We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Have Been Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beaver Lake Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bath cottage with another couple last month for ten days. What a beautiful setting. We could see huge Beaver Lake over the tree tops from all rooms. The cottage was very nicely decorated and very comfortable. The entire cottage was meticulously clean. The hospitality of owners Carol and Neal was over the top - it couldn't have been better. We had a great time - relaxing and fun!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ginny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 164 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2014

So many times when I stay at a hotel or resort it looks great online but when you arrive you notice another hotel down the way that is the place you should have stayed. That is not the case with Beaver Lake Cottages. There is ZERO buyers remorse with this place! We drove around the lake on boat and by car and couldn't find another place that was as secluded and beautiful as this. Waking up each morning with a view of the lake from our bed was majestic! Our only regret was that the trip had to end but looking forward to going back soon.

Room Tip: Every cabin has a lake view but Cabin 5 is like staying in a tree house. The cabin is surrounded by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Beaver Lake Cottages is EVERYTHING that the website says it is!! We were not disappointed. We were in cottage #6 for 4 days and 3 nights from June 14-17, 2014. I forgot to bring foil paper, but was happy to discover both foil paper and saran wrap in the kitchen. Everything you need for a peaceful relaxing romantic get-a-way. We are looking forward to returning in the fall to see the leaves change. Thank you Carol and Neal.

Room Tip: Cottage #6 was perfect!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koffee1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Fresh baked cookies every day at 3pm, deer roaming the grounds as you drive in, BEAUTIFUL view and plenty of privacy. What a hidden gem. Neal and Carol were absolutely great -- filled us in on all the secrets of Eureka Springs, and made everything spectacular for us. Never seen bluer water. Perfect weekend getaway.

Room Tip: We stayed in the top suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meghan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a great place to stay. We were in Cottage #5 it was very private with a great view of the lake. The cottage is very clean, cozy, and I loved all the windows. Neal and Carol were very nice and helpful. Just a very relaxing couple of days. The location was close enough so if you wanted to go into town it wasn't that far away. I would recommend staying here, I would love to go back in the Fall. I bet the trees are beautiful with the Fall colors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kjfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great place to stay! Although it rained our weekend, the view and location was the best! You get so much more than expected at a very affordable price. Glad we didn't do the B&Bs or old hotels in town as BLC was much nicer, cleaner, and with a much better view of the lake and Ozarks. Although there were other guests, we never saw or heard anyone. Well maintained nature paths, quiet private balconies, easy drive in/out, near all restaurants/attractions within 3-10 miles. Suite A's details included sleep number bed and luxury bedding with the best pillows and sheets, mini fridge with wine and water, snacks, breakfast muffins, microwave, utensils, great coffee with coffeemaker and mugs and all the fixings, nice bathrobes, fresh flowers!!!, Direct TV, free wifi, DVD player, CD player, plenty of good quality towels, bubble bath, huge jacuzzi tub, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, shampoo, and even makeup remover towelettes & swabs. Carol and Neal are great innkeepers and provided perfect recommendations for dining too. This is perfect for a solo trip to decompress or couples getaway!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I simply have to echo the comments of previous reviewers about the views, the amenities, and the special touches Neal and Carol provide. One of the things that drew me to Beaver Lake Cottages was the glass front cottages with the light interiors. Even on a grey, rainy day, the interior draws in the natural light and enhances it so you feel uplifted, especially with the gas fireplace on and a good book to read. I could just look up from the sofa and gaze out over the lake, and it was mesmerizing. We stayed in cottage #6, which is down a short private drive just below the main office. It was beautifully furnished and well stocked. We also appreciated the very current dvr lending library, and took advantage of that both evenings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzi-Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol W, Owner at Beaver Lake Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. The light interiors and glass wall of our cottages were specifically designed for the very reason that you mentioned. We want our guests to go away from here refreshed and uplifted. We’re glad you took advantage of our DVD cabinet. As it is quite popular with our guests, we try to keep up with the current releases.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
7.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,898 reviews
7.4 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,463 reviews
4.1 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#9 of 66 in Eureka Springs
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
#13 of 66 in Eureka Springs
150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#19 of 68 in Eureka Springs
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
Lake Shore Cabins on Beaver Lake
#14 of 66 in Eureka Springs
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lake Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lake Cottages

Address: 2865 Mundell Rd, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8931
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 66 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $161 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beaver Lake Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury cottages and suites overlooking Beaver Lake and the beautiful Ozark Mountains. Come relax, reflect, and renew in your glass front cottage. All rooms have a great view of the lake and the mountains. Each cottage comes standard with a King Size Sleep Number Bed, 2 Person Jacuzzi, Fully equipped/Full Size Kitchen, Fireplace, Flat Screen HD TV with Multiple DVD's, Internet Access, Outside personal deck, and Paved roads all the way. All 4 seasons are special and beautiful. The foliage is outstanding and the weather is equally as nice. Come visit us and take home the memories of a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Lake Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lake Cottages Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing