We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Arsenic and Old Lace was the most AWESOME place I have ever stayed!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Arkansas
1 review
“The Arsenic and Old Lace was the most AWESOME place I have ever stayed!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2009

The place is so beautiful and Doug and Beverly were so kind and wonderful the way they welcomed us into their home. The Chantily Rose room was so nice and peaceful, and the balcony overlooking the garden was spectacular. We truely enjoyed watching all the wildlife. I hope for us to visit there again on our 1 year anniversary!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuggysGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
251
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2009

Doug and Beverly were excellent to us at our stay in their B&B. They were very attentive and welcoming to any needs we had. A very clean B&B and the location is great to Main Street and Spring Street. The breakfast was so fresh every morning and what cooks they are! The sheets on our bed were the most comfortable sheets I have slept on. We were treated like good friends and enjoyed our time at Arsenic & Old Lace. I really recommend this B&B to anyone who enjoys staying in one! You won't be dissapointed.
Megan & Dante Zaccarello

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OStateTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed in the Tree-Top Suite which created the perfect setting for a romantic getaway for our anniversary. The hosts were friendly, very knowledgable about the town, and paid extra attention to detail. Everything we needed was within the walls of the house including midnight snacks and peace of mind. The outdoor garden was filled constantly with birds of every color, squirrels, chipmunks, and occasionally deer. The house itself was beautiful and felt like it came out of a forgotten time with all the added conveniences of a modern hotel. I would and will recommended this bed and breakfast to anyone looking for a romantic or quiet vacation in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NICU-RN-09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collinsville, OK
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2009

The entire experience was top notch from the get-go. Doug & Beverly were great from the moment I reserved the room until the time we left. We were sad to go & will return someday without a doubt. The room was nice, cozy & clean. The food was great also. We are not used to eating that good. If I have to choose what was best & worst, the best would be the service. The worst would be that we did not have time to socialize with other guests as much as we would have liked.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airmech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
2 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2009

This was our first weekend getaway as empty nesters and everything about the weekend was just perfect! We stayed in the Patio Suite and had an outside entrance which was great for our little dog. The weather was chilly, and the room had its own automatic fireplace which made it very warm and cozy. Doug and Beverly were very gracious hosts and served a delicious full breakfast both mornings we were there.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planovalentinegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield,MO
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2009

I called Doug on Wed morning and asked if he could put together a Saturday afternoon wedding for us. He did. It was wonderful--- right down to the beautiful blue flowers that he searched and found for us.
The Inn was the perfect place to start our life together.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortney463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2009

We stayed during the Christmas holidays. The B&B had a beautiful tree in the sitting room that helped with our holiday spirit. We loved the privacy of our patio room, the bed was great and the flat screen TV was a pleasant, unexpected touch. The breakfast both days was superb. We had great fun watching the white squirrels frolicking while we ate our meals, and enjoyed the visit with other guests.

  • Liked — excellent gourmet breakfasts
  • Disliked — stairs to check in
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LittleRockMagill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,446 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#20 of 35 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing