salad bar along with wonderful service.

Helpful?
2 Thank letsgosomewhere99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 25, 2005

They exceeded our expectations. Their slogan "Relax, Reflect, Renew" says it all. The lake views are fabulous. Lots of trees for privacy. The king beds are Very comfortable. We want to go back in the winter to use the fireplaces.

Stayed August 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed January 9, 2005

We were not thrilled about the price of the cottages, but after we got there it was worth it. All of the cottages are seperated and have alot of trees surrouding them to give you privacy. We stayed in cottage 5 and the view was great, but the cottage below us had a much better one. So I would suggest asking for the best one available when you make your reservations. We only got as good a one as we did because they had a cancellation. Well worth the visit

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2003

Wonderful experience, not far from the main district yet completely secluded. Stayed for three days and never had a problem, actualy never saw anyone else other than my wife! Total privacy and wonderful cabins.
Only use one cap of bubble bath in the Jacuzzi though!

Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,325 reviews
7.5 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,629 reviews
7.0 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
7.6 mi away
Edelweiss Inn
Edelweiss Inn
#2 of 35 in Eureka Springs
245 reviews
7.4 mi away
All Seasons Inn
All Seasons Inn
#15 of 68 in Eureka Springs
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Property: Beaver Lake Cottages
Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing