We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Eureka Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ozarka Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Land O Nod Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1905 Basin Park Hotel(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$109
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodge(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of the Ozarks(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$100
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Trails Inn(Eureka Springs)(Great Value!)
$59
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveler rating
488
25
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
488
25
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon dessertseach morningpicnic basketlauren suitemy husband and ihomemade dessertsget awaywonderful placeromantic getawayhoneymoon suiteenjoyed our staywonderful breakfastcouples massagetrolley stopwe've stayedjacuzzi tubyear anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 516 reviews
Reviewed October 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed in #8 which was nice as it was off by itself and not attached to other rooms. Room was large, very clean and well appointed with Gilchrist and Soames soaps and gels. Had a wonderful hot tub we used every evening. Flat screen TV and many channels available as well as large numbers of movies available to borrow at the office. Bed was comfortable and lighting was very good. Each frig is stocked with water and soda at no extra charge as well as coffee and tea provided. Microwave,popcorn and a bowl as well as wine opener and silverware and wine glasses also provided. Each morning breakfast is delivered in a basket and was very good-both sweet and savory every am plus fresh fruit and juice. Each evening a dessert is left in the room.Close to Eureka Springs and easy to get to Bentonville Even though it sits just off the road it was very quiet

Room Tip: Loved #8 because it was most isolated
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vetmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am incredibly picky about where I stay. I over obsess about cleanliness And accommodations. My husband and I are staying here for the weekend and I have got to say I am highly impressed. The pictures do not do this place justice at all. Everyone is incredibly friendly. By far the cleanest place I've ever stayed out and we travel a lot. The breakfast is amazing and they even decorated a bit for my husband's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkennedy2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We wanted to get away for the weekend and Evening Shade was the answer. We really enjoyed our visit to Eureka Springs and especially our stay at Evening Shade. The evening deserts and morning breakfast were great! We enjoyed the gazebo. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Even though we live in Arkansas, we don't get to travel much. But for our 19th Anniversary, we decided to return to the place where we spent our Honeymoon - Evening Shade Inn and the Honeymoon Cottage! It was even more wonderful than I remembered it! The Anniversary package was perfect - a moonlit horse drawn carriage ride, $50 dinner voucher to the restaurant of our choice, amazing desserts and unbelievable breakfasts delivered to our cottage and the warm hospitality of the innkeeper, Clark made this trip more than memorable. The cottage itself is so cozy and comfortable with the huge jacuzzi tub inside and the beautiful back porch - perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee. We definitely won't wait another 19 years to make the trip back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisaundra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We're so glad you chose to celebrate your Anniversary with us and relive some fond memories. Many couples comment that they don't know why they waited so long. Best wishes and we hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for our 10 year anniversary and had a great time! The room was perfect and comfortable. They treated us so well and the food was amazing! They restocked everything in the room daily and location was perfect for us. We will definiately be returning!

Room Tip: We sayed in the "Antiques and Lace" cottage. Great room!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atharp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are so glad you celebrated your Anniversary with us and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews