We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Peaceful and Relaxing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Peaceful and Relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

My wife and I had our first stay at BLC last weekend. It was everything we expected and then some. We stayed two nights, and wished we could have stayed longer. The cabins blend into the landscape beautifully, and are beautifully maintained and updated. We enjoyed the BluRay player and the SurroundSound. The bed was extremely comfortable, and we definitely recommend the Private Chef, Denise. She was very pleasant and the meal was outstanding. Beautiful views, nature, and peace. We will definitely return. As some others have said (and I would like to add at no fault to the owners), the county road that leads down to the cabins is a little rough and steep. We have a mid-size, front wheel drive SUV, and we were able to get in and out with no issue. Bring groceries and you will have no reason to leave unless you want to go into town.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
122
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have spent 3-5 days a year here for the last 6 years. There is no place like it for solitude, romance and relaxation! The most amazing memories we will cherish forever. We thank you very much for exceeding our expectations year after year.

Room Tip: Have only stayed in the cabins. Read all the directions they provide and you will have everything yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nacogdoches
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We stayed in Cabin 5 for our honeymoon--it had great views of the lake and mountains. The cabins are very nice and very updated (cable and wireless). The cabin has everything you need including a full kitchen. Definitely splurge on the chef cooking dinner for you--it was phenomenal!!! Excellent food and she was very nice. The drive into town really isn't that bad and the peace and quiet of the cabin was worth it. Would definitely go back!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

This is by far one of the best places I have been. The place is gorgeous, facilities perfect, and staff very kind and friendly. They have though of everything. The flowers I ordered were way more than I expected and the couples massage was great. I didn't even like massages prior to this one. Whoever says anything negative about this place has no idea what they are talking about. I agree that there is a one lane road to get to the place, but there are places to pull off and let each other pass. The only downside, if you call it a downside would be that all visitors use the same phone line and the internet connection is terrible, but we are in the woods to get away from it all. What did we expect. Thank you Beaver Lakefront Cabins for an excellent Anniversary. We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

The property is very well represented on the website. No real surprises. We went for the suites (instead of cabins) and it (unit D) was very nice. I was expecting a dish washer but there isn't one in this unit - you are expected to wash the dishes you use. The bedding is excellent. A few missed details like cobwebs in the corners and lady bugs in the room (but I think that is common this time of year). Other details went above and beyond...snacks provided, plenty of trash bags, soap, and overall very clean. Do your research via website and reviews - they are very well organized and informative. Road to property is not paved...steep and bumpy in places but nothing that should stop you from visiting (unless it's snowy!) And we saw two deer and three squirrels right off our deck within two hours of arrival...awesome!

Room Tip: Unit D of the suites is on the lowest level and has a hammock. The deck of the other suites is above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stayathomemom212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
164 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Celebrated a birthday in July at Beaver Lakefront Cabins - drove 10+ hours from Wisconsin, and our guests drove in from Nashville. Beaver Lakefront Cabins was a spectacular destination to stay and relax - everyone at BLC was professional and nice to work with, from the reservations to our arrival and departure. BLC is a scenic 15 minute drive from Spring St in Eureka Springs; perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of Eureka Springs - BLC was our respite and solitute. We enjoyed the pontoon on Beaver Lake, toured the Dam and several of the sites on Beaver Lake - very nice. Thorncrown Chapel is on your way from BLC to Eureka Springs - beautiful and serene - I'd highly recommend. We dined at The Anglers, The Rowdy Beaver, Stonehouse, and best of all - Gaskins Cabin - if you are looking for comfortable hospitality and great food, served in the ambience of a 150 year old cabin - Gaskins Cabin is it - they lived up to their reputation of the Ultimate Dining Experience in Eureka Springs. If you love animals, take time to support the Turpentine Big Cat by going to visit and enjoy the tour, Natasha, our guide was very informative. The drive on N187 to Inspiration Point and over the Golden Gate bridge is scenic and a treat - take your time. Don't let the couple of miles of gravel road that you drive from 187 to access Beaver Lakefront cabins, scare you - it's only a few minutes drive for you to arrive at this peaceful, accommodating resort - thank you Team Beaver Lakefront Cabins for making our stay memorable. GIve them a call today to experience their wonderful hospitality and book a reservation.

Room Tip: Don't let the drive in scare you away. It's only a mile or so off the asphalt highway. Don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaCrosseIndians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jonesboro, arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I will never go back to this place. If you are thinking of going here I would recommend you look elsewhere. There are many other places on the lake. The last three miles to the place are on a poorly maintained hole ridden washboard gravel road unfit for most vehicles. Driving in and out is a one lane nightmare in places. The electricity went off before midnight of our last night and was still off when we checked out three hours early(at 8am) in the morning. No AC in August in Arkansas...not good. When we checked out we got no offer of a refund. All we got was "I don't have any control over the electricity" not from an employee, but from the owner..... I left without arguing because I ready to leave the place. This was truly a terrible place to spend a 40th anniversary weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank sundance15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaverLakefrontCabin, Owner at Beaver Lakefront Cabins, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
I sincerely regret that this reviewer was so unhappy with the last 7 hours of their stay. We were unaware of the power failure until 8 AM when the first employee arrived despite having an after-hours emergency line that works even when the power is out. We immediately went to work hooking in our manual-start, backup generators and had power restored by 10 AM. I would also like to report that in December 2012, we installed resort-wide, automatic-start backup generators that will limit any future outages to less than 2 minutes, rain, sleet or snow, anytime of the day or night.

Sadly and disconcertingly though, the conversation described by the reviewer at check-out simply did not happen. I am the owner and was out of town on that date. Furthermore, the front desk employees are authorized to give refunds and have no reason to pretend to be me. Despite having a full house and a power failure, we received no complaints that day from anyone, probably because the power failure actually began at 1:00 AM when a truck hit a nearby transformer, the morning’s temperature was an unusually cool 61 degrees, and we restored power within 2 hours of becoming aware of the problem.

The dirt road leading to the resort is actually only one and a quarter miles long, not 3 miles as stated, and yes, it did get wash boarded as a result of the drought in 2012. When the roads are extremely dry, the clay loses its cohesion and further grading actually makes the road worse. Shortly after this reviewer departed, Hurricane Isaac provided us with some much needed rain and the county resumed grading operations that it had suspended approximately 6 weeks prior to the review’s arrival. However, I would also like to point out that we usually have quite the crowd for Corvette Weekend and the comment about the road being unfit for most vehicles is simply incorrect.

Even though I believe the reviewer has been deceptive in their comments and made no complaints while with us, we have sent them a partial refund in acknowledgement that they were made uncomfortable by the power outage for part of their last night. As I think the other sixty-four highly positive reviews will attest, we do make every effort to see to the comfort and pleasure of our guests and work to treat everyone fairly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,414 reviews
4.9 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
4.8 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
Cabins at Sugar Mountain
#27 of 64 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
2.6 mi away
Beaver Lake View Resort
Beaver Lake View Resort
#17 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lakefront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lakefront Cabins

Property: Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Address: 1234 County Road 120, Eureka Springs, AR 72631
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Lakefront Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering seven cabins and five suites designed just for couples, our romantic resort rests on the shoreline of Beaver Lake eight scenic miles west of Eureka Springs. No ducks or lace - just clean, modern elegance featuring lakeview Jacuzzis, glass fronts facing the lake, stone fireplaces, kitchens, decks, luxury linens, bathrobes & slippers, HDTV & Blu-Ray. Lake facilities include boat rentals, a floating picnic area and swim deck, and the lake's only indoor fishing lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Beaver Lakefront Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lakefront Cabins Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing