We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Getaway!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #7 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014

Arsenic and Old Lace is a great place to spend a few days. Beverly and Doug are really wonderful hosts. It felt like visiting with friends. They were able to give us any information we needed from places to see to places to eat a great meal. It didn't feel odd to go downstairs in robe and bare feet to grab a few cookies and a cup of tea when all the house was quiet, just as you might at home. We had the best room upstairs where we could see right out our porch door the wildlife that come into their yard to eat and play! There were many deer that would come twice a day and every kind of bird. It was a wonderful time! Oh, and breakfast was outstanding!

Room Tip: Second floor, room in the back overseeing the yard. It is a smaller room but worth it for the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    14
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
246
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

This was our second visit to Eureka Springs and Arsenic and Old Lace. We enjoyed both immensely. Doug and Beverly are very accommodating and committed to providing a first-class experience for their guests. Breakfasts were great, lodging was top-notch, and shopping and dining recommendations were spot-on.

Room Tip: All the rooms are desirable. We stayed in the Patio Suite this time and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeNumeruno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

Beverly and Doug are amazing hosts. The breakfasts they prepare reminded me of why we love staying in "true" bed and breakfasts. The stuffed french toast and fresh scones were out of this world. We enjoyed our conversations and they offered great suggestions for food and shopping that proved fruitful. The room was exactly as described. We stayed in the library that had a private entrance. It was beautifully decorated and cozy. The fireplace and the jacuzzi tub were some of the best features. However, I think my most enjoyable part was watching the more than 6 deer feast on the corn outside of our window. What a beautiful opportunity to interact with nature. We will return when we plan our next visit to Eureka Springs.

Green Features: Arsenic and Old Lace practice methods to conserve like only taking the towels that you place on the floor and recycling all glass, paper and plastic.
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarT48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Doug and Beverly were exceptional hosts. The inn was clean, beautiful, and comfortable. They were excellent at helping us with calling restaurants, recommending new places, etc, and also at respecting our privacy. A touch more expensive than some others in town. I think there were some other reviews about rules: we appreciate how thorough our tour and introduction to the house was. Most B&Bs are this way because they are nicer than a cookie-cutter hotel, and those who choose to enjoy the beauty of B&Bs should also respect their age and beauty. We will stay here again!

One small issue- hot water did not last long for hot shower or bath: perhaps a work in progress.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I have stayed in bed and breakfasts all over the country, but Arsenic & Old Lace B&B was by far the best! They have luxurious rooms with all the amenities and a cozy, inviting setting both inside and out for any down time away from the unique and enchanting town of Eureka Springs. The hospitality of the Inn Keepers was delightful, and the food was DELICIOUS! I felt like royalty! Highly recommend visiting Eureka Springs for a getaway and staying at Arsenic and Old Lace when you do!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahebeth326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

We chose the Arsenic and Old Lace Bed and Breakfast this past weekend for our fifth anniversary. We had never stayed in a bed and breakfast before, nor had we been to Eureka Springs. However, we were ever so pleased with both. The Inn was beautiful and in immaculate condition regarding both condition and cleanliness. We chose the Monet room and loved the fireplace, view, whirlpool tub, and double shower. On future visits we would also like to try the Chantilly Rose room and the Tree Top suite. We were able to see both of those and loved them as well.
Doug and Beverly were excellent hosts. They were full of recommendations. Breakfast each morning was divine.
We stayed for two nights and just moments after returning home wanted to return back to the tranquility of Arsenic and Old Lace!

Green Features: It was obvious that the innkeepers were very environmentally friendly. I am an avid recycler and especially appreciated the opportunity to recycle while at the inn.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The accommodations were wonderful and the location was far enough away from the crowds, but close enough to walk to the center of town. The hosts were so nice and very knowledgeable of the area including restaurants and nearby areas of interest. Oh, and the breakfasts were out of this world, and served at the scheduled time. We will definitely stay here whenever we return to Eureka Springs.

Room Tip: We liked The Library. The veranda by the door offered a nice view and privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
Eureka Matterhorn Towers
#19 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.6 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing