We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 69 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay. Everything is just right. They don't overlook anything. We stayed in cottage #8. It was quiet and secluded. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was top notch and was delivered right on time. Cottage was spotless and smelled good. Would certainly stay there again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ljloe123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    469
    22
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
399
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Como, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at the Evening Shade Inn for our wedding and honeymoon. We could not have asked for a cleaner more perfect place! Clark and Donna were great to us. They helped us find great places to go, and even took our wedding pictures for us! Wonderful morning breakfast and nice notes and desserts in our fridge!! Great Stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

This was our 2nd visit to the Evening Shade Inn, the last time was in 2007. We went just for a 1 night getaway for our anniversary. It was just as nice as before. Clark and Donna are great. We stayed in the Olivia Honeymoon Suite. It had a fireplace and they had the room nice and toasty for us. The rooms are stocked with just about everything you could need. Anytime we needed something, we just looked around, and it was there. They provide water, Coke, Diet Coke, coffee, 2 types of tea, Chex mix, and popcorn. That is in addition to the afternoon snack and breakfast the next morning. We had a little trouble getting the TV turned on correctly. Pilot error on our part. Read the instructions in the book in the room first. And don't use the remote. Turn on the TV and the cable box at the units. Anyway, that's what worked for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 50StateTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Evening Shade was a wonderful place to stay. It was very cold when we got there and arrived to a warm toasty room and turtle cheese cake in our fridge. Breakfast was promptly delivered to our room at the agreed upon time on both mornings of our stay. We will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mackwf32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have been to Eureka Springs many times in the past 20+ years, but since finding Evening Shade, we have stopped looking for new places to try. The food is great and Clark and Donna make sure everything is great.

This was our 4th or 5th time to stay at Evening Shade on an anniversary weekend and we will go back again and again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank electrofoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Evening Shade Inn is a splendid b & b. Donna & Clark made our stay at their bed & breakfast so relaxing & enjoyable. We got the wedding package and it went wonderfully. Clark is great with a camera and he was a wealth of knowledge about the areas history. It's great that they bring your breakfast & dessert to your cottage. It's a great price for all that you get in the package. I could go on and on about how wonderful this place is and about the Hinsons. Thank you for making our wedding and honeymoon so fantastic and memorable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lornadooone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here a couple of nights while attending The wonderful Passion Play. I had never been to Eureka Springs so we chose this spot off of Tripadvisor reviews. Again, Tripadvisor did not let us down. We were in the Sabrina Suite #4. The room was exceptionally clean and very comfortable. The amenities were top notch as well as the linens. Our sheets were so wonderful! The breakfast served each morning in our suite was very nice. It was the perfect amount to start our day. The owners have truly thought of almost everything. Munchies in the suite, sodas and water, chocolates near the bed and wonderful soaps! They also deliver a little dessert in the evening which is a great way to end the day! My only suggestions would be for some decaf products for those that cannot drink caffeine. The tea and coffee were wonderful but my husband being a heart patient cannot use any caffeine (maybe some Sprite or Decaf Tea next time?) . The location worked great for us as it was just minutes from the Passion Play. Thank you again for your beautiful little retreat. We were blessed by our time there.

Room Tip: We are glad we chose a room back off of the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dsg560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our guests' comfort and convenience is a priority for us. We do offer decaffeinated coffee and tea upon request. I'm sorry that we weren't made aware that you needed decaffeinated. We try to remember to ask about special diets or allergies during our reservation process and during check-in so we can plan accordingly. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
Palace Hotel & Bath House Spa
#14 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
BEST WESTERN Inn of the Ozarks
#7 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
0.9 mi away
Land O Nod Inn
Land O Nod Inn
#13 of 36 in Eureka Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Lodge
The Lodge
#2 of 36 in Eureka Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing