We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect b&b experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 5, 2013

FABULOUS!!!! Arsenic and Old Lace exceeded the expectations of the entire group. The home is cozy and beautifully decorated. The wonderful hosts were very welcoming and knowledgeable of the area. They provided every detail of what we needed to do in Eureka Springs without having to ask. The food was delicious and accommodations superb. Highly recommend this B&B!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StCRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 410 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Arsenic and Old Lace offers a relaxing homelike atmosphere in tourist filled Eureka Springs. There is a trolley stop at the base of the driveway. We did not use the trolley, but this stop would be very helpful for a longer stay as parking downtown is difficult.
The breakfast was outstanding, and the view from the rooms was beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bioboy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed in the Tree Top Suite and it was lovely. Loved the tall windows surrounding the bed with such a pretty view. We loved being able to open the bathroom window and hear the nature and feel the coolness. It was an exceptional experience. Doug and Beverly were so informative and familiar with the area and helpful in every way. The food was excellent. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRodriguezTulsa_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for the weekend. Arsenic and Old Lace was great! We stayed in the library room. Very clean, bed was comfortable. Doug was very friendly and informative. His wife is an excellent cook!! We are already planning a trip back!! The town was very historical. If you are interested in going stay at Arsenic and Old Lace and make sure you try the Local Flavor Cafe and Gaskins Cabin you will not be disappointed!!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boonema19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this lovely B&B in the Monet room. Doug and Beverly are gracious hosts. They helped me find restaurants, trolley tickets, church services, and had lots of advice about the area. Very comfortable room, excellent bed and no noise from other visitors. Small private balcony had a lovely view of the hills. I also enjoyed watching the birds and squirrels come to their backyard feeders. Wonderful breakfasts. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Annelies M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Beverly, the Staff, and I appreciate hearing from guests and the feedback we get. We work to make each stay a better experience than the last.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

A great place to send with her love one.Beverly and Doug where very helpfull with any question about the entertainment and restaurants in the area.they also have a nice selection of movie you can take back to your beautiful room to relax

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davekneip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you, we are glad we could make your escape from the "real world" more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We had an exceptional time ! Had an early morning thunderstorm that gave a fantastic lightening show. Doug and Beverly were great was like staying with friends hated to leave . Breakfast was great . We will be going back again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Enjoying a thunderstorm in the Tree Top Suite is a truly unique experience. The 2 story windows give you a perspective that is unmatched. Enjoying natures light show while snuggled comfortably in your bed, priceless.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $207 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing