We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Haslet, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I would love to come back here every year. The place is quiet, and the cabins are amazing. It's a little hard to find the first time, that is the only down fall of the whole place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foster4413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    9
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
125
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Simply put, an outstanding place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Titleatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We have been making an annual fall trip to Beaver Lakefront Cabins for probably the last seven years. Pretty much every fall that they have been around. The drive up to the cabin from the south is amazing. We are from Dallas, so really once you head north on the interstate in Arkansas it is damn near perfect. If you catch the color at the right time...it will floor you. Trust the email you get from the cabin about directions and the grocery store. GPS systems fry out up there and can aren't dependable for the last 30 miles or so. Stop at the WALMART that they recommend. The grocery store in Eureka Springs leaves something to be desired. It is also true that once you get there it is best to not leave as much as possible. Cabins are so well done! Great morning and moon light with plenty of windows and sky lights. Jacuzzi tubs are amazing with a great view out the deck. Walk in shower is a pleasure also. Great kitchen set up and functional (totally worth it) grill set up on the deck. The decks are spacious and have great views of the lake. Pontoon boat is a must too. I just can't imagine a better place in the area. Without a doubt one of those reviews that I am reluctant to write because I don't want anyone edge in on our cabin for our annual weekends. As far as Eureka Springs....I would suggest a three day weekend with one or two trips into town. Nice downtown shopping (antiques, quaint etc). Dining in town is ok....search well for the right place, but cook at the cabins as much as possible.

Highest recommendation possible for Beaver Lakefront Cabins...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GriswaldsDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We chose Beaver Lakefront Cabins because of the reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We were not disappointed. We stayed in Cabin #2. The cabin was perfect......Very clean and comfortable!! If we would have brought food with us, we wouldn't have needed to leave the cabin our entire stay. We did rent out the pontoon boat for an afternoon..........we had a GREAT time cruising about the lake. Had a little lunch in a cove where we used the little propane grill that is provided on the boat and grilled hotdogs. We really enjoyed our nighttime visitors, raccoons, who have mastered "pole dancing" when it came to drinking all of the sugar water in the Hummingbird feeder. On the morning of our departure, we walked out of our cabin to find a tree had fallen on our car during a high wind storm during the night. Due to the windshield being shattered on the driver's side, we weren't able to leave until the next day so a new windshield could be ordered and installed. The owner of the resort was extremely helpful. He graciously let us stay another night and even loaned us his personal car for the day. The cabins are a "little pricey" but well worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dispatch545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, TX
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I surprised my husband for his birthday with a four night trip here. He had no idea where we were going----I just told him what to pack. I booked sort of last minute and only because of the pictures on their website. These cabins are incredible! The online pictures didn't really capture the beauty of this place. If you're looking for a remote, get-away-from-it-all place----this is it! A local chef cooked a romantic dinner for us in our cabin one night, and we also did the couples' massage which was awesome. The staff was very friendly, but we felt as though we had the whole resort to ourselves. We literally did not see another person near our cabin for four days! Every married couple deserves to spend time together at this special place. We are already planning our August anniversary trip there. Can't say enough great things about Beaver Lake Cabins!

Room Tip: lakeside cabins are the most secluded
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelingteacher62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ola, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2011

I surprised my wife with a weekend at Beaver Lakefront Cabins for our 4th anniversary/honeymoon (we weren't able to have one when we were married) and what a perfect place to have one. They surpassed my expectations with the awesome amenities and friendly staff (whom you only see if you want, which was another plus for us). The private cabin had a beautiful view and was amazingly clean and packed with creature comforts. The bed, t.v., jacuzzi, and walk-in shower to name a few. I also have to give a plug to the awesome massage therapists who came and the private chef who cooked for us. All in the privacy of our cabin. Very good, very professional. Thanks for a perfect weekend and neither of us can wait to return. Wish we were there now!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CNG0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2011

New, breathtaking views, privacy. Every detail attended to. Our cabin had king size bed, jaccuci, full shower, fireplace, fully operational kitchen. Gorgeous property marina with new kayaks, canoes, and paddle boats for guest use complimentary. Covered indoor fishing with bait and lures provided.....access 24/7. Each cabin has deck overlooking the lake with a gas grill for at home cooking. Screened in porch on the side of cabin to prevent summer night bugs and perfect place for storage of all your fishing equipment. Check in was easy....books and movies available for guests. Road to the property off the main highway is gravel and winding. Celebrated our 24th wedding anniversary here....best place we have been for quiet and rest. Wi Fi access in each cabin, large screen TV, but poor cell phone service. Professional, helpful, knowledgeable staff.....can't wait to return.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
4.9 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#9 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,624 reviews
4.8 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,321 reviews
4.5 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
160 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#3 of 35 in Eureka Springs
474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Allseasons Treehouse Village
Allseasons Treehouse Village
#56 of 65 in Eureka Springs
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaver Lakefront Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Lakefront Cabins

Property: Beaver Lakefront Cabins
Address: 1234 County Road 120, Eureka Springs, AR 72631-8958
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beaver Lakefront Cabins 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering seven cabins and five suites designed just for couples, our romantic resort rests on the shoreline of Beaver Lake eight scenic miles west of Eureka Springs. No ducks or lace - just clean, modern elegance featuring lakeview Jacuzzis, glass fronts facing the lake, stone fireplaces, kitchens, decks, luxury linens, bathrobes & slippers, HDTV & Blu-Ray. Lake facilities include boat rentals, a floating picnic area and swim deck, and the lake's only indoor fishing lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Beaver Lakefront Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaver Lakefront Cabins Hotel Eureka Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing