We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arsenic and Old Lace = Wonderful Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Built as a B&B, each of the 5 guest rooms are very well appointed, spacious with all the amenities a reasonable person could ask for. The common areas are nicely sized and appointed. The wrap around porch provides lots of areas to congregate or just be by yourself. Doug and Beverly are the kind of hosts who can provide anything you need or want without interjecting themselves into your stay. Beverly can really cook too! Parking wasn't a problem even though we had 4 couples arriving separately. Fun to watch the deer and look for white squirrels.

Room Tip: The "Patio" room is down on the ground floor away from the other rooms with its own screen...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwmegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

This was a great group of folks, we enjoy opening our Inn to small groups and we appreciate knowing we've done a good job of making their time together happier!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
There are newer reviews for Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 410 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

Eureka Springs is one of our regular get away spots. We have stayed at many places there and have found one, Arsenic and Old Lace, that we will continue to return to in the years that follow. The accomodations are from a slower quieter time and very prestine with the decorations and presentation. The Inn keepers are wonderful people that are joy to be around and they did everything they could to make our stay a perfect one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We appreciate folks who visit us many times because we get to know them as friends. Thanks Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We visit Eureka Springs relatively frequently. We always enjoy our visit there. Our host, Doug and Bev were very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. We felt welcomed and relaxed. We stayed in the Chantilly room, which had a balcony overlooking the back yard area. We enjoyed watching the variety of birds, squirrels, chipmunks and deer every morning and evening. Our bed was so comfortable we slept very well, which is usually difficult for us in a foreign bed. Arsenic and Old Lace is just far enough off the main stretch, it was quiet and peaceful, but close enough that we walked wherever we wanted to go.

Room Tip: If you're looking for comfort, relaxation and peacefulness, this is the place to stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trathjen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Beverly, the Staff and I are glad our guests enjoyed themselves, our facilities and Eureka Springs. This is an area where you can stay as busy or unbusy as you care to be!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We travel with three other couples once or twice each year and we try to stay at a B&B when we can. From the moment you pull up and check in to this delightful Bed and Breakfast, Doug and Beverly make sure every detail of your stay meets the highest standards. We had 4 couples staying at the Inn and so we were able to see 4 of the 5 suites. Each was unique and all were wonderful. The bed was very comfortable, the linens of the highest quality. The jetted tubs, the draperies, the remote control a/c, everything was of the highest quality.
One evening we stayed at the inn rather than go out for dinner and took advantage of the table and chairs in the back next to the fountain to share wine and snacks. We were visited by deer, chipmunks, squirrels and birds and the evening made its way into night. After a couple of mosquito bites we moved our group to the large wrap around porch with ceiling fans and spent the rest of the evening enjoying the view and the comfortable chairs.
Breakfast was wonderful both mornings, and Beverly shared her southern hospitality with us as we enjoyed our meal.
The one negative the whole weekend was waiting for the trolley which is supposed to be by within 20 minutes of calling, but didn't show up for almost 40 minutes. Other than that glitch, which was not the B&B's fault, the weekend was a wonderful getaway with friends at one of the very best B&Bs we have stayed in. I highly recommend this 'Select Registry' Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edpaytontulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

We are always honored when guests enjoy their stay with us and take the time to share their experience with others!
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Arsenic and Old Lace B & B for our 42nd anniversary. We stayed in the Monet room which was very inviting and cozy. The bed was 'soooo' comfortable and the sheets on the bed made it feel like you were sleeping on a cloud. The bath had a large, two headed, shower and a jetted tub. The Monet room also had a nice deck which we put to good use in the evenings listening to the sounds of the evening. Our room as well as the whole establishment was immaculate. The breakfasts that Beverly and Doug served were absolutely delicious. We enjoyed watching the birds and the unusual 'gray and white' squirrels while having our breakfast. Doug and Beverly, the Inn Keepers, were friendly -- made you feel like you were at home. The information that Doug gave us concerning restaurants around town was quite useful. Another very positive attribute, as far as my husband and I were concerned, was that the establishment provides plastic bags in which our recyclables could be placed and these would be picked up the next day and properly disposed of. We definitely want to return to the Arsenic and Old Lace B & B, all the guest rooms are beautiful and we want to stay in all of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waldopepperpeculiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Guest's acknowledging our efforts to help them have an enjoyable experience gives us a warm feeling. We appreciate these guest acknowledging our low key efforts to recycle and reduce the amount of waste going to our landfills. We are proud to have our TripAdvisor GreenLeaders Bronze rating and are always working on improving our efforts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We spent five wonderful and relaxing days and nights at the Arsenic and Old Lace Bed and Breakfast Inn. Our room was the Monet, which had a sweet little balcony, a fireplace, a shower for two, a BIG jetted tub (also for two) and all the comforts of home. It was very inviting and very clean!
Every morning we were served a delicious and unique breakfast, and every evening we were treated to a different baked snack. Doug and Beverly are the most wonderful people, and so easy to talk with. They welcomed us like old friends. Doug is also very knowledgeable in everything "Eureka Springs" from restaurants to history, to the locations of all the must see springs and attractions.

We had the most relaxing time! The room was quiet and felt secluded. We couldn't hear any of the other guests when in their rooms, the daily running of a home, nor the coming and going of people. It was like we had the whole house to ourselves. We thoroughly enjoyed the garden and porches while watching the wildlife that came to the feeders.

We would definitely recommended this lovely and relaxing B&B getaway to friends and family.
Thanks Doug and Beverly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floydnpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Manager at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for the warm comments, the staff, Beverly and I want each guest to enjoy their stay and leave the Inn relaxed and ready for the real world. We always look forward seeing guests anytime they want to run away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our 3-day vacation was perfect--down to the last detail. Doug and Beverly were so friendly, and the food was great. Having morning coffee on the beautiful veranda was wonderful. Their suggestions for local restaurants, shopping, the carriage ride, and sites of interest were perfect for us. We look forward to our next trip back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dougbreitling, Owner at Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

We appreciate the review, it i warming to be recognized by our guests for the service Beverly , the staff and I strive to provide. We look forward to an other visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#13 of 35 in Eureka Springs
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Eureka Inn
Best Western Eureka Inn
#5 of 35 in Eureka Springs
792 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 69 in Eureka Springs
304 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
Heartstone Inn and Cottages
#3 of 69 in Eureka Springs
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn

Address: 60 Hillside Ave, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-3133
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $207 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arsenic and Old Lace B&B is the place to stay in Eureka Springs, AR to excite all your senses. You will experience unsurpassed service, great food, comfortable beds with truly luxurious sheets in our well appointed rooms. You will enjoy your romantic getaway, honeymoon, wedding, or just escaping from the day to day pressures to Rest, Recreate and Relax! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Arsenic and Old Lace Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing