We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved the Arsenic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the Arsenic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2006

Wonderful place to stay. The Tree Top Suite is beautiful. Doug and Beverly are great hosts and very helpful. I would recommend Gaskins Cabin for dinner. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatboycandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
251
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas TX
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2006

Our first trip to Eureka Springs to see the fall foilage change colors. We enjoyed the drive through the area but our highlights were centered around our stay at Arsenic & Old Lace. Doug & Beverly were the perfect example for hosts. Breakfasts were truly fantastic and their thoughtfulness on our outings was almost as if they had read our minds and met our needs.

Also recommended in the area is Thorncrown Chapel and the Religious Art located on the grounds of the Passion play.

Philip & Sandie
Brown

  • Liked — Doug & Beverly
  • Disliked — walking up hill
  • Tips/Secrets — a couple places we went were not really worth the drive.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PLBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2006

Doug and Beverly were great hosts. the room was perfect. My husband and i were traveling cross country from seattle to virginia beach, VA. we went an hour out of our way for the side trip to eureka. it was a wonderful experience, we stayed in the patio room, so we had a private entrance the fire place was romantic the bed was so comfortable, and it will be a special place for my husband and i for the rest of our lives. thanks so much doug and beverly, we will see you soon!!

  • Liked — it felt like home
  • Disliked — the shower was kind of weird
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linsey983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2006

What a fantastic place to celebrate our honeymoon. Doug & Beverly were the perfect hosts and created delicious morning feasts. The Chantilly Rose had a wonderful private balcony - the perfect spot to sit and drink our morning coffee. Thank you for a wonderful stay, and we're looking forward to next year!!!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
Thank StillHoneymooners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2006

My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary with a trip to Eureka Springs and a stay at Arsenic and Old Lace. This was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice! Doug and Beverly were absolutely wonderful hosts - very helpful with directions and restaurant reviews. Our room was beautiful and spacious, and the B&B as a whole was very welcoming and cozy. The breakfasts were delicious!!! We will definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Great service
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towanda, KS
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2006

Arsenic and Old Lace is a great place to stay, primarily because the hosts are the best we've ever encountered. The house is beautiful, all the rooms are wonderful, and the food is unbelievably great. But Doug and Beverly's willingness to be of help and their terrific attention to detail makes you feel as welcome as if you had known them for years. They think of everything! Our three days there were restful and fun and not-to-be-forgotten. I look forward to going back.

  • Liked — The hosts and the fabulous cooking/baking
  • Disliked — I had no complaints at all
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skaggit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2006

This place is amazing beyond belief. We stayed in the Tree Top room and it was spectaular to say the least. This is our second time at the inn and we really look forward to many many years of going back. Beverly & Doug are so wonderful. We went in January and the town was quiet and peaceful. We then went back on our 11th Anniversary in Sept. We really miss this place and it's awfully hard to leave. I can see why the "Select Register " of B &B's likes it there too. Thank you both for all that you do there. Jerrie McGehee

  • Liked — The Tree Top room!
  • Disliked — nothing at all other than the distance
  • Tips/Secrets — they only allow pets in certain rooms, call before to be sure
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jerriemc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing