We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eureka Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 68 Eureka Springs B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I am incredibly picky about where I stay. I over obsess about cleanliness And accommodations. My husband and I are staying here for the weekend and I have got to say I am highly impressed. The pictures do not do this place justice at all. Everyone is incredibly friendly. By far the cleanest place I've ever stayed out and we travel a lot. The breakfast is amazing and they even decorated a bit for my husband's birthday. I would stay here again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hkennedy2851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (506)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 506 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We wanted to get away for the weekend and Evening Shade was the answer. We really enjoyed our visit to Eureka Springs and especially our stay at Evening Shade. The evening deserts and morning breakfast were great! We enjoyed the gazebo. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okibam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Even though we live in Arkansas, we don't get to travel much. But for our 19th Anniversary, we decided to return to the place where we spent our Honeymoon - Evening Shade Inn and the Honeymoon Cottage! It was even more wonderful than I remembered it! The Anniversary package was perfect - a moonlit horse drawn carriage ride, $50 dinner voucher to the restaurant of our choice, amazing desserts and unbelievable breakfasts delivered to our cottage and the warm hospitality of the innkeeper, Clark made this trip more than memorable. The cottage itself is so cozy and comfortable with the huge jacuzzi tub inside and the beautiful back porch - perfect place to enjoy a morning cup of coffee. We definitely won't wait another 19 years to make the trip back!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krisaundra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

We're so glad you chose to celebrate your Anniversary with us and relive some fond memories. Many couples comment that they don't know why they waited so long. Best wishes and we hope you can come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for our 10 year anniversary and had a great time! The room was perfect and comfortable. They treated us so well and the food was amazing! They restocked everything in the room daily and location was perfect for us. We will definiately be returning!

Room Tip: We sayed in the "Antiques and Lace" cottage. Great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atharp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

We are so glad you celebrated your Anniversary with us and hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Inn. The room was nice and we enjoyed having all the ammenitieslike the refreshments, microwave with popcorn, wifi and front door parking to our room and the breakfast and desserts were great. We would definately stay again because we liked that it was not in the middle of all the hustle of the town but yet was close enough to everything we wanted to do. The Inn keepers were very knowledgeable of area attractions and the vouchers they provided for dinner and a show was especially appreciated. The place we had dinner at that they recommended at Local Flavors was awesome and they had the best steak we have had in years.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmroszel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka_Local, Owner at Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for your nice comments. We think our location is great for being convenient, yet out of the busy and crowded historic area. There are many good restaurants in Eureka Springs and we do our best to match our guests with restaurants they would like. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

The accommodations were clean and very nicely appointed. We loved our spacious cottage! It was very relaxing. We awoke to wildlife outside the window every morning and a delicious breakfast at our door, The evening desserts were delicious also. We had a quiet, pleasant service under the gazebo just as we preferred. Mr. Hinson was very kind and very attentive to any questions we had. It was an absolutely beautiful and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Evening Shade B&B exceeded all expectations. The rooms were sparkling clean, and the service was empecable. They even thought of popcorn if you want to watch a movie and when they found out we were leaving too early for breakfast the last morning, they brought us muffins to take with us. I couldn't possibly recommend the Evening Shade B&B enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyfaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eureka Springs hotels
1.4 mi away
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
1886 Crescent Hotel & Spa
#10 of 35 in Eureka Springs
2,819 reviews
1.1 mi away
1905 Basin Park Hotel
1905 Basin Park Hotel
#11 of 35 in Eureka Springs
1,428 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
Hidden Springs Bed and Breakfast
#4 of 68 in Eureka Springs
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
5 Ojo Inn Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 68 in Eureka Springs
203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tradewinds Lodging and Bed & Breakfast
Tradewinds Lodging and Bed & Bre...
#12 of 68 in Eureka Springs
97 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Breakfast
Angel at Rose Hall Bed and Break...
#11 of 68 in Eureka Springs
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evening Shade Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3079 E van Buren, Eureka Springs, AR 72632-9712
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arkansas > Eureka Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Eureka Springs
Price Range: $130 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your typical bed and breakfast. Escape to the Ozarks for an extraordinary Eureka Springs Bed and Breakfast with privacy, comfort and convenience. Enjoy a spacious king bed, a jacuzzi for two, a fireplace, full breakfast delivered to your door and all the other amenities in your luxury suite or private cottage! Everything you need for a Romantic Getaway! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Evening Shade Hotel Eureka Springs
Evening Shade Inn b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing